NOW: £50.00 WAS: £70.00

NOW: £50.00 WAS: £70.00

NOW: £50.00 WAS: £70.00

Product Code: E8210089

Colour:
  • Assorted
    OFFER

Size:

1
Last pieces available

Select a size to show the available delivery options.

Delivery Information

Check availability in your local store

BLUE CROSS SALE  An extra 15% off applies to the sale prices of BLUE CROSS products only. The discount is applied when the item is added to your basket and is available for four days only, from 00:01 BST Friday 18th April 2014 to 23:59 BST Monday 21st April 2014, subject to availability.

DMM have spared no expense in making the fully adjustable Renegade. The free floating waist pad permits perfectly centred racking, whilst the twin Hypalon ice screw ’biner racking systems and adjustable leg loops extend this harness’s usefulness into the winter months.


Please note that to ensure the safety of our customers, we are unable to exchange or issue a refund for any climbing equipment, climbing helmet or ski helmet once the item has left our premises. This does not affect your statutory rights.


FREE UK DELIVERY on orders over £30

Product Features

  • Adjustable, structural webbing leg loops
  • Seven gear loops (three diagonal either side, one centre back)
  • Floating waist
  • Internal lumbar support
  • Twin drop-away leg loop retainers
  • Two hypalon ice screw racking systems
  • Unisex sizing (longer belay loop to accommodate variations in rise)
  •  

    Small

  • Weight: 435g
  • Waist: 64-79cm/25"-31"
  • Leg: 45-58cm/18"-23"
  •  

    Medium

  • Weight : 450g
  • Waist: 75-91cm/30"-36"
  • Leg: 50-63cm/20"-25"
  •  

    Large

  • Weight: 480g
  • Waist: 87-104cm/34"-41"
  • Leg: 55-70cm/22"-28"

As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? Pop into one of our 70 UK stores, or consult our online knowledge centre

9 Customer reviews for this product

 
very good harness
Reviewed By Chris , 18 Jan 2014

comfortable, easy to get on, buckles stay done up all day with no loosening, loads of space for racking, with easy organization, very convenient.
used it indoors and out on a huge range of routes and rocks and nearly nothing to wrong with it; the only thing is that the paddling whilst comfortable normally, on prolonged rappels or hangs can cut off your leg circulation a bit if you've got skinny little legs like me!
but i'm massively happy with it!

 

 

 
Glad I gave it a try...
Reviewed By Emma, 30 Jul 2013

Having gone into Cotswold with the intention of buying a new Black Diamond harness, I was surprised to be drawn to the DMM instead. As they didn't have my regular Black Diamond in stock, I tried it on and decided to give it a go.

Since I bought it, I've used it on indoor walls and outside on sandstone and gritstone. With the weather changing quite rapidly lately, I've found myself using it in both sunny and rather wet situations! So far, so good.

Comfortable to hang in while getting your strength back or check out a route, the (adjustable - this is important to me) leg loops don't dig in and the waist band feels comfortable whether damp with sweat or rain. As someone who's quite small, especially around the waist, I was happy to find that DMM make different size harnesses - there are some brands that do not - and that the waist belt is easily adjustable too.

The gear loops are weird to get used to at first (probably a personal thing) but do give you more flexibility as to where you hang your climbing gear. And because I find the harness itself so comfortable, the gear loops for me are less important.

As someone who is just happy to find climbing gear that makes me feel secure, the weight of a harness doesn't make too much difference to me (within reason of course!) Between the main brands, I don't see so much of a difference in weight, but I don't do so much "sport climbing".

Try it on, make sure it's the right size and give it a shot.

 

 

 
Great Harness!
Reviewed By Thomas, 16 Jul 2013

I was issued the DMM Viper while undertaking my climbing course back in May. Having worn it all day I found it to be very comfortable and good build quality, so when coming to buy my first harness I had know problems in choosing DMM and after reading a lot of reviews decided to go for the Renegade. Good design, lots of gear loops, floating waist is a great feature. I'm a size 30inch waist and found the medium to be a little too big so went for the small. As always the staff in my local Cotswolds were very helpful. Highly recommend!

 

 

 
good harness!
Reviewed By Kyle, 14 Oct 2012

apart from them being the choice of the PyB instructor, what can I say?
this harness has been a great companion whether it be on a climbing wall or a multi-pitch trad route. the reinforced gear loops really keep everything in place nicely and the self locking system makes a snug and secure fit without 'digging in'. I have also seen little to no wear on it after really ragging it round Dewerstone and the cornish crags in the wet. great choice no matter what you climb.

 

 

 
Great Harness for all seasons
Reviewed By Kit, 06 Jun 2012

I've had this harness for a year now and it has never let me down. It's at home on a crag in summer and a wild winters route on Ben Nevis. The leg and wast adjuster are a really useful feature and there is plenty of space for your rack. I also really like the floating wast band. All in all the closest I've to the harness for all seasons.

 

 

 
Great all-round!
Reviewed By Nicholas, 28 Apr 2012

After trying on about 4 different harness' in Cotswold i decided on this one because it was the most comfortable. It has loads of gear loops to keep all of your gear, its pretty lightweight and also looks pretty nice too. Like many other harness' the zip-locks are fantastic and make it very quick to put on. I teach climbing sessions so its really useful being able to put it on so quickly, they don't feel as sturdy as double backs, but i'm sure they're safe.

The floating waist is also a great feature but sometimes a little stiff to move around. Overall a great harness!

 

 

 
nice
Reviewed By Stephen, 25 Feb 2012

Great fit, comfy, does not dig in to you and best of all in the cotswald shop you can try it on and hook yourself onto a rope to try it out :)

 

 

 
A harness that does it all
Reviewed By Mark, 08 Dec 2011

I've used this harness for two years for a variety of climbing. Climbing wall, trad and sport, multi pitch, winter and alpine. Always comfortable, easy to put on and take off. The gear loops are well positioned keeping everything out of the way but easily accessible. A great all round harness, especially good for winter and alpine climbing.

 

 

 
Brilliant harness for all conditions
Reviewed By Neil, 05 Apr 2011

I've used the Pro version of the Renegade for over a year now in both summer and winter conditions, and absolutely love it. The Pro is the same design but features thread-back buckles instead of zip-lock.

The seven gear loops are laid out brilliantly, and I've yet to struggle for space to put gear on. Similarly I've not had any problems finding it again whilst climbing. The floating waist belt makes centralising the gear simple.

The padding makes the harness very comfortable on long routes, even at hanging belays.

I have no hesitation giving this harness five stars, and would highly recommend it to anyone getting into climbing.

 

 

The Knowledge - We're here to help

The Knowledge: Climbing Essentials

Discover what personal climbing equipment you will need including how to choose a harnesses, helmet and climbing shoes

Find your nearest store

Find your nearest store

For expert advice, tips and more…