£40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

Product Code: 17210289

Colour:
  • Dark Navy
  • Bark
  • DK Navy

Size:

Size Guide
37
Last pieces available

Select a colour and/or size to show accurate delivery options.

Click & Collect: FREE
Buy now and collect from store
Standard Delivery: FREE
Next Day and Named UK Delivery: £4.95
Buy now and set a fixed day delivery to your home
Returns and Exchanges
Hassle-free returns to UK stores or by post

Check availability in your local store

For many people, Kiwis are THE definitive outdoor trousers, and it's not hard to see why.


Cut in rugged fabric - reinforced at the knees, seat and heels for extra durability - with a generous helping of pockets, they are a true Craghoppers classic. The Kiwi trousers have now been improved and honed for even more durable, harder-wearing performance. They're quick-drying, sun-protective, and impervious to the odd shower, and for this latest incarnation a belt is included too.


FREE STANDARD UK DELIVERY 20 - 23 November 2014

Product Features

  • Weight: 464g
  • Fabric: SolarDry (polyester/cotton)
  • Sun protection: UPF40+
  • SmartDry Nano finish for long-lasting water repellency
  • Reinforced seat and knees
  • Heel tape
  • 8 pockets (5 zipped)
  • Mobile phone holder
  • Part elasticated waist with belt

As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? The Knowledge will help you find the perfect product

17 Customer reviews for this product

 
Hard wearing, practical trousers
Reviewed By Steve, 11 May 2014

I've been using these as work trousers for the past few years and they can't be beaten.

Very comfortable with plenty of pockets and zippable spaces; extremely hard wearing and practical - and they look pretty good too!

Highly recommended.

 

 

 
Will always buy these
Reviewed By Jonathan, 16 Feb 2014

I've been wearing Kiwi Trousers for over 10 years now and I will keep buying them.

I've used them in hot, dry deserts; hot, humid mountains; and cold, rainy regions and they have never let me down. If they do get wet they dry very quickly and they wash very well.

You only buy a new pair when they become worn out or ripped from abrasion with rocks etc. and never from the stitching coming undone. This is now more difficult to do as the hems are now reinforced on the inside so they won't get worn down by your boot heels.

The only slight niggle with the latest version of these trousers is the fact that the belt can come undone very easily. This normally happens if you are walking with your hands in the hand warmer pockets on, say, a fleece - your hands bounce on the belt fastening and it comes undone. This can be embarrassing as this almost always means the you are outdoors.

Will still give 5 stars though as the dodgy belt is not a permanent fixture and will surely be replaced on later models.

 

 

 
Classic for a reason
Reviewed By Chris , 04 Jan 2014

Superb trousers for hill walking, took me through silver and gold DofE and kept me comfortable the entire way. Possibly not as warm as other trousers so consider a slightly thicker alternative if you're planning a snow walk

 

 

 
First choice
Reviewed By Leigh, 05 Jun 2013

I own lots of walking trousers but these are always my first choice.

Keeps the wind off, generous size so you can move easily and pull up higher than many brands to help keep the bottom of our back draught free.

 

 

 
Very reliable
Reviewed By Colin, 29 Apr 2013

Buy these again and again. Hard wearing and great for all manner of outdoor activities. Roomy, comfortable and quick to dry after wet weather. The secure zipped pockets are a great feature.

 

 

 
Decent walking Trousers
Reviewed By George, 29 Jan 2013

I purchased these Craghoppers in December 2012 after getting feed up with cold wind freezing my legs in wet, heavy trousers on the hills in December. I tried them out in snow and sleeting conditions and in light rain and I am impressed, they kept me dry and warm and they are very light and comfortable to wear - so good for general wear when there is the chance of a shower. I will defiantly buy another pair.

 

 

 
Staple outdoor trousers
Reviewed By Rachel, 05 Oct 2012

These are so comfortable and the security pockets are a great feature. Quick drying and not too hot when travelling.

