FROM: £50.00

 £55.00

 £50.00

 £55.00

 £50.00

 £50.00

 £55.00

 £55.00

 £55.00

 £55.00

 £55.00

 £55.00

 £55.00

 £50.00

 £50.00

 £50.00

 £50.00

 £50.00

 £50.00

 £50.00

 £50.00

 £50.00

 £50.00

 £55.00

 £55.00

 £55.00

 £55.00

 £55.00

 £55.00

 £55.00

 £55.00

 £55.00

 £55.00

Product Code: 19210102

Colour:
  • Pine
  • Cargo
  • Force
  • Scout
  • Trail
  • Heat
  • Black

Size:

Size Guide
25
Last pieces available

Select a size to show the available delivery options.

Delivery and Returns

Check availability in your local store

An excellent traveller, the Men's Tech T Lite Short Sleeve is made from thin, extra-light merino fabric, which combats odours even after days of wear.

Icebreaker Merino wool fabrics are naturally lightweight, breathable and highly insulating, providing an extraordinarily effective means of regulating your body temperature. In cold conditions, the fibres trap millions of tiny pockets of air to insulate your body from the cold. In hot conditions the fibres transport sweat and water vapour away from your body to keep you cool. The fibres also naturally inhibit the growth of bacteria that cause odours so you can wear the garments for days without the need to wash them.


FREE UK DELIVERY on ALL orders - 29th & 30th September 2014

Product Features


As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? The Knowledge will help you find the perfect product

14 Customer reviews for this product

 
The best base layer/T-shirt you can get
Reviewed By JONATHAN, 21 Jul 2014

When you are three or four days into a long expedition, with no chance to wash and a deep accumulation of sweat, then you are getting into territory that the Icebreaker was designed for. These things are amazing in controlling odour. While Smelly-Hellies and other synthetics start to pong after just a day on the hill, Merino tops just keep on chugging with barely a bad smell building up (or at least none that bothered me - my wife tells a different story).
They are reasonably good at managing moisture. If working really hard you will get a damp build-up of sweat down the front and back (especially if wearing a pack). But this cooks off pretty quickly once you cool down a bit. If you get totally soaked in heavy rain they still help retain some warmth (I just experienced this in a downpour at almost 3000m on the Spanish/French border) and dry out reasonably quickly. If you do get a chance to wash them, they will dry overnight with just a tiny bit of damp in the morning that bakes off when you put on the shirt.
Lastly, Icebreaker seems to have done something to improve the comfort and durability of their t-shirts. My previous two felt a little bit scratchy (not as bad as expected but still some prickles). My newest one (bought in spring of 2014) feels no different than cotton. My previous ones also sprouted holes after a fair bit of wear (moths may have helped). The new one seems to be sturdier and holding up better, though only time will tell.
These are pricy (especially if not on sale) but if you can find them on special for 35-40 pounds they are a real bargain and well worth the price, especially since 1 will easily do the job of 2 cheaper synthetic tops.

 

 

 
Luxury base wear
Reviewed By David, 30 Jan 2014

Practical, comfortable and washes well.
Frankly I wouldn't buy and other base layer.
Breathable and remains comfortable against the skin even when wet with perspiration (less smelly than man made materials) I have worn this in the summer and the winter and at all altitudes.

 

 

 
Great all round activity top
Reviewed By Simon, 06 Aug 2013

Was recommended Icebreaker when walking the West Highland Way many years ago. Have since built up a small collection of base and mid layers along with some underwear. I tend to sweat a lot when exercising, so the Merino wool, which doesn't get stinky, is a must for me. I try and buy Icebreaker kit first now and all other makes pale into obscurity beside them. Just fab.

 

 

 
Great for walking, recommended
Reviewed By Phil, 05 Aug 2013

Love my bodyfit 200s for skiing, so bought one of these lightweight tops a couple of seasons ago for walking. It's cool in the heat and dries quickly when I get sweaty. Soft and comfortable and doesn't get smelly! Been washed quite a few times and seems to be wearing well. Just bought two more. Only downside is the cost, so waited until on offer. Recommended.

 

 

 
Feels great
Reviewed By Stuart, 02 Aug 2013

Bought this a few weeks ago & it feels really soft against the skin.
I also have an icebreaker thermal set that is very warm.
Love the feel

 

 

 
DON’T BELIEVE THE HYPE
Reviewed By David, 23 Jul 2013

I have had three of these Icebreaker tech t and not had a chance to wear any of them. Each one has had holes in the material in exactly the same area of the arms. All different colours so not a bad batch of one colour, all bought in the same month. At £50 each I would expect a much higher standard in quality, poor form Icebreaker. The only up side to this is the brilliant service I received from the staff at the Bakewell branch a big thank you to all.

 

 

 
Very good but
Reviewed By James, 08 Jul 2013

tested the no smell claim and on day 2 of a hike in the Alps I absolutely stank pretty much just as badly as I would with any other T shirt. I thought it as a bold claim

 

 

 
brilliant
Reviewed By J, 09 Feb 2013

well worth the money. Does the job in all weathers. But make sure you wash it properly

 

 

 
Excellent top, but pricey!
Reviewed By Graham, 02 Jul 2012

I think this is great - fast drying, warm yet keeps me surprisingly cool in summer, being wool it doesn't smell like synthetics so I can get a weekend of tough hiking out of it. THe price is the reason I give it 4 stars - forty five is a fair bit but mine is starting to show wings of wear and I can see this having to be replaced every couple of years so the price seems high given the longevity

 

 

 
Light and Quick Drying
Reviewed By , 26 May 2012

These are well worth the money. They are really comfortable, light and a lot cooler than all of the other technical t-shirts that I have tried, including Berghaus, Rab and North Face alternatives.

I run hot sweat a lot, they wick away a lot of moisture. I wore these hiking in Snowdonia in 25-27 degrees, some areas were saturated but dried really quickly when resting...it was really hot though. Best of all they don't smell!

Highly recommended.

 

 

 
icebreaker is the best brand of base layers
Reviewed By , 07 Apr 2012

Very good quality. It is light and warm. Does not smell after exercise. its a must buy.

 

 

 
The most practical base layer for real active wear
Reviewed By Sue, 19 Dec 2011

It is warm, wicking and a non restrictive fit so that you can be active and stretch, great for cycling, rock climbing, anything energetic etc. And best of all it really doesn't smell after a day's hard wear. Will buy more and not bother with the cheaper products.

 

 

 
keeps dry
Reviewed By Dilwyn, 04 Sep 2011

Used today on a hard walk, where it was raining heavily and breathability wasn't great. This t-shirt kept dry and didn't smell afterwards. It's very comfy and light ideal for summer or winter layering

 

 

 
Like floating in a cloud
Reviewed By Ashley, 26 Jun 2011

Not just any old tshirt, the superfine merino in this icebreaker tshirt is so light and soft you almost don't realise you're wearing it. Keeps you cool and fresh in the sunshine but put a mid-layer on over the top and you'd be forgiven for thinking you were wearing a space blanket! For those of you thinking a wool tshirt would be really itchy that's exactly what I thought but I'm a total convert now. Technically brilliant the only reason I wouldn't give this full marks is the price tag.