NOW: £89.00 WAS: £115.00

NOW: £89.00 WAS: £115.00

NOW: £89.00 WAS: £115.00

NOW: £89.00 WAS: £115.00

NOW: £89.00 WAS: £115.00

NOW: £89.00 WAS: £115.00

NOW: £89.00 WAS: £115.00

NOW: £89.00 WAS: £115.00

Product Code: 32110050

Colour:
  • Navy  / Grey
    OFFER

Size:

Size Guide
6
Last pieces available

Select a size to show the available delivery options.

Delivery and Returns

Check availability in your local store

Comfort, performance and a perfect fit guaranteed

Tackle fells, dales, hills and mountains with this classic Men's Explorer Trek Gore-Tex Walking Boots.

Comfort and performance are combined, thanks to Gore-Tex waterproof protection and suede and mesh upper. The perfect fit is guaranteed with the adjustable lacing system, allowing you to easily adjust and adapt to your surroundings.


FREE UK DELIVERY on ALL orders 19th - 21st September 2014


FREE RETURNS to any Cotswold Outdoor store

Product Features

  • Weight: 1198g
  • Suede/Mesh upper 
  • Gore-Tex Performance Comfort Footwear Lining
  • PU midsole
  • Comfort fibre insole
  • Ergonomic Holding System

As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? The Knowledge will help you find the perfect product

17 Customer reviews for this product

 
You'll never need to buy boots again!
Reviewed By Louise, 11 Sep 2014

I bought the boots for my son when he was 16 years old; we do a lot of hiking, camping and treks mountains (the smaller ones of course, Malvern and Snowdon etc...). I thought it best to invest in a good pair as he is was also completing the Duke of Edinburgh Bronze Award which involves expeditions in rocky terrain conditions.

Well, I can definitely say my money was more than well spent :-) He's had them for over a year now and despite all what the great British weather has to offer including mud and rocks. These boots still look almost brand new. Brad said they are the most comfortable hiking boots he has every had. He also said they kept his feet totally dry and never hurt his feet once, even after a tough 2 day expendititon x He is currently trying for the DOE Gold Award and I have no need to replace these great boots, I think they will last a life time :-)

I would highly recommend these fantastic boots. Great for most purposes and conditions xxx

 

 

 
Brilliant boots!
Reviewed By Don, 17 Aug 2014

I've just gone through my second pair of these boots and will be buying a replacement pair soon. My last pair saw a lot of action, trekking in the Alps, the Himalayas and numerous mountains in the UK in all weather conditions. They never let me down (until this week where they finally gave up after a lot of abuse). The good points: They are very comfortable lightweight, but still very supportive when you need it. They are good in a variety of weather conditions (although for serious winter conditions you will need something more). The down side: they don't stay waterproof forever. That said have always kept the rain off and only when submerged have occasionally let in water. I would definitely recommend this for basic 3 season trekking/hiking and would ideal for a first time boot.

 

 

 
Fantastic boots!
Reviewed By Nathan , 15 Aug 2014

Wore these for a month trekking in Kyrgyzstan and they didn't cause a single blister or let so much as a drop of water in - superbly comfortable and for a decent price too. Only downside is the boots aren't particularly grippy - there was some slipping and sliding on wet rocks and soft mud however as long as you are careful then this should not be an issue. Overall I highly recommend these boots.

 

 

 
Nearly the Perfect Boot !
Reviewed By lee, 09 Apr 2014

Having worn these boots for a few times now, out & about in The Peak District. i give my own thoughts on these Berghaus Boots.

You have a great - looking boot at home in the hills or walking the dog, out of the box comfort, this with its combined secure fit & easy pull up lacing system. we`re on to a winner here ! no major fall outs with rain or boggy fields either.

Now, we`re is the let-down you ask ? well walking down a narrow gully on some slippery
stones aren`t so Grippy as my other Basher leather boots and i took a little tumble.
which i`ve never gone in other footwear.
must be the sole compound they use in the making of the sole. So bewear on wet stones or rocks.

