£15.00

 £15.00

 £15.00

Product Code: 3C110227

Colour:
  • Elephant Grey

Size:

Size Guide
1
Last pieces available

Select a size to show the available delivery options.

Delivery and Returns

Check availability in your local store

BUY ONE GET ONE HALF PRICE  Buy a pair of Ayacucho Cabin Slippers or Fleece Socks and get another pair for HALF PRICE! Just add any two of the items to your basket and a discount will be applied to the cheapest item. This offer is available for a limited period or while stocks last. It cannot be used in conjuction with any other offer or discount.

COMING SOON  You can pre-order this item now for anticipated delivery in early to mid August (this is based on the latest information from our supplier but please note that it is subject to change).

Our ever-popular hut slipper is now available in a TechnoWool fabric for even greater softness and warmth. We’ve sold literally thousands of these to people who suffer from cold feet, as well as outdoor users who need dry footwear for use in a tent after a day in wet boots.


Please note that no further offer or discount applies to this item. This offer is available online, by phone and in selected stores, subject to stock.


FREE UK DELIVERY on orders over £30


FREE RETURNS to any Cotswold Outdoor store

Product Features

  • Durable sole with gripping dots 
  • TechnoWool fabric
  • Thinsulate insulation

As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? The Knowledge will help you find the perfect product

15 Customer reviews for this product

 
Let down by very poor quality sole. Wears out fast
Reviewed By Simon, 06 Feb 2014

These used to have a very robust sole. I still have my old pair which are very tatty after three years use but the sole is still perfectly intact. I loved them and wanted the same again but the latest version comes with a very poor quality sole covered in dots that lasts less than three months before wearing through.

Any chance that you can ask your supplier to revert to the old robust sole? The one without dots? They were a five star product.

 

 

 
not as good as they used to be...
Reviewed By Paul, 19 Dec 2013

I have been buying these since they first came out, and unfortunately the last pair I boughtwere inferior quality to the previous pair ( on 5th pair, 1st couple lasted years!) But, still handy in a tent after a days walking to let my feet relax

 

 

 
Quality keeps heading downhill
Reviewed By William, 18 Dec 2013

I have a pair of these from 3 years ago which are in excellent condition given they are worn continually throughout the winter.
I purchased my wife a pair last christmas and they have already worn through.
Ayacucho seem to be adding gimmicks (last year the dots, this year dots and a padded sole) instead of focussing on long lasting footwear. It's a shame as they were once excellent winter footwear for around the house.

 

 

 
great value indoor slippers
Reviewed By Stephen, 23 Nov 2013

good fit, well made, cosy, great value,

 

 

 
Not what they were
Reviewed By David, 06 Nov 2013

Hate to moan but I have to agree with some of the comments below, these aren't what they were. Unlike one of the posters I still have my original pair, many years old and the soles are solid and tanned smooth; my less than one year old dotted sole pair have worn through already. I think the new ones are slightly warmer but could we have the old soles back please?

 

 

 
Very comfortable and warm
Reviewed By Janice, 11 Oct 2013

We live full time on a sailboat and arrived in the UK recently. With minimal heating we need something to keep us warm and these are off to a great start! Very comfortable - do not know you have them on. Keeping our feet warm even when on a sailboat in the October dampness and cold. If am improvement could be made it would be to have a thicker sole on the bottom.

 

 

 
Reduces my CH bills!
Reviewed By , 31 May 2013

Bought these hut slippers for my girlfriend a few years back and as the soles have finally warn through have bought her a replacement pair of the fleece ones. Are worn pretty much every day although never gone further than the kerb!

 

 

 
VERY poor quality
Reviewed By Bryher, 24 Mar 2013

I agree totally with Alison's review.

I bought my original pair of these in 2006 and they lasted forever - even making it to the top of Kilimanjaro with me where they were fantastic at keeping my feet warm at the end of every days trekking. I also lived in them around the house, much of which has stone floors.

I eventually threw them out at the end of last year when I "treated myself" to a new pair. Big mistake!

The new pair, purchased in November, are awful. The soles had worn right through in three places by February. I really wish I'd kept my old pair which had no holes in the soles despite everyday wear for almost 6 years.

These slippers are definitely nowhere near the quality I was expecting or the quality they used to be and I will not be buying them again.

 

 

 
furry pile fleece sock with dots
Reviewed By Alison, 06 Feb 2013

Bought original pair about 3 years ago & lasted well with constant wear. So bought a new pair 2 months ago, but these are AWFUL. They are inferior quality and have worn through on the soles in no time - seams have split and big holes have appeared. Quite unbelievable. Will be seeking refund.

 

Comment from Cotwold Outdoor

Posted By Cotswold Outdoor, 07 Feb 2013

I'm sorry to hear you are not happy with your Fleece Socks. It is very useful to us to know when products do not perform in the way in which they are supposed to. I will pass this information on to the relevent dept. Thank you for your review.

 

 

 
Great Pressie
Reviewed By Rachel, 28 Jan 2013

I bought these for a present, he has barely taken them off and never complains about cold feet any more! A great gift

 

 

 
Hard wearing
Reviewed By Ruaridh, 27 Feb 2012

I've had a pair of these for over 2 years now and I wear them in my house every day (tiled & wooden floors). There's no sign of wear on the sole and they keep my feet really warm. I reckon they'll probably last another couple of years too!

 

 

 
A bit disappointed
Reviewed By graham, 30 Jan 2012

Asked for these as a Christmas present but find the soles are not warm enough as a slipper(stone floors) and to bulky as a sock with my slippers. I suppose that's reflected in the price.

 

 

 
Very warm socks
Reviewed By Malcolm, 18 Dec 2011

Love;ly and warm- very lightweight

 

 

 
great foot warmer
Reviewed By paul, 02 Dec 2011

great for keeping your feet snug indoors

 

 

 
Love them!!
Reviewed By Catherine, 11 Nov 2011

Got these for Christmas last year and they are absolutely fab! Really lightweight but lovely and warm. They'll certainly keep your toes toasty all year round.

 

 

The Knowledge - We're here to help