£120.00

 £120.00

 £120.00

 £120.00

 £120.00

 £120.00

 £120.00

 £120.00

 £120.00

 £120.00

 £120.00

 £120.00

 £120.00

Product Code: 32110333

Colour:
  • Brown

Size:

Size Guide
11
Last pieces available

Select a colour and/or size to show accurate delivery options.

Click & Collect: FREE
Buy now and collect from store
Standard Delivery: FREE
Next Day and Named UK Delivery: £4.95
Buy now and set a fixed day delivery to your home
Returns and Exchanges
Hassle-free returns to UK stores or by post

Check availability in your local store

With 18 years of hands-on experience, Anatom have worked in collaboration with their Italian design team to produce footwear that ensures the best possible fit, comfort and performance. These lightweight leather boots have a breathable membrane that allows sweat to pass through without compromising the waterproof qualities of the leather.


FREE STANDARD UK DELIVERY 20 - 23 November 2014


FREE RETURNS to any Cotswold Outdoor store

Product Features

  • Weight: 1550g
  • Full grain waterproofed leather outer
  • Vibram Grivola sole 
  • Hydrophobic Interface One with tri.aria membrane

As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Staff Opinion

I use these boots every weekend for lightweight walking in the Cotswolds and Malvern hills. They have proved to be 100% waterproof, lightweight, and very comfortable, right from the start. The Vibram Grivola outsole has been up to the job in deep mud and sloppy wet conditions. A good kick on a gatepost soon clears the sole of mud. Although a luxurious high loft lambs wool insole is supplied with the boots, I have retro fitted a set of Anatoms Superfeet, for me a much better option.

used for lightweight walking

By: John D, Training, Expert Boot Fitting store

Need help choosing? The Knowledge will help you find the perfect product

17 Customer reviews for this product

 
Lovely but Leaky!
Reviewed By Sandra, 24 Oct 2014

Owned these boots for approximately 2 months. First time I properly tested them in inclement weather (Glencoe and it was tipping it down) wore the boots for nearly an hour and I felt both feet were wet. Sat down, had a sandwich, checked socks and yup both were wet. Not what I would expect, and doubly awful because I had previously returned a pair of cheaper Anatoms for precisely the same reason! Edinburgh staff could not have be better at sorting the problem out and (although I ended up paying more for Scarpas) I firmly believe you get what you pay for...don't buy Anatoms unless you live in an arid part of the world.

 

 

 
This is the sort of product I need
Reviewed By Sam, 23 Sep 2014

I have had these boots for two years now, I have worn them on Dartmoor in the lakes in Scotland and I Wales they have never let me down, as soon as I put them on I knew there were going to be perfect, I have never had a blister in them and I can vary what socks I use with them. Also I have never got wet feet in them that is crossing bogs on Dartmoor, or streams in Scotland. The only negative thing I can say is that they are showing slight wear on the heel but I believe that may just be from the use I have put them though. Overall would defiantly recommend to anyone who wants a excellent waterproof boot.

 

 

 
So far so good
Reviewed By Kris, 28 Aug 2014

Bought a pair of these as I was off camping with the scouts and my other boots leaked.
Expected to have to wear them in a bit first but no need. After wearing them almost constantly for a week (including going caving in 2 inch mud) I'm still impressed with them. Ive even ended up wearing them to work as they are more comfortable than my other trainer type shoes.

 

 

 
Shame they don't last long!!
Reviewed By Leshia, 23 Aug 2014

went and had the boots fitted at cotswold Preston store, very helpful and was advised that this is 'a high end boot for a low price'. I did not say I had a budget to stick to, however after feeling how comfortable they were and hearing how the staff member had tested the boot to the limit I bought them. The boots are very comfortable, which is why I gave 1 star but after owning the boots for 6 months they were leaving my feet wet. I wear them for about 2 hours about 5 times a week to walk the dog and have waxed them every week so this should not happen. Also the soles were showing significant wear, not what you would expect from a vibram sole after just six months. The staff at my local store were very keen for us to leave a review. I am glad I waited, I feel a lot of people review boots before putting them through the paces. Another problem is replacing laces, the boots seem to shred laces, I went through 5 pairs of laces in six months in the boots!!

