NOW: £8.00 RRP: £16.00

NOW: £8.00 RRP: £16.00

NOW: £8.00 RRP: £16.00

NOW: £8.00 RRP: £16.00

NOW: £8.00 RRP: £16.00

NOW: £8.00 RRP: £16.00

NOW: £8.00 RRP: £16.00

NOW: £8.00 RRP: £16.00

NOW: £8.00 RRP: £16.00

NOW: £8.00 RRP: £16.00

NOW: £8.00 RRP: £16.00

NOW: £8.00 RRP: £16.00

Product Code: 3C110279

Colour:
  • Olive
    OFFER
  • Black
    OFFER
  • Oatmeal
    OFFER
  • Gunmetal / Black
    OFFER

Size:

Size Guide
7
Last pieces available

Select a size to show the available delivery options.

Delivery and Returns

Check availability in your local store

You can't beat Merino wool for comfort, warmth and moisture management

A good walking boot deserves a good sock... and you can't beat Merino wool for comfort, warmth and moisture management. Add a little Lycra and you've got a great-fitting, durable all-round walking sock. The fabric has wicking properties to regulate temperature and to keep your feet dry, while the fully cushioned sole keeps your foot firmly in place to avoid rubbing and blisters.


No further offers or discounts apply to this item. This offer is available online, by phone and in selected stores, subject to stock.


FREE UK DELIVERY on orders over £30


FREE RETURNS to any Cotswold Outdoor store

Product Features


As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? The Knowledge will help you find the perfect product

25 Customer reviews for this product

 
Superb sock, excellent delivery
Reviewed By J.F., 27 Jun 2014

Wonderfully comfortable and delivered within 20 hours of order. Very pleased.

 

 

 
Quite Simply The Best Sock You Will Ever Buy.
Reviewed By David, 30 Jan 2014

I won't buy any other sock! Quite simply the best sock you will ever buy;they fit superbly, wear and wash fantastically.

 

 

 
Warm & Comfy Socks
Reviewed By Elizabeth, 12 Jan 2014

I have been wearing Bridgedale socks for over 5yrs when I first started walking expeditions.
But now I wear them all year round whether it be for walking or for just everyday life.

 

 

 
Best Walking Socks Ever
Reviewed By Karen, 07 Jan 2014

At last socks that my husband is happy with. The 6-8 1/2 shoe size so much better than many others that say 6-12 (a huge size difference). Soft comfortable wash really well. Bought him three pairs for Christmas and have already bought another 4.

 

 

 
No more Blisters.
Reviewed By Paul, 28 Dec 2013

After using 1000 mile socks extensively and getting sick and tired of them being misshaped after washing and still getting Blisters when using them, I was desperate for a set of socks that were comfortable, keep there shape and keep me blister free. A friend recommended the Bridgedale range. I now own six pairs and will not use anything else. At the sale price, they are a bargain. Warm, comfortable and strangely give that 'new sock' feeling after they have been washed. Unbeatable.

 

 

 
Socks that will last years with day to day use.
Reviewed By Troy, 28 Dec 2013

For the last 2 years i have only had 3 pairs of socks. Spending all of my time out side on my feet, walking ,climbing and teaching; I'm glad to say I have only managed to ware out one sock in those 3 years. That is how reliable Bridgedale socks are.
They are warm enough for most of what the mountains in the UK can through at you, yet the seem to wick well enough so that your feet rarely get sweaty..
Glad to see that the 2 new pairs I brought seem to be of the same quality and I look forward to seeing them last another 2 years.

 

 

 
great socks
Reviewed By Angela, 27 Dec 2013

love these - used for "everyday" walking, nice & comfy, plenty of padding underneath, socks stay up round the ankle, but not too tight for those of us with bigger calves. went for the 6-8 & am a ladies size 6, so they are generous, but not badly so

 

 

 
An everyday Bridgedale sock at a great price
Reviewed By Martin, 21 Dec 2013

I'm a fan of Bridgedale socks for walking, trekking and mountaineering. Seeing these on offer I decided to treat myself to the luxury of Bridgedale socks everyday. They are very comfortable, are wearing and washing well, and leave my feet comfortably dry at the end of the working day. They don't smell after a couple of days either, which makes remembering which ones are for the wash a problem in the morning! I now own four pairs and wear them everyday, even for running.

