Product Code: 21210048

SOLD OUT

Check availability in your local store

EXCLUSIVE TO COTSWOLD OUTDOOR

Twinning a beautifully soft, cosy Heatseeker insulated jacket with a breathably waterproof shell, The North Face Women's Amp Triclimate Jacket is a stunningly versatile jacket for all conditions, all year round!

In the UK's famously changeable climate - whether in the hills or in the city - the all-season, whatever-the-weather comfort of 3 in 1 jackets has become very popular. In the Women's Amp Triclimate Jacket, The North Face have taken that versatility and comfort up a notch. Instead of the traditional fleece inner, the Amp's inner jacket uses Heatseeker synthetic insulation with a wind and water resistant shell: in other words, you get a jacket that's at least as warm as a fleece but keeps out more of the weather, as well as packing down much smaller should you need to stow it away.

The outer layer is a waterproof, breathable jacket with a classic, feminine cut. Worn on its own it makes a fantastic lightweight jacket for wetter conditions but, when zipped and clipped together with the inner, you have the very best in weather protection for the depths of winter.

From long walks in the mountains to the daily commute; from crisp autumn mornings, through winter snow and april showers to a summer's evening breeze, The North Face Women's Amp Triclimate Jacket is all the jacket you need.

Product Features

  • Total weight: 1070g (Size M)

Outer Jacket

  • Fabric: HyVent (100% nylon with PU coating)
  • Adjustable, detachable hood with stiffened peak
  • 2 hand pockets, 1 napoleon style chest pocket
  • 2-way front zip with double storm flap
  • Soft brushed-lined collar
  • Adjustable velcro cuffs
  • Drawcord hem
  • Zip in system with three-point attachments

 

Inner Jacket

  • Fabric: 100% polyester with water repellent finish
  • Insulation: Heatseeker (100% polyester)
  • 2 zipped hand pockets
  • Soft brushed-lined collar
  • Elasticated cuffs

As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? The Knowledge will help you find the perfect product

30 Customer reviews for this product

 
Warm and comfortable
Reviewed By Kelly, 26 Dec 2013

It's comfortable, warm and waterproof. Both layers of the jacket are comfortable to wear on their own as well as together. As well as being practical it is also stylish and has a more feminine fit than many other jackets.

 

 

 
Does everything it says on the label
Reviewed By Patricia, 18 Oct 2013

My husband treated me to this jacket, after we received expert advice from the young gentleman in the Kingston store, who certainly knew his stuff, never be scared of asking the staff as they certainly seem very knowledgeable in things to do with the great outdoors. I put the jacket to its first big test, we went to the beach race in Weston , it poured down with rain all day, and the jacket came through with flying colours, I was only nice and dry, but lovely and warm and no sweating underneath like you tend to do with most jackets, well done north face, and more importantly well done Cotswold Outdoors.

 

 

 
Lovely fitting Jacket
Reviewed By Sarah, 15 Oct 2013

Finally treated myself to a new water proof coat, after trying on various makes and colours, opted for the Blue in Northface.Has a lovely feminine fit.

 

 

 
Good jacket - inner better than a fleece
Reviewed By Martin, 18 May 2013

The inner jacket is good on its own. The front zip and fastenings are very windproof.

 

 

 
warm comfortable jacket
Reviewed By B, 19 Mar 2013

An excellent jacket lightweight cery comfortable only complaint hood dies not fold away when not in use.

 

 

 
Great!
Reviewed By Emma, 18 Feb 2013

This a great general jacket, really useful to be able to seperate it as the waterproof layer (when flece is unzipped) is ideal for rock climbing or mountain biking, and with the flece zipped in its great for hillwalking, if you do a variety of activities this is perfect, handy pockets and good zips, it comes up at a nice length so is never in the way! Great Jacket

 

 

 
Trust the reviews!
Reviewed By Samantha, 17 Feb 2013

Being new to hillwalking and trailing I headed to the reviews for this jacket to see if the value was matched by the wearability. The reviews backed up the product description and I therefore bought the jacket - and have not been disappointed. Lightweight yet toasty warm, great fit (even for someone short waisted), and flexible outer/inner layers - I love it!