 

 

 
Very comfortable
Reviewed By Paul, 03 Feb 2014

Great experience at the Cotswold store in Covent Garden today. Really patient, helpful and knowledgable assistant and I've got a great purchase. These were the first ones I picked off the shelf and I must've lucked out because they fit well and they're very comfortable!

These other positive reviews just re-assure me even further that I've made the right choice. Many thanks!

 

 

 
Excellent waterproof, warm and sturdy boots
Reviewed By Helene, 31 Dec 2013

These boots were more than I had intended paying for walking boots for my son, but the extra money has proved well worth it. They keep his feet warm and dry and are sturdy and comfortable for long treks and expeditions in all weathers.

 

 

 
Excellent warm comfortable boots
Reviewed By Cai, 20 Dec 2013

Theses Boots are the warmest most comfortable boots I have ever owned. I brought them at the end of summer when it was still quite warm but they didn't make my feet sweat they allowed my feet to breath and stay cool. I'm now wearing them through winter and my feet feel so warm and toasty. These boots also have great support all round.
I would strongly recommend anyone who is looking for a new pair of walking boots to strongly consider the Anatom Quadra 2 as there choice. You will not be disappointed

 

 

 
Comfortable and excellent value
Reviewed By Stuart, 14 Jun 2013

I bought these boots on my way home from Sutherland as my expensive GoreTex lined boots had sprung a leak after not many miles. They were almost an impulse buy to see if traditional materials would perform better, but I must admit to having already read a few good reviews.
My first impression was how comfortable they were straight out of the box, with a fairly wide forefoot. A couple of hours wandering round Edinburgh whilst waiting for the train home didn't reveal any problems. The height of the ankle cuffs felt rather strange for a while after my previous boots, but not for very long.
I took them out on a quick 5 mile walk when I got home and did notice a bit of a hot spot starting on my right heel. The lambswool liners were also very wet. On my next outing I changed the wool liners for superfeet insoles, which I normally use anyway. Almost perfect, but I did notice the beginnings of the problem mentioned by the last reviewer. However, after about half an hour it disappeared and has not returned. I have walked about 300 miles in the two weeks since I bought them and found them a delight to wear.

 

 

 
Wish I could say the same!
Reviewed By Simon, 28 Feb 2013

Most of the reviews on here seem to indicate how comfy these boots are, but I don't experience the same level of comfort with mine. I wore them around the house for a few days to make sure they were right for me and they seemed to be OK. It is only since doing 3 or 4 proper walks that the problem surfaced. My issue is the point at which my forefoot flexes the front of the boot is where the first lace ferrule is. As there is no give at this point the ferrule causes the leather to collapse inward and pinch my toes. The store I purchased them from mentioned a stretching service, so I may try that option next time I swing by that way...

The boots seem well made otherwise and have held up to the weather and mud admirably, but it's early days yet.

 

 

 
Really comfy boots
Reviewed By Timothy, 19 Sep 2012

Lovely boots at a great price. Bonus that they're made in the uk/ eu.

 

 

 
Now this is a boot I like!
Reviewed By , 09 Jul 2012

At my age I'm no stranger to buying outdoor kit so am wary of shop staff who obviously just want to 'sell' me something. I have to say, though, that the staff at my local Cotswold store were knowledgeable and helpful and on the strength of that I bought the Quadra 2 boot in June 2012. It didn't really require breaking in - but then I would have been disappointed if it had - and its first true outing was on the Yorkshire Fells in the apocalyptic rain of 22/23 June. My feet stayed warm, dry and comfortable when not everyone else's did! Since then I've done some lengthy road, footpath and hill climbing in Scotland and found the boots truly comfortable with superb grip on the rocky bits. Easy to get off and on at the front door, too, which can be important at some cafes and pubs...not always my experience with some boots I've had in the past!

