£130.00

 £130.00

 £130.00

 £130.00

 £130.00

 £130.00

 £130.00

 £130.00

 £130.00

 £130.00

 £130.00

 £130.00

 £130.00

 £130.00

 £130.00

 £130.00

 £130.00

 £130.00

Product Code: 33110440

Colour:
  • Magnitite / Danger
  • Typhoon Blue

Size:

Size Guide
15
Last pieces available

Select a size to show the available delivery options.

Delivery and Returns

Check availability in your local store

Rated BEST IN TEST by Trail Magazine in their May 2014 Group Test of Trail Shoes.

A versatile, lightweight approach shoe, the Haglöfs Mens Vertigo II GT Shoe has a long lacing system - like that found on technical rock boots - for an encompassing fit, giving a surefooted feel for hikes, scrambling and easy climbing.

The climbing shoe inspired styling continues with sticky rubber soles for excellent traction and protective rubber over the toe and heel, with a star-shaped design in the uppers giving great flexibility. A waterproof and breathable Gore-Tex membrane delivers all-weather protection and the Haglöfs Custom Comfort footbeds conform to the shape of your feet as well as having an EVA top-sheet for supple, shock absorbing comfort.

Traction, comfort, weather protection... although the Haglöfs Mens Vertigo II GT Shoe is intended as an all-rounder for use in the mountains, you're probably not going to want to limit them just to that!


FREE UK DELIVERY on orders over £30


FREE RETURNS to any Cotswold Outdoor store

Product Features

  • Weight: 1020g
  • Material:
  • Star-shaped upper design
  • Long lacing
  • Rubber heel and toe reinforcements
  • Haglöfs Custom Comfort footbed
  • Sticky rubber outsole for traction

As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? The Knowledge will help you find the perfect product

6 Customer reviews for this product

 
The best approach shoes I have worn
Reviewed By R, 23 Aug 2014

I bought these from S Cerney just after a year ago, due to my wide feet and skinny heels I have to go tight at the front but after a short while they seemed to fit my feet perfectly.

I have worn them around for our wet winter and never slipped or found an issue with them. I wore them up Snowdon Pyg track and was seriously impressed with the comfort and the grip, especially after a shower when the rock was quite slick.

My only minor concern is that they are a bit scuffed from the rock, which means I'll also have to get the Roc Icon one day to compliment these great all round shoes.

 

 

 
Brilliant
Reviewed By philip, 07 May 2014

I bought a pair of these recently in the Newcastle store, the staff member was excellent and very knowledgable. As soon as I slipped these on I new these were the shoes that I wanted, I did compare them to another brands offering which was the same price. These just felt right and were far superior to the other shoes that I tried. They are very sturdy and just look and feel like quality, they are very comfortable and have excellent cushioning underfoot. Highly recommended.

 

 

 
Dead comfy
Reviewed By Paul, 20 Oct 2013

Haglofs quality is engineered. I always end up spending more than I expect in Cotswold, because the staff are so good at convincing you to opt for the quality. I was looking at a product £50 cheaper, but I knew they wouldn't do for long the kind of stuff I do. These shoes are so comfy and built to last.

 

 

 
Fantastic all-round
Reviewed By Clive, 01 Oct 2013

I bought these shoes 4 days before a week-long trek in the High Atlas in Morocco as an ankle injury meant I couldn't wear boots.
They were perfect straight out the box as I had no time to wear them in.
The sole is stiff - great for craggy rocks and scree, the lacing system ensures great support, and the insole is soft & cushioning. There is also plenty of room at the front for your toes to spread due to the wide design.
We were walking for 10-12 hours a day and my feet were never in trouble, which just means I wasted money on Compeed plasters!!
I would recommend these shoes to anyone - typical quality from Haglofs.

 

 

 
Out of the box and on to the hill!
Reviewed By Peter, 29 Jun 2013

I am preparing for the W3000 event and decided that I would use a lightweight approach shoe rather than my trusty old Scarpa boots. When visiting my local Cotswold shop I was taken by the Hagolfs Vertigo II GT shoe. It was stylish and looked functional so I gave them a try. Once on and laced up I knew right away that these were the shoes I was after; they felt immediately comfortable and the broad fore foot design accommodated my wide feet perfectly. I was so sure of the fitting that I decided to ignore the conventional wisdom of breaking in the shoe first and decided to wear them for the Snowdon and Glyder sections of the W3000 route that very week. 8 peaks and approximately 13 miles later I am pleased to say that these shoes out performed my expectations. The design is truly fit for purpose; the heel cup and full length lacing supported the whole foot and prevented it from moving around in the shoe during the steep ascents and descents, ensuring that hot spots did not develop or the toes from stubbing the front of the shoe; the soles handled the jagged rocks by spreading the pressure from the sharp edges across the whole footbed and the sure footedness of the grip was confidence inspiring across Crib Goch and up Tryfan. We had varied weather and whilst it was warm and breezy the shoes kept my feet at a comfortable temperature and despite walking over fairly sodden terrain and in rainy conditions for over 5 hours my feet stayed dry. Would I recommend these shoes: most definitely, they are every bit as good as the advertising hype suggests. Out of the box and onto the hill with no breaking in required, no blisters to moan about and dry feet throughout - what better endorsement is there than that!

 

 

 
The best approach shoes I ever bought
Reviewed By Mark, 10 Jun 2013

Simply fantastic. Grippy, great comfort, stiff sole. Dont worry about the price, just buy them.

 

 

The Knowledge - We're here to help

Find your nearest store

For expert advice, tips and more…

The Knowledge: Choosing the right boots

Choosing the right boots is critical to ensure you enjoy your outdoor pursuits. Learn what to look for including leather vs. fabric walking boot.

Find your nearest store