 

 

 
Excellent Walking Trousers
Reviewed By Nigel, 02 Oct 2012

Well made and at a comparatively reasonable price. I have owned several pairs of Craghoppers Kiwi Trousers and they have all been good quality and very comfortable to wear. They are quick drying and the zipped side pockets are just what I want for my glasses on one side and mobile phone on the other.

 

 

 
Practical and good value
Reviewed By Steven, 30 Aug 2012

Very well designed practical trousers, the main pocket is just the right size for a folded OS map and the inner pocket spot on for a smart phone. Well made, comfortable and look good.

 

 

 
Great trousers
Reviewed By Simon, 15 Aug 2012

Great value for money, just what I wanted. It's good to find a pair of walking trousers in a shorter length.

 

 

 
Great walking trousers
Reviewed By Ray, 02 Aug 2012

This is my second pair of Craghoppers Trousers.
They are a very comfortable fit (36" long) and if you happen to be caught out without your water proofs they really do dry off quite quickly in the sun, or even if there is a dryish wind.
I am out walking most weeks, and my only gripe is my old pair have developed a small rip in the seem just under the zip. That said I prefer the weight and feel of these trousers over and above the other brands.

 

 

 
Superb trousers.....you can't go wrong
Reviewed By Alan, 23 Jun 2012

These are my fourth pair. I have used them for hill walking, scrambling, cycling, indoor climbing and as causal wear in all weather and they have never let me down. They keep their shape, dry super fast and are extremely comfortable.
You can't go wrong for the money.

 

 

 
Great trousers and value for money
Reviewed By Chris, 25 Apr 2012

Kiwi trousers are an excellent buy if you want good quality, comfortable, well designed outdoor and travel trousers. I've got several pairs and they've never let me down. They have loads of useful pockets including one which is exactly the right size for a folded OS map and also has a neat inner pocket for a mobile phone. the zips are good quality and the fabric is hard wearing, it doesn't crease and it dries quickly after washing (or after a rain shower). Sizing is generous so I tend to buy a size smaller in the waist than normal. As others have said, new style belt is poor - the original design was much better but apart from that, hard to fault for the money.

 

 

 
Superb trousers
Reviewed By Stuart, 29 Mar 2012

I love Craghoppers trousers so much that I four pairs.
They feel nice next to the skin & even after being out in a cloud burst are very quick drying.
I have 1 moan about the latest version & that is the silly fataening on the belt but when I e-mailed Craghoppers they sent me an older, better, version belt.
Brilliant aftersales.

 

 

 
brilliant trousers
Reviewed By D, 07 Feb 2012

these are the best outdoor activity trousers I have owned, I used them last year when guiding on trails, hills etc in the Hebrides and Scilly Isles. They dry quickly, are lightweight, comfortable and stay clean, keep their shape and form.

 

 

 
Definitely Classic
Reviewed By Chris, 27 Oct 2011

I like getting value for money. Who doesn't? I was ultimately convinced to buy these Kiwi trousers by the fact that they came with a belt, something lacking in the other equally comfortable trousers I tried. This was a mistake.
Fortunately the trousers themselves are fantastic. They're comfortable and they dry quickly when wet, a crucial selling point. The large gusset allows for ease of movement over boulders and gives freedom when climbing, although they're a bit baggy when standing normally.
Buy them for the excellent trousers they are and not for the 'free' belt which comes undone at the slightest nudge. By doing this you will avoid the embarrassing experience I had of being caught doing up my trousers in the soup aisle of a local supermarket. There was much frowning and tutting.

 

 

 
Best trousers ever
Reviewed By Veronica, 19 Oct 2011

These are the most fantastic trousers, which do as they say on the label, easy fitting,and dry within moments, keep the wind out, cool in the heat, and also extremely durable. Having just completed the camino walk to Santiago de Compeostela,some 500 miles, the trousers experienced all of the about and came out 100%

 

 

The Knowledge - We're here to help