 

 

 
Not just for men
Reviewed By Caroline, 20 Apr 2012

I went in to a store with a specific request for a boot for light weight walking to suit my wide but female foot which has always been shod in ladies boots. I was offered a choice of 5 boots including the Anatom Quadra 2 (which I had no idea until I looked at your web site was a man's boot and given I was looking for a 39 it seems to be for a pretty small man!). It is incredibly comfortable, not too heavy and I feel like I am wearing bedroom slippers. The grip is excellent and they have been very quick to wear in. In short, it is a great mistake to classify this as a male exclusive boot.

 

Comment from Cotwold Outdoor

Posted By Web Team, 24 Apr 2012

Thanks for your feedback. The Quadra 2 is a unisex boot. It was set up in our systems as a men's boot, but we have now amended this and will make sure it appears in the women's category on the website as soon as possible.

 

 

 
Good, all round, hill walking boot.
Reviewed By Clive, 08 Mar 2012

My introduction to this boot was from a very knowledgable Cotswold assistant who was himself a hill walker and measured both my feet for length and width. Other reviews say no need to break them in but I did the customary "wear them around the house" and they felt comfortable. First test was in the Brecon Beacons on a walk from Storey Arms to the summit of Fan Frynach which is renowned as being wet, boggy, crosses many streams and has a bog at the summit. Have to admit that I did not detour around any bog or mud as I wanted to test the boots limits. Conclusions; no water entry into boots, the lambswool inner kept my feet warm and dry and soaked up any sweat, grip was good even across wet stones in stream, boots felt comfortable and light. My own preference is for a boot that is snug in the heel giving support, while wide in the foot allowing my toes room to move and spread a bit and this boot allowed both. On return home they went under the outside tap to get the mud off and brought inside to dry naturally. I stuffed them with newspaper but don't know why and wonder whether they will get this amount of care after every walk. if thinking of buying these then it is worth watching out for e mails from Cotswold detailing any special offers as I had 15% off.

 

 

 
Super boot
Reviewed By Gareth, 10 Jan 2012

Requires no breaking in period, comfortable from day one.

 

 

 
Really comfortable
Reviewed By Patrick, 18 Jul 2011

I have used these extensively since I bought them and my feet have really thanked me. I didn't have to wear them in and even after a long day's hiking over hard terrain I forgot to take them off at the camp site. They are like slippers.

 

 

 
Money well spent.
Reviewed By , 08 Jul 2011

My son is has been an explorer scout for 3 years now and has done plenty of hiking.Because his feet grow at an alarming rate he has had to put up with cheaper hiking boots. With a 34 mile one day hike planned and being told a week before that his old boots had holes in them we set off in search of a new pair. After trying several pairs on in several different outlets we arrived at Cotswold. The assistant could not have been more helpful, knowledgable or patient!.My son has quite wide feet...he tried on a quite a few pairs before settling on the Anatom,I was hoping a cheaper boot would be his choice, no such luck! After wearing them around for less than a week and armed with a plentiful supply of blister plasters the day of the hike arrived. 34 miles later, no blisters, comfortable dry feet.His verdict.. " they are like slippers".

 

 

 
So comfortable!!
Reviewed By Katherine, 21 Jun 2011

After having by boots fitted I wore them straight out of the box for a 2 day trip and they were fantastic my feet didn't hurt at all and it didn't feel like I had big boots on.

 

 

The Knowledge - We're here to help

Find your nearest store

For expert advice, tips and more…

The Knowledge: Choosing the right boots

Choosing the right boots is critical to ensure you enjoy your outdoor pursuits. Learn what to look for including leather vs. fabric walking boot.

Find your nearest store