 

 

 
I've been converted!!
Reviewed By , 31 Jan 2013

Had set out last week with the intention of replacing my Mountain Equipment jacket but was persuaded by my god daughter to try this on. I've only taken it off to go to bed since! Love it. And it was lovely to go into a shop (Newcastle branch) and not be hassled by over enthusiastic sales assistants. I'll be back.

 

 

 
Great stylish jacket
Reviewed By Elizabeth, 25 Jan 2013

This two in one all weather jacket is excellency made and the inner jacket is stylish and perfect for those cool days and evenings, great colour too.

 

 

 
Great Purchase
Reviewed By Barbara, 23 Jan 2013

I'm really pleased with this jacket. Its fitted shape makes it look good and its really practical. I love the inner jacket, much nicer than some of the fleece types. Great buy.

 

 

 
A Simply beautiful jacket.
Reviewed By Pippa, 16 Jan 2013

Fantastic all round jacket,purchased mainly for warmth & comfort whilst walking the dogs in the Great British unpredictable weather.

 

 

 
Very good all round jacket
Reviewed By , 07 Jan 2013

Greant Jacket waterproof and warm and stylish. Very good value for money, you can remove the fleece if you get too warm.

 

 

 
Great Jacket
Reviewed By Jessica, 06 Jan 2013

Good jacket for my walks in the hills. Perfect fit, not too tight, not too baggy, I am size 10. It is nice to have the two jackets in one!

 

 

 
Perfect for any day of the week
Reviewed By Katie, 06 Jan 2013

Ideal for the typical British weather as it will keep you warm and dry whether it's windy rainy and I know it will prove exactly how good it is when the snow eventually hits us.

I had my doubts about the inner not being as comfortable seeing as most tri-climate coats use a fleece but it's even better as it's warmer and means that I can take the outer layer off and still keep dry and warm. The inner jacker also packs down really well and doesn't take up much space in your bag when you want to take it off.

This coat has helped me survive the terrential rain and will undoubtedly be perfect for the snow. A great buy!

 

 

 
Beautiful, practical jacket!
Reviewed By Reetta, 29 Dec 2012

I love the colour and the way this jacket sits on me.

 

 

 
Really lovely warm jacket
Reviewed By , 18 Nov 2012

Very pleased with my new jacket. It is extremely good value for money and what is brilliant is it is 2 jackets in 1!

 

 

 
Excellent find!
Reviewed By B, 09 Nov 2012

I was looking for a new 3 in 1 jacket as previously I had one with a fleece liner but it was starting to leak too much so had to admit defeat and look for a new one. I called into my local Cotswold and was given some really great advice and the sales guy recommended this as although it is a 3 in 1 it is a lot less bulky than the fleece type and I have to say that in 6 days of ownership I have worn it 4 times walking and it is just fantastic. I had the freedom to move, "was snug as bug in a rug" and today on my latest venture was bone dry when it rained and even where my day sack was it didn't leak at all!! When I took it off at the end of my walk the inside was still dry, not damp from sweat or the elements. I would wholeheartedly recommend this jacket to anyone. Also just as a footnote I am quite tall so this jacket sits mid bottom on me so on a shorter person I think it would cover the bottom nicely if that is what you are looking for.

 

 

 
Amazing Coat!!!!
Reviewed By Gemma, 27 Oct 2012

Warm, ideal for every occasion. Looks fab on and very very pleased with my purchase. Love it!!

 

 

 
The best I found after long time
Reviewed By F, 14 Oct 2012

Very good waterproof jacket, definitely recommend

 

 

 
A great versatile jacket
Reviewed By , 12 Oct 2012

A perfect jacket for every occasion. I needed something that is waterproof and can be used in all temperatures and this jacket fits the bill. Nice shape and fit too!

