£50.00

 £50.00

 £50.00

 £50.00

 £50.00

 £50.00

 £50.00

 £50.00

 £50.00

 £50.00

 £50.00

 £50.00

 £50.00

 £50.00

 £50.00

 £50.00

 £50.00

Product Code: 12110164

Colour:
  • Black

Size:

Size Guide
15
Last pieces available

Select a size to show the available delivery options.

Delivery and Returns

Check availability in your local store

Wet weather can put, quite literally, a damper on outdoor adventures. Being prepared is key and having the right gear essential. The Deluge Overtrousers are an essential piece of kit that keep you dry in wet weather conditions.

Designed to be both waterproof and breathable, the Deluge Overtrousers also feature 3/4 length side zips to give you additional ventilation when needed. This gives you great upper leg ventilation offering you more comfort on those longer hikes. The elasticated waist gives a flexible fit with side waist adjustment, another contribution to your comfort. DWR treatment ensures saturation of the fabric will be a long time coming giving you longer lasting protection before re-treatment.

Ideal for day hikes and longer expeditions, the Deluge trousers are even ideal for walking the dog.


FREE UK DELIVERY on orders over £30

Product Features

  • Waterproof/breathable ripstop AQ2 fabric
  • Dry mesh and nylon lining
  • Elasticated waist with drawcord

As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? The Knowledge will help you find the perfect product

28 Customer reviews for this product

 
Best Buy
Reviewed By Ramon, 03 Jun 2014

This is a great item. Very easy to wear, looks great and does it job very well!

 

 

 
excellent choice
Reviewed By Edward, 15 May 2014

after completing 45 miles ten tors, i am reviewing all my kit. these waterproofs are brilliant. nothing else much to say on their performance, however, when using them, i got them caught on something, with trying to undo them, the zip came away from the trousers and made nearly the whole left leg exposed, besdies the poppers, will take them in to get repaired/replaced

 

 

 
Will keep you dry
Reviewed By James , 02 Apr 2014

Baggy, easy to put on, waterproof and well made as expected from Berghaus.
I particularly like the short leg option which Berhaus produce,unlike most manufacturers.
The only 'fault' is that I find the bottom of my trousers get wet from water coming up under the over-trousers, so it's time to get some gaiters then.
I use these for hill and trail walking and expect them to last a long time yet.

 

 

 
Great for Old men!
Reviewed By Tom, 08 Mar 2014

I jut bought these as a present for my dad for his 59th Birthday present as he is a keen gardener / Bee Keeper / general DIY man in his spare time and lives in Rural Dorset so needed some protection from the wild weather we've been having this winter. According to him, he's over the moon with them, he's really enjoying the breathability of them when he's doing all these physical jobs compared to the 25yr old pair he had before (non-berghaus). Buy these trousers for happy dad's!!!!

 

 

 
Not just another review ... Read on
Reviewed By Richard, 08 Mar 2014

As all here best value and have worked every time no probs , so why cannot the other makes be more sensible price , we walk , why then should companies sting us for this we leave cars , no pollution. And still have to re mortgage house to buy our gear . Thanks for reading regards Richy

 

 

 
Great trousers for the price
Reviewed By Peter, 18 Feb 2014

I bought these to cope with a very wet week in Snowdonia and they were fantastic, easy to put on and off with the 3/4 length side zips, lightweight and easy to pack down small and more than breathable enough for the job without paying too much. Would highly recommend

 

 

 
Excellent Value for money
Reviewed By David, 04 Feb 2014

I have used these in monsoon season in India (28 days), climbing Kilimanjaro and all year round playing within the Mourne Mountains in N. Ireland.
These pants are great, pretty breathable for non-goretex, I have found myself keeping zips undone and just using the buttons at the sides to hold the pants together until it downpours. Easily on and off while still wearing waling boots. Highly recommended.

 

 

 
Great Value for Money W/P Trousers
Reviewed By Mark, 01 Feb 2014

Exceptional value for money especially when compared with "waterproof" jackets of a similar price. Berghaus' AQ2 membrane works in all but the worst weather conditions. I have found that my under-trousers can be damp around the bottoms, possibly due to the DWR wearing out but they have so far taken a lot of abuse. Fairly breathable and double zips allow venting if you find yourself over-heating. Slight tear at the bottom but considering all the scree slopes and scrambling over sharp rock they've dealt with so far it's amazing they haven't suffered more! Thoroughly recommended.

 

 

 
ideal waterproof overtrousers
Reviewed By Alan, 30 Jan 2014

I bought these as I needed waterproof overtrousers that I could put on easily without taking my boots off. light, compact, takes little space in my rucksack, perfect !
wished I'd bought them years ago !

 

 

 
brilliant entry level trouser
Reviewed By Chris , 18 Jan 2014

very good over trousers at a very good price, easy to get on light weight and pack well, very waterproof only ever leaked once and that was in exceptional circumstances, with a lot of really heavy rain.
the durability of the fabric is good, they've been abused for several years and no holes, wear or leaks, the waist draw string isn't as durable though and a bit odd.
the popers can be a bit fiddly.
not the best fit or most comfertable pants however i would thoroughly and wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone
bargain

 

 

 
Great performance and value
Reviewed By Steven, 28 Sep 2013

These kept me dry on a recent walk where everyone else got soaked due to the ferocity of the downpour. For that reason they're my definite favourites.

