NOW FROM: £109.00 WAS: £180.00

 £170.00

NOW: £109.00 WAS: £170.00

 £180.00

NOW: £109.00 WAS: £170.00

NOW: £109.00 WAS: £170.00

NOW: £109.00 WAS: £170.00

NOW: £109.00 WAS: £170.00

NOW: £109.00 WAS: £170.00

 £180.00

 £180.00

 £180.00

 £180.00

 £180.00

 £170.00

 £170.00

Product Code: 11110968

Colour:
  • Intense Blue / Twilight Blue
  • Extrem Red / Thunder
    OFFER
  • Eclipse  /  Eclipse

Size:

Size Guide
12
Last pieces available

Select a size to show the available delivery options.

Delivery and Returns

Check availability in your local store

The weather will be no barrier…

The weather will be no barrier to you and the great outdoors with the Men's Carrock Gore-Tex Jacket.

Constructed of 2 layer Gore-Tex and features a roll away adjustable hood with peak, this jacket has been designed for complete rain protection. Pit zip ventilation has been included to enhance your comfort during periods of high exertion so you can continually perform at your best.


FREE UK DELIVERY on orders over £30

Product Features

  • Weight: 607g
  • Pockets:
    • 3 external zipped pockets
    • Map pocket
    • Internal security pocket
  • The adjustable hem will ensure you find a comfortable fit

As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? The Knowledge will help you find the perfect product

12 Customer reviews for this product

 
Fantastic jacket
Reviewed By Ankit, 18 Feb 2014

I bought this jacket for winter mountaineering in scotland. It dealt with the extreme weather brilliants keeping me warm and dry and strong winds and rain/snow. I was very impressed and would definitely buy again. It is available at a great price too.

 

 

 
Love this jacket
Reviewed By Jon, 02 Dec 2013

It's good, smart, superb at repelling water as you'd hope!

 

 

 
worth the price tag
Reviewed By Liam, 03 Nov 2013

this jacket is well worth it's money. used it on a silver DofE I helped out on over Northumberland and once the rain hit the coat did it's job with a problem.
the pit zip are a great feature to the coat to help keep you cool when it's just not cold enough or when really going for it on the walk and its lightweight design really help when needing to watch the carrying weight.

 

 

 
Superb jacket, on the mountains or on the tube!
Reviewed By george, 13 Feb 2013

Purchased this jacket for an intended trip to the Lake District and generally as an improved jacket for daily use. Unfourtunately the trip never came off, therefore I haven't been able to test it personally in perhaps the conditions it was built for. That said, brethability wise, it performs impeccably! Regularly wearing it on top of a suit on my commute to London, even when crammed into a sardine-like tube train it works wonders in ventilation.

Leant it to a friend for a Scotland trip... He came back, stopping off at the closest Cotswold to him and bought one for himself!

Performs great on the hills and wet weather, as well as a stylish and durable layer for wearing to the office.

Superb all round.

 

 

 
Amazing value for money
Reviewed By Louise, 09 Oct 2012

What an all rounder,very versatile , I bought this jacket for my son who has used it for a wide range of activities from his Gold D of E expedition on Dartmoor to playing golf on a prestigious golf course. it has kept him warm and dry in extreme conditions, and the bright blue colour makes him easy to spot in a crowd, well worth every penny spent on it.

 

 

 
another great jacket from berghaus
Reviewed By John, 27 Jul 2012

great value, practical with good selection of pockets, nice colour selection.

 

 

 
Fantastic Berghaus Gortex Jacket Highly Reliable
Reviewed By Iain, 06 Jul 2012

Purchased June 2012 prior to walking the South West Coast Path. With the current weather it proved to be most useful. As described breathable and most important wind proof and water proof.I have had other makes of jacket and material but Gortex has proved to be the most reliabl . Highly recommended

 

 

 
GREAT ALL ROUNDER
Reviewed By Steve, 27 Jun 2012

Before buying this jacket, I looked at the Velum but found the sizing a bit off, (small in large, too big in XL). It has proved to be brilliant and a great price too. Pit zips make it even better, although would have liked bottom opening main zip.

 

 

 
Fantastic jacket.
Reviewed By Nathan, 05 May 2012

This jacket is a fantastic all rounder.
I have personally used one of these jackets on Dartmoor for ten tors 45 mile training through snow, hail, rain, wind and warm conditions. It has performed well and I am very pleased with the choice.
The venting under the arms is a great bonus as you can cool down quickly whilst still wearing the jacket.
Cotswold staff recommended this jacket to me and I am glad I listened. You really do get what you pay for with this jacket.

 

 

 
Perfect for first timers or pro's
Reviewed By Alex, 03 May 2012

This jacket is the best I've had ever. It is completely waterproof but yet so breathable. The Gore-Tex performance shell is amazing. It is very tough as I tested when moving through brambles and trees. It just bowled me over. The pockets are excellent as the jackets I have had previously, the pockets have leaked through the seems. However, in this jacket the pockets can be trusted with anything from electrical items to maps.

 

 

 
Excellent Goretex Jacket
Reviewed By Scott, 01 May 2012

Great jacket. Nice fit with good ventilation but the weathers not been good enough to use the pit vents yet. Been out in absolute downpours and no leaks yet. Love it

 

 

 
Great waterproof jacket
Reviewed By Jason, 31 Oct 2011

A great all round jacket, and certainly a step up from the RG-1 jacket it replaced.

A great comfortable fit, breathability seemed excellent on a walk in the Shropshire hills, and waterproof capability working well.

An addition of "pit zips" for added ventilation on those warm wet days is a welcome feature.

All in all a great product - I'd have another one tomorrow

 

 

The Knowledge - We're here to help

Find your nearest store

For expert advice, tips and more…

How to: Look after waterproofs

Here Andy gives you some tips on how to get the most from your waterproof garments

Find your nearest store