Product Code: 1B210015

SOLD OUT

Check availability in your local store

The Generator's key feature is its light, moisture resistant insulation - perfect for use in damp climates. With great warmth to weight ratio it's perfect as a boost to your layering when 'at rest', e.g. lunch stops, cold belays, or basking in glory on a windy summit.

Product Features

  • Pertex Quantum inner and outer fabrics
  • 100g Primaloft One insulation
  • Maximum warmth to weight ratio
  • 2 hand warmer pockets
  • 1 zipped chest pocket
  • Lycra hem
  • Packs into chest pocket
  • Weight: 290g

As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Staff Kit Test

This vest uses some fantastic synthetic insulation from Primaloft. It is warm (even when wet), packs into its own chest pocket, doesn't weigh much, and has kept me comfortable on chilly evenings from the New Forest to the Pembrokeshire Coast!

used for hiking and camping

By: Dan, Reading store

Need help choosing? The Knowledge will help you find the perfect product

9 Customer reviews for this product

 
Fantastic piece of kit
Reviewed By Dan, 19 Sep 2012

My favourite extra warm layer. Weights virtually nothing but great warmth for what it is. Packing into it's own pocket gets it down small enough to fit into a waterproof jacket pocket.

 

 

 
Fantastic piece of layering.
Reviewed By David, 21 May 2012

Light, compressible and versatile, this vest is the ideal 'extra' piece to carry near the top of your sack on unpredictable days. It can be worn under or over other layers thanks to primaloft retaining warmth when wet, or just thrown on when you break to conserve warmth. When leading it can be versatile as a piece of group kit as well. This vest has seen me through both hard and happy times.

 

 

 
RAB excell again!
Reviewed By Duane, 22 Jan 2012

A great little gillet, super light, warm and packs small... Ideal as a mid layer when a sleeved option might restrict movement or make you too warm.

 

 

 
Great Vest
Reviewed By Matthew, 19 Dec 2011

I bought this for climbing this autumn and it's great, really warm and folds into it's own pocket.

 

 

 
Incredibly Versatile and value for money
Reviewed By Stephen, 04 Aug 2011

Had one of these since i was given one and at first was suspicious of its uses. How wrong i was, this is a must have for any mountain enthusiast, i also have the sleeved version which is more useful in colder environments but providing you are active this is a surprisingly warm item that can also go from totally wet to dry in 10 minutes!

 

 

 
Excellent mid-layer warmth - or even on its own
Reviewed By Tony, 27 May 2011

Great combination of light weight and warmth. Good either as a mid layer, or on its own for blustery days.

 

 

 
Not just for outdoors but indoors too !
Reviewed By Neil, 14 May 2011

Great versatility makes this a must have not just for outdoor pursuits and travelling but during the last winter as an extra layer indoors too. Savings on the fuel bill alone will soon help pay for it !

 

 

 
Love it
Reviewed By Steve, 03 May 2011

This is my 3rd gillet type jacket of this type and it's my favourite. I don't just use it for staying warm while stopping for a drink or a bite to eat, during the cold winter I've used it under a hardshell over a base and mid layer to help keep my torso warm but allow freedom of movement of my arms where a fleece would have been too much bulk.
During the spring I've used it over a base and mid layer without the hardshell when it has been dry.
I use it to pop to the pub in, it packs really small. One of my best buys and I would buy another when this is worn out.

 

 

 
Light, warm jacket
Reviewed By Jack, 02 May 2011

I love this jacket. It packs up very small and is very lightweight. The warmth to weight ratio is very good, and it been with me everywhere. When mine is trashed, i will be buying another.