£145.00

 £145.00

 £145.00

 £145.00

 £145.00

 £145.00

 £145.00

 £145.00

 £145.00

 £145.00

Product Code: 32110249

Colour:
  • Sage / Black

Size:

Size Guide
8
Last pieces available

Select a size to show the available delivery options.

Delivery and Returns

Check availability in your local store

COMING SOON  You can pre-order this item now for anticipated delivery in early to mid August (this is based on the latest information from our supplier but please note that it is subject to change).

Asolo produce some of the finest outdoor footwear that money can buy. The Fugitive personifies everything that the company know about making outstanding mountain footwear. It is ideal for wet weather walking both in the UK and further afield in places such as New Zealand.


FREE UK DELIVERY on orders over £30


FREE RETURNS to any Cotswold Outdoor store

Product Features


As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? The Knowledge will help you find the perfect product

12 Customer reviews for this product

 
Really Pleased
Reviewed By Richard, 09 Oct 2013

Having spent over an hour having my feet measured correctly and trying on all manner of walking boots these were the ones for me. I have now walked over 200 miles in these boots mostly through mud and along cotswold trails and have to say I am very impressed. The fit is very comfortable, the grip is excellent and i'm pleased to say that i've had no blisters yet!!

 

 

 
Superb all round walking boot
Reviewed By Colin, 20 Sep 2013

Bought these boots a couple of years ago for my fifteen year old son when we were going to France to do some stages of the Tour Du Mont Blanc. For summer Alpine walking they were great. After that he used them extensively including snowshoeing in very adverse conditions and some very low temperature. As a winter walking boot for GB they are superb. Since then he has grown out of them and I have inherited them. They are undoubtedly the most comfortable boots I have worn in 45 years on the hill. Can't rate these boots highly enough. Now that my son needs new boots he wants another pair the same.

 

 

 
The best
Reviewed By Peter, 21 Dec 2012

I walked gr11 through the Spanish Pyrenees 860km 42 days liveing in these boots,I used all boots all over the world Himalayas every year,the best boots I ever had,water proof,comfort,great hikeing boot that handle a bit of full on mountaineering,they bridge that well needed gap between hiking and mountain boot.great investment.

 

 

 
Great boot, great service
Reviewed By Gareth, 24 Sep 2012

Bought these last week from the Betws y Coed store, where the staff were knowledgeable, friendly & very helpful, I used them the next weekend for a 7 mile walk along the Nantlle Ridge, they were comfy from the 1st step & kept my feet dry, I always thought that Asolo were more suitable people with for narrow feet, I have wide feet & had no problems. In my opinion these are an excellent boot & I look forward to many more miles walking in Snowdonia with them.

 

 

 
A solid 3 season boot
Reviewed By , 25 Jul 2012

I'm very pleased with the fit and comfort straight out of the box. The boots are really stiff and supportive in the sole and ankle - ideal rough mountain walking on rocks. The fitting service and advice at the Norwich store were excellent.

 

 

 
Best all-round boot
Reviewed By Jess, 07 Jun 2012

I bought these over a year ago for my Gold Duke of Edinburgh expedition. They proved themselves through both the practice and the main walk, leaving me with no blisters and fresh feet each morning. I am also taking these boots on a month long trip to Tanzania and I hope they will do me well climbing Mt Kenya. There is no sign of wear so far, and they are extremely watertight. No fault with this boot. They are nice and soft around the top of the boot but very supportive of the ankle. Definetely worth the price tag.

 

 

 
Great boots but started to leak at toes
Reviewed By Andy, 15 May 2012

These boots are very comfortable and light whilst maintaining rigidity but disappointed to find water ingress in both toes after just one year of wear

 

 

 
Perfect for girls with larger feet
Reviewed By Gillian, 18 Mar 2012

Had to buy these for my 14 year old daughter for her Duke of Edinburgh adventure, she has size 8 1/2 feet so ladies boots are too small for her! But she loves them, don't look 'butch' at all. Perfectely fitted by Cotswold staff. Thanks.

 

 

 
Excellent Comfort
Reviewed By Robert, 25 Sep 2011

I used these boots, for my silver D of E expedition and a three week expedition to Uganda. Throughout, they were strong, flexible and comfortable boots.

After walking for several days at a time I still want to keep wearing them; I have had near no blisters and rubbing, and I have yet to find a more waterproof boot. Although they come at a hefty price, they are definitely worth every penny.

They fit narrower feet perfectly leaving your feet ready to continue walking after a night's rest. I would strongly recommend this to anyone. Brilliant.

 

 

 
Superb Boots
Reviewed By , 23 Jun 2011

From the moment I tried these Boots on I knew they were for me,the comfort is superb and the design features brilliant.My first walk with them was trouble free,with no rub or blisters,what a Product.

 

 

 
outstandingly comfortable and grippy
Reviewed By Nick, 25 May 2011

Exceptionally comfortable footware and not failed in wet weather yet. The shape (or last) seems similar to salomon footware and fortunately suits me well; the heel cup is an added bonus and does what it should. Used for hillwalking and scrambling and works very well for both- the soles are very grippy but this comes at the price of wearing fast. Regarless of this, when it comes to replacing them i'll buy another pair without hessitation.

 

 

 
Great summer boot
Reviewed By James, 11 Apr 2011

Almost the first outing was a 10 day hut to hut walk in Switzerland with no problems. Feet keep cool in hot weather. My only critism would be the sole wears down quickly, not as durable as Vibram.

 

 

The Knowledge - We're here to help

Find your nearest store

For expert advice, tips and more…

The Knowledge: Choosing the right boots

Choosing the right boots is critical to ensure you enjoy your outdoor pursuits. Learn what to look for including leather vs. fabric walking boot.

Find your nearest store