 

 

 
Excellent buy!
Reviewed By Simon, 23 Jun 2012

This is a great jacket. The Heatseeker inner jacket is much better than the standard fleece jacket that comes as part of the regular 3-in1 jackets.
The sale price makes it even better!

 

 

 
You only need one jacket!
Reviewed By Laura, 07 May 2012

I bought the triclimate jacket as I am training for a charity trek in Peru and needed a waterproof jacket with optional warmth. The jacket has excelled in every way so far, keeping me dry and warm and on those days where you're not too sure if you're going to get wet or too hot, being able to take the inner jacket out and stuff in your day sack is a real bonus! The jacket also packs up small and is very light weight. Would recommend to everyone from the dog walker to the experienced trekker! Wish me luck in Peru :-)

 

 

 
i would sleep in this jacket if i was allowed!
Reviewed By clare, 02 May 2012

i love this jacket and would recommend anyone and everyone to buy it before they sell out. I had this jacket brought for me as we are going to nepal and needed a rain proof jacket and mid-layer. i looked around and for this price you couldnt buy a decent jacket and mid layer so this ticked all the boxes. the fit is fantastic, the ease of use (i.e. removing top jacket or putting top jacket on over the top) is brilliant. The coat was ordered and within 3 working days it arrived so was very happy. Definately worth the money.

 

 

 
Buy this Jacket before it sells out!
Reviewed By WENDY, 26 Apr 2012

With £70 off this jacket at the moment, you must ask yourself, can you afford NOT to buy it? Those who have previously purchased TNF will already know about the high quality, versatility and long life span of their products. I expect my jacket will probably last in excess of 5 years.

This jacket can be a tad on the snug side, so size up if you like a bit more room in your jackets. There is no where to store the hood, although I cannot bemoan this as it means I can access the hood faster in times of inclement weather.

Very fast delivery - it was a case of buy online on the Monday and receive it on the Tuesday. Very impressive.

 

 

 
Excellent jacket for winter walking
Reviewed By William, 07 Feb 2012

I bought the jacket to use for cool weather walking and have used it today in-10° and chilly windy conditions. It is totally windproof and kept me really warm. I bought the medium size (I take a 14 UK size) and it is a very snug fit — it is fitted at the waist-however the 3in1 system is so warm you do not need thick clothing under it. I just wear a long sleeved Icebreaker T shirt. The jacket is very well made the inner jacket east to take in and out. Perfect.

 

 

 
Great Jacket!
Reviewed By Lisa, 09 Jan 2012

Had this lovely purple coat for Christmas as needed a warm and waterproof coat for the school walk. The Size 14 was a perfect fit all round, and I like the fact that the hood can be unzipped and removed. Fabulous quality product. Prompt and efficient delivery too, especially considering the Christmas rush. Delighted all round, thank you.

 

 

 
My Fab Jacket
Reviewed By Joanna, 05 Jan 2012

So pleased with my new Jacket perfect for winter walks and waiting outside school to pick up my son. It is a very flattering fit and feel very cosy and warm - love it!

 

 

 
Good warm jacket suitable for skiing
Reviewed By Lucy, 30 Dec 2011

Bought this jacket for skiing and it is good and works well. Nice and warm with the inner in, and good length sleeves and sized hood. Would be nice to have under arm vents and hood pocket but good for the money.

 

 

 
Second to none
Reviewed By ELAINE, 08 Dec 2011

This is the best jacket ever.... bought it after it was recommended by Cotswold shop assistant & it could not be bettered.... so,so cosy & versatile

 

 

 
Fantastic stylish and comfortable jacket
Reviewed By Di, 30 Oct 2011

Great colour coat (purple). Really comfortable and very lightweight. Fleece lined pockets. Only slight criticism is that y
The hood doesn't roll up and stow away in the collar, it is either loose hanging or you detach it completely. Although jacket is perfect for skiing I also wanted it for more general wet weather use whilst shopping and as it hasn't got all the frilly ski skirt and hundreds of zips it looks at home anywhere. Just a great quality coat.