Now if Berghaus could fit a more grippy sole, we could be talking about a classic walking light weight boot here.

 

 

 
Repeat Prescription Boot
Reviewed By Anthony, 29 Jan 2014

Bought my first pair of this boot in 2002. Just had to replace as heels now wearing out. No question of repeating the prescription.

These are the most comfortable, useful boots I have ever had. Wear them at least half the year as an outdoor shoe/boot. I am more a traveller than a hillwalker but these boots are ideal for all terrains and conditions. Comfortable, lightweight enough to wear in all circumstances and not too heavy for hot climates. A travellers boot, I have worn them in every situation, climbing/walking at 13,000feet in the Andes,coastal path walking in Catalonia, or exploring the streets of Amsterdam in cold,wet December.

New boots equally comfortable and moulding to fit in hours. Expect the new pair to be as good. Oh, old pair not going out but now reserved for gardening.

 

 

 
Stylish, comfortable boots.
Reviewed By Janice, 31 Jul 2013

Bought these boots for my son - there was no question as to which make to buy, he likes them so much he didn't even want to try any others (and he is extremely particular about his footwear). These are his second pair. He wore them immediately.
Highly rated for comfort and durability and they look good too. Definitely recommended.

 

 

 
Wear from box good hill walking boot
Reviewed By Daniel, 22 Mar 2013

Great boot at a reasonable price. Good to wear straight from box and provide adequate waterproofing with the goretex lining- be ware though, the lining is visible so make sure your socks (or your toe nails) aren't scraping at the surface wearing it away.

Fantastic for their purpose- hill walking on the trail. Take them away from the beaten track and head into the scree slopes and rocks they'll start to put torsional pressure on your foot.

They'll last you 3 - 5 years easily, though if you want a boot that'll last double that and take you further afield in terms of terrain, look to Meindls (though expect to spend another £50 odd)

 

 

 
Great boot for hill walking!
Reviewed By Nicholas, 08 Feb 2013

This is a great pair of boots for hill walking, and climbing smaller peaks. I have had mine for over 2yrs and they are still holding out strong!

The boot is slightly wider fitting, which is perfect for my feet! They are extremely comfortable and i hardly ever have a problem with them rubbing on my feet. The material has quite a bit of give and therefore they do not require along time to break in!

I was surprised at how well they clean considering they are fabric boots and not leather! Most mud can be wiped off easily with a damp cloth.

The goretex lining is very effective. I have walked through streams and never got wet feet!

Only downside is that some of the material in the light bands of grey frays, so i have had to cut off a few threads. Not much of a problem, just a little imperfection.

Overall very happy with my purchase! Good price for a comfortable and solid piece of footwear which seems to be pretty durable!

 

 

 
Great For Comfort, Stability
Reviewed By Rob, 25 May 2012

I bought these boots a couple of weeks ago and took them for a 6 mile walk in the new forest. I didn't want to go too far in brand new boots so they had a chance to wear in, but the final step in them was just as comfortable as the first and I wish I had planned a longer route!. I purchased from the store in Guildford and the service I recieved was first class. Being a novice and not really knowing what I needed, Sophie, one of the assistants took a good hour sizing my feet, suggesting boots, listening to my feedback and really trying to get what was right for me. I was also advised of some diffrenet lacing techniques which really made a difference to the feel of the boot on foot and made sure that I had exactly the right boot for me. Although this is more of a testament to the service quality and knowledge of the shop staff I would definately recommend these boots to a friend. Great buying experience!!!!

 

 

 
Perfect boot!
Reviewed By Joe, 16 May 2012

this boot is a great weight, not light it feels weak and not to heavy it becomes uncomfortable. These boots are fully waterproof (proved in the Scottish highlands). Extremely comfortable even on first outing, and of course a great price!! would recommend to anyone.

