Product Code: 31210033

SOLD OUT

Check availability in your local store

6 times winner of Trail’s best 4 season boot, the Manta is hard to beat for comfort and fit on more technical mountain walks. This version is lighter than previous models, more flexible, yet more stable underfoot. A generous rubber rand adds protection and abrasion resistance.

Product Features

  • Weight: 1795g
  • Taibrelle-velvatine lining
  • Pro-Fibre midsole
  • Vibram Jorasses sole
  • Boot Rating : B:2

 


As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? The Knowledge will help you find the perfect product

8 Customer reviews for this product

 
perfect all round boot!!!
Reviewed By Adam, 07 Sep 2013

I used my Mantas both in Snowdonia and the cairngorms in dry ,wet and snowy conditions. In the dry they stopped my feet from sweating and over heating and in the snow my feet were toasty warm . Very durable and comfy, so a cracking buy for any mountaineer. Best boots I have ever used!! And when mine finally die I will be straight out to be another pair.

 

 

 
Fantastic boot!
Reviewed By Joe, 23 Apr 2013

Read some great reviews on this boot and a couple of not so good reviews about this boot. But I can confirm that it Is an excellent boot! It is comfortable, light for a B 2 boot and works well on all types of terrain. First tested them in the cairngorms this winter and they were great, both walking and low grade climbs. Would recommend to anyone!

 

 

 
Durable and comfortable
Reviewed By Luke, 17 Oct 2012

Great for when I went winter walking in Scotland. Did the job nicely up Ben Nevis, feet were fine after and the crampons fit and held well. Would definitely recommend these to anyone doing any mountaineering, I'm looking to take them abroad next.

 

 

 
Warmth and Comfort
Reviewed By J, 05 Oct 2012

After receiving some brilliant boot fitting service I took my new manta out for a trial run on a climbing trip in Northumberland. Although the weather didn't allow for much dry rock my Mantas kept my feet warm, snug and completely dry. Their comfort is maintained on longer days as well! I'm also a fan of the simple decor design.

 

 

 
If they fit get'em
Reviewed By David, 11 Sep 2012

I have owned Mantas for a few years now, Had massive long winter trips, 12 - 14 hour days, climbed up to Grade III/IV ice in them and a fair amount of scrambling.

Always brilliant.

 

 

 
Goreblimey!
Reviewed By Alan, 16 Mar 2012

Did you ever pick your feet in Pakipsy?

No, I don't know what it means either. But I do know that since I joined the elite in mountain boot wearers circles I have found the happiness to which the Dalai Lama himself refers. That's not to say that he wears Mantas but who knows, perhaps he does.

These are thoroughbreds in the field of serious mountain/trekking boots. They need so little breaking in for a stiff and sturdy boot. It's as if they fall in love with your feet and commence a serious relationship with them on contact.

They are lighter than previous models but still evoke the feeling of security experienced by your average Weeble (remember Weebles? They would wobble but never fall down).

They can feel a tad ungainly on a flat level surface but then you wouldn't be walking to the shops in these boots unless you were out to attract attention to yourself. They quite simply excel as a four season all terrain ( except that flat bit I just mentioned ) serious outdoorsy type person piece of hardwear.

Looks like the price has gone up again but , you can't put a price on perfection can you These are the boots to own at any price.

I thank yew!



 

 

 
Fantastic in it's field.
Reviewed By Joe, 26 Feb 2012

The Scarpa Manta B2 boot is an excellent boot for mountaineering and expeditions. The stability and support that this boot offers is un-paralleled by any other in it's range that I have used. However, people that are looking for something to just walk in, this is not for you as the rigidity of the sole is much more suited to climbing and snow walking.

Overall, This gets 4.9 of 5 from me!

 

 

 
Been to the arctic and back.....boots!!
Reviewed By Colin, 30 May 2011

bought .... worn and worn....bought again....worn and worn again. Four separate trips to the arctic (summer) , the alps (summer) and scottish winters and they are better then ever - now with much needed protection over the toe and more articulation around the heels. A Classic!

 

 

About the brand

Scarpa

No Place too Far

Scarpa are an Italian footwear manufacturer that combines a proud history of traditional hand-made craftsmanship with modern and innovative approaches to boot manufacture. This has enables the family run company to develop a range of hiking boots, approach shoes, mountaineering boots and rock shoes that are considered amongst the finest in the world. With their history and their future working in harmony, Scarpa are able to look forward with confidence, and innovate freely.

dummy image