 

 

 
Great socks
Reviewed By Shelagh, 19 Dec 2013

Warm, comfortable, went back to buy more at this price as I can never have too many pairs of GOOD walking socks

 

 

 
Fantastic socks/Great price
Reviewed By JIM, 18 Dec 2013

Having purchased a new pair of hiking boots I made the mistake of wearing the wrong socks to break the boots in, thus resulting in blisters. not anymore with these socks, comfy, warm & no more blisters

 

 

 
Soft and cosy
Reviewed By Tineke, 25 Nov 2013

Warm, soft and cosy!

 

 

 
Absolutely awesome
Reviewed By maciej, 23 Nov 2013

They are great in city environment and you don't swat like animal at the same time even when you soak in the middle of nowhere two days of hiking from the car they are still staying warm and comfortable.
What is best they don't smell (stink)
AWSOME

P.S. And I can get them in my size

 

 

 
Well priced quality socks
Reviewed By Richard, 19 Nov 2013

Bought them at offer price and very impressed. Good breathability and comfortable. Not done many long walks yet but currently no blister issues on variable terrain < 10 miles. Excellent price

 

 

 
really good socks
Reviewed By Cameron, 31 Aug 2013

I always buy bridgedale socks and so far I have bought 8 pairs of these socks so far.They have a lovely feel to them

 

 

 
The greatest socks....
Reviewed By mel, 13 Aug 2013

at the best price. Friendly and helpful staff and a brilliant sale. Walking in Snowdon and the Clwydians, no blisters and very comfortable socks. I love Bridgdale socks for all activities and at this price I bought three pairs.

 

 

 
Top sock at a bargain price
Reviewed By Ian, 01 May 2013

Worn all day working and back home with no sweaty feet. Keeps feet warm and comfortable, these are a top sock without a doubt!

 

 

 
Simply the best
Reviewed By frederick, 04 Apr 2013

Like fellow reviewers I have to say that these socks are a cut above the competition at a great price.

 

 

 
A treat for your feet
Reviewed By Michael, 01 Dec 2012

Bridgedale don't make bad socks, which is why you rarely see them discounted. Well worth the investment

 

 

 
good value and fit
Reviewed By Diane, 17 Nov 2012

Super price and so comfy to weat better than some paid a lot more for

 

 

 
Superb Value
Reviewed By Steven, 29 Sep 2012

At this price these cannot be beaten. I stocked up on a couple of pairs even though the ones I already use are not worn out yet.

 

 

 
Fantastic Merino Socks
Reviewed By Jo, 17 Sep 2012

Could not promote these socks enough. Bought 2 pairs for a 100 mile walk and they really did a fantastic job. Kept my feet dry and odour free. Just amazing.

 

 

 
Bridgedale Merino Hiker socks
Reviewed By Brian, 13 Sep 2012

Great value at only £7.50 and oh so soft, breathable and comfortable.

 

 

 
Excellent value Hiker Socks
Reviewed By Robert, 11 Sep 2012

These socks are the most comfortable socks I have had in a long time. At this price one couldn't walk past them. The Merino means that they allow your feet to breathe naturally, and yet give a firm cushion to even the most strenuous pace.

 

 

 
Does exactly what it should
Reviewed By , 04 Aug 2012

... very comfy general hiker and for everyday. Last star withheld as they do them in blue and black and a couple of other colours in store (no consistency about who stocks, and some sizes only in some colours) but they're there and not here. Great bargain at sale price of £7.50

 

 

 
Good quality great price
Reviewed By , 15 Nov 2011

Good quality walking socks, keep feet warm, but not too thick.

Great offer price, have already bought more!

 

 

The Knowledge - We're here to help