NOW FROM: £50.00 RRP: £120.00

NOW: £95.00 WAS: £120.00

NOW: £50.00 RRP: £120.00

NOW: £50.00 RRP: £120.00

NOW: £95.00 WAS: £120.00

NOW: £95.00 WAS: £120.00

NOW: £95.00 WAS: £120.00

NOW: £95.00 WAS: £120.00

NOW: £95.00 WAS: £120.00

NOW: £95.00 WAS: £120.00

NOW: £95.00 WAS: £120.00

NOW: £95.00 WAS: £120.00

NOW: £95.00 WAS: £120.00

NOW: £95.00 WAS: £120.00

NOW: £95.00 WAS: £120.00

NOW: £50.00 RRP: £120.00

Product Code: 32110334

Colour:
  • Red
    OFFER
  • Black
    OFFER

Size:

Size Guide
13
Last pieces available

Select a size to show the available delivery options.

Delivery and Returns

Check availability in your local store

The Ventra 3 is a lightweight trekking boot that has the sturdy and durable feel you would expect from a much heavier shoe. Protected by a Tri.Aria waterproof breathable liner and soled with a grippy Vibram tread, the Ventra 3 will happily cope with technical terrain and challenging weather conditions. The lambs wool footbed offers brilliant comfort and is also anti-microbial to keep your feet healthy and smell free!


FREE UK DELIVERY on ALL orders 19th - 21st September 2014


FREE RETURNS to any Cotswold Outdoor store


Please note that no further offer or discount applies to this item. This offer is available online, by phone and in selected stores, subject to stock.

Product Features

  • Weight: 1,300g
  • Waterproof and breathable Tri.Aria liner
  • High Denier fabric provides durability and strength
  • Calibrated midsole system 
  • Vibram Grivola outsole
  • Speed lace and hook combination system for a secure fit
  • Natural Lambswool footbeds are deeply padded for all day comfort

As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? The Knowledge will help you find the perfect product

12 Customer reviews for this product

 
Good price for good boots
Reviewed By Jiri, 24 Jun 2014

I bought these boots few days ago, but I am very satisfied with them. First steps was very uncertain, but it is very good now. I feel foothold in these boots. Finally, big surprise was bottle with fabric and leather proof liquid.

 

 

 
comfortable from the start
Reviewed By Andrew, 27 Jan 2014

Only been using these a few times so far, bought them earlier this month. Good ankle and heel shape and support, firm soles but easy to get going. Looking forward to longer walks in them.

 

 

 
good solid boot very reliable.
Reviewed By russell, 06 Sep 2013

this boot is good stong reliable an comfortable good for 45 mile walks on road rocks an slipprey hills.good waterproofing an work well with gaiters but could do with better vents.but all togerther a really good all round boot.

 

 

 
Comfortable but poor build quality
Reviewed By Rob, 24 Aug 2013

My first pair of Anatom boots (the lighter weight ones) leaked badly from day one, resulting in a miserable few days in the lakes with wet feet all of the time. Cotswold exchanged them with no quible and I decided to upgrade to the Ventra 3 and pay a bit more. These leak less than the others, but are far from waterproof (my many year old and very well worn Gortex lined boots are still more water tight than these). However, although the rest of the boot is in very good condition following a relatively light year's use, the stitching has worn through on one side of the toe. As I mainly do multi-day walks, I will need to buy new boots as I can't trust that they will last out. Having said that - definitely the most comfortable boots I have owned in many years of walking. I just wish they were better made.

 

 

 
So far, so good...
Reviewed By Deborah, 19 Sep 2012

I bought these boots from the ladies section in the store and so far have found them excellent. I usually have leather walking boots and was not sure that these would do the job but have had these boots for a few weeks now and they have proved to be waterproof so far in wet grass. I use them for walking the dog (2 hours everyday) and hope that they will stand up to the task. Very comfortable from the start. Would recommend

 

 

 
Good Hill Walking Fabric Boot
Reviewed By Michael, 17 Sep 2012

Having moved from leather to these fabric boots Iit was with some tepidation that I used them on Black Hill (Peak district), but must say they performed well keeping my feet dry and supported.
Good buy for rougher terrain

 

 

 
Comfy boots.
Reviewed By ben, 29 Jun 2012

I bought this boots a week ago at the Nottingham branch, the staff were really helpfull and have a good knowledge base. I am on my feet all day with my job so very useful for breaking boots in, but these did not need breaking in, as soon as I tried them on i knew they were the boots for me, however I did try differant boots on to make sure. They are very comfy have good grip and plenty of support and at this price cannot fault them. I would highly recommend these boots. Hope you find this review helpful.

 

 

 
Very comfortable boot
Reviewed By Ray, 16 Apr 2012

These boots are very comfortable on all types of terrain, and with the best grip of any I have found of this type, but note that they are a very neat fit in length compared with other manufacturers' boots of the same size. You'll need to keep your toenails well trimmed, or select a size larger than your normal fit. Water repellancy is disappointing---after walking through long, wet grass on only third time of wearing my feet were wet.

 

 

 
Great for ladies too!
Reviewed By Helen, 30 Jul 2011

These were in the ladies section in store, and I am so glad they were. On a week long mountain expedition they kept my feet comfortable and dry. I like the extra lace loop which really holds your foot into the boot, the grip is fantastic and they were truly waterproof! I crossed a lot of boggy terrain and my feet were dry inside. They were a little bit slippery on wet rocks, but other than that I absolutely loved them. I do have fairly wide feet, so unlike some of the other women's boots, these fitted really well. I would highly recommend them to anyone, male or female.

 

 

 
Sturdy but not waterproof
Reviewed By John, 19 Jul 2011

I've owned these since mid-May and used them 2-3 times a week. They are sturdy and comfortable but less breathable than gore-tex lined boots. This was particularly noticeable after 5-6 hour hikes. But these boots are not waterproof. In dew-laden fields they let water in around the lower tongue area. This should not happen to a properly lined boot. I have now had two pairs of Ventra 3s that have had the same defect. All credit to Cotswold for changing the first pair. The second pair is about to go back for a refund or another make of boot.

 

 

 
Excellent!
Reviewed By Simon, 31 May 2011

Spent an hour trying boots on in the Preston store after the Solomans I wanted were uncomfrotable. Tried these on and found them instantly comfortable with lots of support and a solid base. Wore them around the house for a week then for 10 hours on the Yorkshire 3 Peaks, these boots and zinc oxide tape equated to not one blister which is a miracle!

I would recommend these boots to anyone, I found the full leather version too stiff around the ankle. The sheap skin insole is very comfortable and not too hot in warm weather which is surprising for the thickness.

 

 

 
excellent trek boot
Reviewed By Lee, 30 May 2011

Sturdy ankle support and a square heel which helps on downhill rocky terrain. The Vibram sole is flexible while being thick enough not to feel every little stone underfoot (unlike my last pair).

The insoles are fleece lined and comfortable which will keep your feet cosy during the British winter - although they may be too warm during nice weather (I havent been able to test this since we havent had any good weather since I bought these!).

Cant fault these boots so far as I had no problems even during the first time to wear these for a change - and as hoped, these will do me well while trekking in the Himalya foothills!

 

 

The Knowledge - We're here to help

Find your nearest store

For expert advice, tips and more…

The Knowledge: Choosing the right boots

Choosing the right boots is critical to ensure you enjoy your outdoor pursuits. Learn what to look for including leather vs. fabric walking boot.

Find your nearest store