 

 

 
So easy to put on
Reviewed By Jennifer, 09 Sep 2013

I bought these trousers because they are so easy to put on. No jumping around on one leg with your boot stuck in the trousers. My partner had had a pair and been pleased with them

 

 

 
Excellent waterproof trousers
Reviewed By , 26 Jun 2013

Purchased these trousers last Friday for a trip to the Brecon Beacons and boy did I need them!
They performed very well over two days of sporadic rain and hail, which at times was near horizontal - the mesh lining wicks away moisture in a similar fashion to Goretex and the zip vents to each leg (which can be opened when the poppers are fastened) are useful. For the price, these trousers are excellent which is par for the course with Berghaus kit. My only criticism is that maybe Berghaus should consider another colour choice such as blue, purely from a safety point of view, for extra visibility if you should run into trouble.
Highly recommended!

 

 

 
Great Value trousers
Reviewed By JOHN, 22 Mar 2013

Great price and quality so easy to get on when you need too, highly recommend this product.

 

 

 
Perfect Trousers
Reviewed By Stuart, 17 Sep 2012

What a great pair of waterproof trousers, well worth the money!

The 3/4 zips and button combo are great for ventilation and make for incredibly easy and fast putting on time (it's well worth keeping them in your backpack already unzipped/buttoned for quick putting on!).

As the other reviewers have said, there is none of the annoying rustling whilst walking that the cheaper end products give you, but don't forget that these are waterproof trousers, so they aren't going to be silent!

These trousers kept me both warm and dry whilst walking in the lakes and cannot recommend enough!

 

 

 
Reliable & well designed kit
Reviewed By David, 15 Sep 2012

The Berghaus Deluge Overtrousers are easily the best waterproof trousers I’ve ever bought. They are completely waterproof even in intense conditions and provide often vital additional warmth without the overheating and sweating that can come with some waterproof trousers.

The full length double zips are useful for rapidly and easily putting them on/taking off even with hiking boots on and in wet and windy weather as well as allowing easy pocket access at the trouser top. The additional pop button zip flaps allow both ventilation and secure insulation.

They are very quick drying (essential on multi-day treks), durable (even on muddy and rocky terrain) and don’t seem to make that irritating ‘swishing/rustling’ noise that comes with lower quality products.

Highly recommended for all UK outdoor pursuits.

 

 

 
Good quality
Reviewed By tracy, 15 Aug 2012

Very easy to put on/remove when balancing on one leg!! Completely waterproof. Bit of a rustle when walking. Comfortable against bare skin.

 

 

 
Good value
Reviewed By Martin, 07 Aug 2012

I have had a pair of deluge trousers for about 6 months now. They have stood up well to most of the great British weather when I've been out hillwalking, although they did become saturated over 2 consecutive days of persistent rain in the Lakes (as did most of my kit). I like the 3/4 length double zips, very good for venting from the top, even whilst it's raining. I have had no problems with condensation when wearing them. All in all, good performance for the price I paid for them.

 

 

 
Brilliant buy !
Reviewed By , 15 Jun 2012

Great trousers,easily can get them on and off even in windy and wet conditions. I've been using them for a while now and can rate then very highly.

 

 

 
AWESOME!
Reviewed By Ioan, 06 Jun 2012

The Best waterproofs over trousers i have bought, Easy and Quick to put on especially when you have your walking boots on. keeps the rain/water out of your trousers underneath.

Would Recomend this to anyone, very good priced.

 

 

 
Amazing Trousers
Reviewed By Christopher, 20 May 2012

I have worn these quite a lot in both rainy and alpine conditions and they have never let me down.

They keep you warm and dry and sweat free, They are also quite hard wearing when scrambling.

 

 

 
Superb piece of kit.
Reviewed By Mark, 08 May 2012

Own two pairs of these, one for the weekend and one for up on the roof in the week where i earn my living.Unzipped and ready i can have them on in seconds over my walking boots or my steel toe caps, tough and breathable they do everything i ask.My work pair get a lot of dirt and abuse but take it all in their stride, cant't fault them for the price.

 

 

 
So So Easy
Reviewed By W, 18 Mar 2012

Fantastic.Have these stowed in your pack unzipped and ready, and you'll be in these like a shot. never again get your boots stuck whilst you get soaked

 

 

 
Great priced trousers
Reviewed By Stephen, 25 Feb 2012

Great all round overtrousers, keeps you dry, very easy to put on and off due to the 3/4 length zips and studs. Lightweight, breathable and waterproof
Really good for the price

 

 

 
Good trousers, good price
Reviewed By Tim, 28 Jan 2012

For the price, functional, excellent the way the legs zip up all the way. Lack of pockets, rustly and a bit heavy, but it doesn't bother me at that price!

 

 

 
Does what they are supposed to do
Reviewed By , 23 Jun 2011

Great pair of pants had them a while now. have kept me warm and dry in the worst of rain storms. Easy to get on over your walking boots and wellies.

 

 

 
Fantastic, value for money overtrousers
Reviewed By James, 05 May 2011

The Berghaus Deluge overtrousers are a fantastic investment, and have kept me dry on a number of occasions. They are great value for money and perform whenever required. The Aquafoil fabric is excellent at preventing all the wind and rain that nature can throw at you, whilst still allowing for freedom of leg movement and comfort. The 3/4 length zip is a great feature, allowing the user to put on and remove the trousers without the need to remove footwear. These are by far the best overtrousers I have owned and I would highly recommend them to all outdoor enthusiasts.

 

 

 
Great value trousers
Reviewed By Andrew, 13 Mar 2011

They may be one of the cheapest waterproof trousers on sale here but mine are yet to let me down. The lining means they are warm and the long zips mean getting them on and off is easy. Sizing is not very generous so sizing up is probably a good idea.

 

 

The Knowledge - We're here to help

Find your nearest store

For expert advice, tips and more…

How to: Look after waterproofs

Here Andy gives you some tips on how to get the most from your waterproof garments

Find your nearest store