£130.00

 £130.00

 £130.00

 £130.00

 £130.00

 £130.00

 £130.00

 £130.00

Product Code: 42110234

Colour:
  • Cinder  /  Purple

Size:

Size Guide
6
Last pieces available

Select a colour and/or size to show accurate delivery options.

Click & Collect: FREE
Buy now and collect from store
Standard Delivery: FREE
Free delivery on orders over £30.00. Buy now and deliver to your home.
Named Day UK Delivery: £4.95
Buy now for delivery to your home
Returns and Exchanges
Hassle-free returns to UK stores or by post

Check availability in your local store

Lightweight, waterproof protection with an instantly comfortable fit

The Cyclone Gore-Tex Boot is a fabric version of Scarpa's massively popular Terra boot.
 
The Gore-Tex lining offers waterproof protection, while the boot’s underfoot grip is provided by the lightweight Vibram Energy sole which will keep feet firmly in place. The Cyclone is constructed using Scarpa Direct Injection technology, which provides an instantly comfortable fit, which when combined with the easy and simple lacing system make this boot well suited to those buying their first pair of walking boots, or perhaps the more occasional walker.


FREE UK DELIVERY on orders over £30


FREE RETURNS to any Cotswold Outdoor store

Product Features

  • Weight: 920g 
  • Upper: Nylon and Suede
  • Gore-Tex Extended Comfort Footwear lining
  • Vibram Energy Sole

As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? The Knowledge will help you find the perfect product

12 Customer reviews for this product

 
Brilliant boot!
Reviewed By Pippa, 13 Mar 2014

just bought these boots and they are like slippers! I do a great deal of walking and these are some of the most comfortable boots i have ever bought - looking forward to Scafel Pike! I also have to say i have been into this shop in Bath 3 times lately and the service is amazing! Staff knew their stuff, didn't rush us and helped us choose the right boots for us. Each visit i learned a new tip from boot lace tying to waterproofing. I will definitely shop there again! Well done Cotswold outdoor!!!

 

 

 
Disappointing!
Reviewed By Alison, 08 Aug 2013

I bought these for a weeks walking in the Lake District! I told the assistant that I have wide feet - his advice was to try on lots of different styles - that was the extent of his help!
I chose these boots in a size larger than I would normally have as they were the most comfortable in the shop however they were nothing else but uncomfortable when out on my first walk in them the next day!!
I got a blister on my heel and they rubbed on my little toe - I tightened them up to avoid my heel lifting and the blister rubbing - this resulted in me getting pins and needles.
Am disappointed with these boots but after reading the reviews I am even more disappointed with the lack of expert advice I received when buying them!

 

 

 
Best Boot Buy
Reviewed By Teagan, 26 Jun 2013

I bought these amazing boots for DofE and for trekking in Costa Rica, but have used them for many other walking trips.

Even though I had not worn them in before my DofE ( a 6 hour walk) they were so comfy and I was left with no blisters at all. My Scarpa boots have been on many walks, sense then, and still feel and look (apart from the mud) brand new.

The ankle support was excellent for my trekking with heavy bags and I'm sure it stopped me from twisting my ankle several times. And while going through mud puddles these shoes kept my feet dry and clean the whole time, and even more perfectly they dried super quickly.

I would definitely recommended these shoes for any one who wants to start hiking as these long lasting shoes are comfy and durable.

 

 

 
Tailor made comfort
Reviewed By , 30 Mar 2013

I bought these boots for my daughter's D of E Hike and she was so impressed that she wrote an acrostic poem about them:

S Sensational Cyclone
C Comfortable even straight out of the box
A As if tailor made for each individual
R Rain,rain go away,you won't wet my feet today
P Perfect boot for all round hikers
A Always reliable

C Couldn't ask for a better quality boot
Y You can trek,ramble or stroll
C Crampons not needed as these have great grip
L Lightweight but sturdy,a durable sole
O Offers excellent ankle support
N Never let you down - a worthwhile purchase
E Everyone at Cotswold's supplies professional advice

 

 

 
Fabulous and incredible boots!!!!
Reviewed By Jenny, 13 Oct 2012

I purchased these boots at the Preston shop. The service was absolutely amazing, the young lady who served me was very knowledgeable, polite and extremely helpful and the boots are like putting on a pair of your favourite shoes.
Many thanks!!!
Jenny