 

 

 
Choose the boot for the walk
Reviewed By Robert, 05 May 2012

After 3 years of service from these boots now they have served well with the walks i have managed to do. Designed and built to give comfort instantly with no wearing in period (important to the infrequent walkers) they are ready straight out of the box. However on our last walk the wales hills an ill thought out deviation off the recomended path and spending 3 hours walking though marsh land with dead sheep and surprising 3 - 4 foot pot holes, the sole of the boot tended to twist quite considerably . My own stupid fault of course but the lesson i learnt is if you decide to get adventurous then use the shop assistant knowledge about the boots construction you require for the walk. Oh and probably worth sticking to the recommended path !!!!

 

 

 
Fantastic Boot
Reviewed By John, 24 Apr 2012

A very solid and comfortable boot with good anckle support.

 

 

 
Very Good Walking Boot
Reviewed By , 27 Mar 2012

Use this for walking in the UK, but recently went to Iceland. The Boots performed perfectly both walking in the cold of the city, and up in the Highlands, and on the Glacier. Very comfortable, warm and dry

 

 

 
Superb pair of boots.
Reviewed By Craig, 05 Sep 2011

I've owned the previous incarnation of these boots for around four years now and thought I'd treat myself to a new pair as they were starting to look a little worn. The staff in the Aberdeen branch were helpful and knowledgeable in equal parts, excellent service all round.

In terms of quality, these boots are top notch. My previous pair have held up well and have given me many miles of comfortable walking since I've had them. Apart from a few scuffs they are still in good enough nick to keep my feet nice and dry in a deluge. My new pair seem equally well made and after two months of abuse they still look like new.

The main reason I bought another pair is the fit. It is superb. Very light, keeps my feet dry in heavy Scottish rain and comfortable from spring to autumn. The boots required very little breaking in as they fit like a pair of socks. I've worn these for days on end in some pretty rough terrain and have never once had any blisters and such.

Overall, an excellent pair of walking boots. Highly recommended from one very satisfied customer!

 

 

 
The most comfortable boots i've ever owned.
Reviewed By Mark, 24 Jul 2011

I bought a pair of these boots just 3 weeks prior to walking the Lake District Le Haute route. I only had a chance to wear them a couple of times, for short walks, prior to the Lakes walk. They were as comfortable as a pair of slippers from day one. I had no need to break them in and during the 80 mile Lake District walk i had no issues at all. They kept my feet bone dry and gave a great deal of support. Even during a couple of runs down from Helvellyn and Raise they gave no issues at all. They are fairly light weight without compromising their support. I would highly recommend these boots to anyone. A great purchase.

 

 

 
superb boots for all terrains
Reviewed By mike, 30 Jun 2011

These were bought at the Peterborough store after careful deliberation and excellent advise from a staff member there.They let me have them on sale or return if I wore them indoors for a month ... what a great service !!! The boots needed no 'break-in' time and are supremely comfortable. I had to get used to a high boot as opposed to walking shoes, but this was achieved very quickly. I bought these primarily to complete the Yorkshire 3 peaks walk in September and haven't regretted my choice once.I intend to use them on many 'off-road' walks and see no reason why not to. As I set out on my shorter 'training'walks, I am impressed by the level of comfort and often don't give them a second thought ... they are that good. I thoroughly recommend these to anyone.

 

 

 
Great light weight boots.
Reviewed By Julian, 10 Jun 2011

I have had these boots for over twelve months now and must say they are superb. I have used them scrambling in Snowdonia on several occasions and have always felt secure. They have also kept me dry and comfortable, when coupled with gaiters, in deep snow and heavy ran on Dartmoor. I wear them almost every day for working in woodland and in the hills. They have been comfortable from day one.
A great boot at a good price.

 

 

The Knowledge - We're here to help

Find your nearest store

For expert advice, tips and more…

The Knowledge: Choosing the right boots

Choosing the right boots is critical to ensure you enjoy your outdoor pursuits. Learn what to look for including leather vs. fabric walking boot.

Find your nearest store