NOW FROM: £135.00 WAS: £180.00

 £180.00

NOW: £135.00 WAS: £180.00

 £180.00

NOW: £135.00 WAS: £180.00

NOW: £135.00 WAS: £180.00

Product Code: 21110368

Colour:
  • Black
  • Orient Purple
    OFFER

Size:

Size Guide
3
Last pieces available

Select a colour and/or size to show accurate delivery options.

Click & Collect: FREE
Buy now and collect from store
Standard Delivery: FREE
Free delivery on orders over £30.00. Buy now and deliver to your home.
Next Day and Named UK Delivery: £4.95
Buy now and set a fixed day delivery to your home
Returns and Exchanges
Hassle-free returns to UK stores or by post

Check availability in your local store

Attractively styled and available in two colourways, the Glissade is designed to be worn in town and country locations whenever there's a dark cloud in the sky. A warm lined collar helps seal out the winter chill. It also incorporates the InterActive zip system, allowing you to zip in a fleece jacket as a thermal liner for really cold conditions.


FREE UK DELIVERY on orders over £30

Product Features

  • 2 Layer GORE-TEX® Performance Shell
  • Twin hip pockets
  • Internal map pocket
  • Lined with dry mesh and nylon
  • Improved womens cut
  • Waist and hem drawcords are retained and elasticated
  • InterActive zip-in system (IA)

As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? The Knowledge will help you find the perfect product

11 Customer reviews for this product

 
Fantastic waterproof jacket
Reviewed By Sandra, 26 Jan 2014

Very impressed with this jacket. Did exactly what it was supposed to in very heavy showers. Kept me dry both inside and out on some strenuous walks.

 

 

 
Fabulous jacket - not too heavy ideal for my usage
Reviewed By Pauline , 28 Jun 2013

This is truly the jacket I have been searching for- Great for the Lake District- I love it & e staff in the Keswick branch were not only v knowledgeable but soooo helpful . Thank you

 

 

 
The right length of jacket for me!
Reviewed By June, 03 May 2013

After a long search for a new walking jacket - I found the Glissade! Unlike many of the modern - dare I say more fashionable - jackets, it is a nice longer length and also has a waist drawstring as well as at the bottom. I agree with the other reviewer that the poppers are an absolute bonus, rather than velcro! The only small bit of velcro being at the cuffs. Fantastic buy in - I got the lovely colour of blue!

 

 

 
Excellent all year walking jacket with POPPERS
Reviewed By Sylvia, 09 Apr 2013

At last I have found a jacket that has popper fasteners down the front and not the "dreaded" velcro strips that catch on everything!A great replacement for my 20 year old jacket that has finally "died.Roomy & long and takes a fleece inside with ease.

 

 

 
Superbly comfortable
Reviewed By Steven, 28 Nov 2012

I bought this for my Mum - she loves it and its much more comfortable than her previous one, which we have now given away. Well done!

 

 

 
Great quality jacket
Reviewed By Susan, 26 Oct 2012

This is my first Berghaus jacket and I'm very impressed with the quality and the fit. The length is good and the jacket is very light and folds up small when packed in a rucksack. Very pleased with my purchase.

 

 

 
A truly weather resistant jacket
Reviewed By Anne, 08 Aug 2012

Love the quality of this jacket. I purchased the fleece zip in lining as well as the jacket. The fleece looks good enough to wear seperately. I especially like the stretch draw string at the bottom of the jacket. It doesn't matter what I do with my arms, the jacket clings to my hips and doesn't let the cold in.
The velcro tabs at the wrists also help with the cold.
Colour is great, subtle but attractive. Unable to find anything like this in Australia.

 

 

 
This is my third Berghaus jacket
Reviewed By Ian, 05 Jan 2012

It performs to the standard I have come to expect from Berhaus over the years. I look forward to lots of walks - wet or dry weather.

 

 

 
excellent all year round jacket
Reviewed By jacqueline, 30 Oct 2011

This jacket is very versatile as you can pack it away and also have the option of adding a fleece which zips into jacket for cold conditions. Love longer length and zip pockets as well as inside pocket.Fully waterproof excellent value for money

 

 

 
Snug, comfortable jacket even in heaviest showers.
Reviewed By Margaret, 20 Jul 2011

Great jacket in all weathers but more so in windy, wet days which means there is no excuse for staying indoors. Particularily like pocket between zip and studs giving easy access to mobile phone.

 

 

 
Great waterproof jacket for hill-walking
Reviewed By Sarah, 28 May 2011

I bought this Berghaus jacket for my expeditions with Duke of Edinburgh Awards. It performed outstandingly well in the typical Scottish weather conditions. It is totally waterproof, even keeping the contents of my pockets dry. I bought the Berghaus matching fleece with it which gives me a versatile 3-in-1 jacket. Best of all, Cotswold gives a discount to DofE participants!

 

 

The Knowledge - We're here to help

Find your nearest store

For expert advice, tips and more…

How to: Look after waterproofs

Here Andy gives you some tips on how to get the most from your waterproof garments

Find your nearest store