 

 

 
Lovely boots
Reviewed By Emma, 06 Oct 2012

These boots are incredibly comfortable and pretty lightweight for a boot. I wore them everyday for a month while backbacking and they were great - really tough and rigid enough for walking, giving great ankle support, yet light and flexible enough for wearing round town on the tarmac. Also waterproof (unless it rains so hard that water pours down your legs straight in to the boots!) yet breathable in hot weather (I wore them in 35c no problem). Great quality from scarpa, though perhaps slightly wide-fitting... I'd go in to cotswold to get your feet measured first, the guy who helped me was brilliant.

 

 

 
Not waterproof
Reviewed By , 03 Sep 2012

We have purchase these for DofE expedition and upon return from the 1st trip feet were absolutely wet. They are comfy and light, but definitely not waterproof as we have been told in the shop. Do not understand what "Gore-Tex waterproof lining" means then.

 

 

 
Comfortable feet at last!!
Reviewed By Barbara, 22 Aug 2012

Me, the old man and the dog do a lot of walking and it was time to buy a new pair of boots, so I headed for Cotswold at Peterborough - easy parking and helpful staff. I tried on a size 5 but my toe touched the end. This is always the case and when walking downhill I end up with bruised toe nails - but hooray - Scarpa do half sizes. 5 and a half fitted perfectly and felt really comfortable. I usually break in new boots around the house but as I was going away in a couple of days I took a chance and wore them when I took the dog for his 2 mile walk. I had no problems at all and the boot was extremely comfortable. 2 days later we were walking the highways and byways of North Norfolk, taking in rough cliff tops, fields and forests. After walking an average of 10 miles per day my feet still felt great. On day 9 however, the inner sole on the right boot slipped backwards and travelled a couple of centimetres up the back of my heel, but a spot of glue of our return soon sorted it out. Day 10 found us in the middle of a thunder storm and so a lot of the walk was pretty wet underfoot. This tested the boots waterproofing and I am happy to say that on my return to the caravan, my feet were still nice and dry. We are heading for Dorset next week and I know that my Scarpa boots will cope well, whatever the conditions. These are the most comfortable boots I have ever had and can thoroughly recommend them. (The old man will need a new pair of boots soon, so no prizes for guessing what I shall be telling him to buy!)

 

 

 
Comfy boots
Reviewed By Rebecca, 01 May 2012

Great service - knowledgeable and clearly understood what I was looking for esp when I have two different sized feet and bony ankles. Also they measured my feet which I haven't seen since I was a little kid.

The boots are very comfortable. Proper quality and lovely style - it's something I'd wear when I go shopping (I'm usually a Converse trainers girl).

 

 

 
Comfy boots
Reviewed By Rebecca, 27 Apr 2012

Lovely staff. Knowledgeable and clearly understood what I was looking for especially when I have two different sized feet and bony ankles. Very thorough also that they measured my feet which I have not seen since I was a little kid.

Very comfortable, great material quality and lovely style. Satisfied customer here.

 

 

 
Excellent boots
Reviewed By Jennifer, 30 Mar 2012

I bought these boots 2-3 weeks ago and have worn them almost everyday. They are really comfortable, even when you have spent all day on your feet. Great service too. My feet were measured and good advice on the best fit. Most impressed. Highly recommended for people with wide feet.

 

 

 
Superb walking boot
Reviewed By Stuart, 13 Nov 2011

Amazingly comfortable boot that seems to have been made to a high standard with regard to quality and style.

 

 

About the brand

Scarpa

No Place too Far

Scarpa are an Italian footwear manufacturer that combines a proud history of traditional hand-made craftsmanship with modern and innovative approaches to boot manufacture. This has enables the family run company to develop a range of hiking boots, approach shoes, mountaineering boots and rock shoes that are considered amongst the finest in the world. With their history and their future working in harmony, Scarpa are able to look forward with confidence, and innovate freely.

dummy image

The Knowledge - We're here to help

Find your nearest store

For expert advice, tips and more…

The Knowledge: Choosing the right boots

Choosing the right boots is critical to ensure you enjoy your outdoor pursuits. Learn what to look for including leather vs. fabric walking boot.

Find your nearest store