NOW: £135.00 WAS: £190.00

NOW: £135.00 WAS: £190.00

NOW: £135.00 WAS: £190.00

NOW: £135.00 WAS: £190.00

NOW: £135.00 WAS: £190.00

Product Code: 42110144

Colour:
  • Azure Blue
    OFFER

Size:

Size Guide
3
Last pieces available

Select a size to show the available delivery options.

Delivery and Returns

Check availability in your local store

All the benefits of leather (durability, comfort and weatherproofness) with the added reassurance of a 100% waterproof Gore-Tex lining. Meindl DIGAfix lacing system helps to create a perfect fit, especially around the heel area. Memory foam system (MFS) also gives an exceptional fit.


FREE UK DELIVERY on orders over £30


FREE RETURNS to any Cotswold Outdoor store

Product Features


As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? The Knowledge will help you find the perfect product

15 Customer reviews for this product

 
Comfy, hard wearing walking boots
Reviewed By Louise, 04 Nov 2013

I bought a pair of Meindl Burma Lady Pro GTX boots after my trusted Salmomens eventually gave up after 12 years. The service at the South Cerny branch was brilliant. I walk most weekends in the Brecon Beacons in all weathers and I wanted a boot I could trust. After my first 9.5 mile walk in very wet and slippery conditions I can't recommend these boots enough. I didn't need to break them in and they are so comfy. The are fairly rigid without being too solid and I welcome the strong snkle support as I'm usually so clumsy. A fantastic boot worth every penny.

 

 

 
Good looking boots !
Reviewed By Linda, 30 Oct 2013

I wear walking boots everyday to exercise my dog. These boots were super comfy the moment I tried them on in the shop, which I was delighted with as quite often boots need to be "broken in" not these bad boys ! Ziggy (my dog) and I walk over all sorts of terrain and these boots have been really supportive, the soft bit around the ankle supports without digging in. Great so far, will let you know in a couple of years how I'm getting on !!! Oh by the way Michelle (another reveiwer) Sandie Shaw didn't sing "These boots are made for walking" it was Nancy Sinatra !

 

 

 
Great Boots and great service
Reviewed By Fiona, 21 Apr 2013

The service in store (Manchester Deansgate) was superb. Feet carefully measured and numerous pairs of boots tried on to ensure the correct type and fit. Nothing was too much trouble. Good advice and recommendations for my quick to blister toes. These are supremely comfortable and my feet and ankles feel well supported and cushioned. Had a short walk with dogs today and they feel great. Can't wait to take to the hills!

 

 

 
Fantastic pair of boots
Reviewed By Michele, 21 Apr 2013

...These boots are made for walking, that's just what i'm gonna do, one of these days these boots are gonna take me to Kilimanjaro! (Apologies to Sandie Shaw for the plagiarism).
The Meindl's are my first pair of proper, rugged walking boots bought for that journey up a mountain in September. They are so fantastically comfortable that I don't want to take them off. And that is thanks to Ben (of Brighton)for spending much appreciated time and effort, making sure that I got a pair of boots that fitted well and provided support in the right places.
Have now done a number of walks, of varying distance, and at no point have my feet felt rubbed,sore or wet. Was also recommended to put a pair of 'superfeet' sole inserts in the boot as I have a high instep. This made my feet feel even more supported in the boots and also helped to stop my toes hitting the front of the boot as I went down hill. This was all tested out in the shop on their special ramp.
I'll admit that they are an expensive pair of boots but I believe well worth the money and I'm sure that they will last me for a number of years to come.
Once again, many thanks to Ben at the Brighton Cotswold Outdoor shop.

 

 

 
beware of sole failure
Reviewed By Miranda, 10 Feb 2013

I am wearing my third and last pair of Burma boots. Superbly comfortable and waterproof. All three pairs showed deterioration at the side of the heels in under two years. Freesole repairs it well but for this price I expect better quality. Sorry Meindl, this customer is disappointed.

 

 

 
Great boot for walking or travelling.
Reviewed By Sheila, 27 Nov 2012

I am a fan of Meindl footware, and was in need of something heavier duty for an upcoming visit to the Lake District. Boots can be a problem for me, as I have some metalwork in my ankle since a slip on Mount Kinabalu. The first two pairs of boots I tried felt harsh around the ankles, but the Burma Lady Pro felt good straight away. The memory foam really works a treat! The assistant was helpful, and said I could try them at home to make sure I was happy. This gives reassurance when parting with hard-earned cash. Last weekend I used the boots for some low-level walking on the Isle of Man, and the boots were very comfortable, yet sturdy and supportive. They kept me dry, and felt secure on rocks. I kept them on all day - including the plane journey - and hardly noticed they were there! I would highly recommend these boots.

 

 

 
Best Boots Ever!
Reviewed By Sally, 18 Sep 2012

I'm now on my third pair of these boots. They are the most comfortable, durable, waterproof boots I have ever owned. The soles are excellent over rocks, protecting my feet & giving fantastic grip.

 

 

 
Good solid boot
Reviewed By pamela, 14 Aug 2012

Good solid boot, excellent support around the ankle.

 

 

 
Brilliant all round boot
Reviewed By Rachael , 10 Aug 2012

Just brought my 1st pair of Meindl boot however they are an easy to wear boot. I do a lot of camping with the scouts and these boots are the best I have ever owned. I would recommend to anyone. However these boots are heavy but supportive.

 

 

 
GREAT LOOKING EXCELLENT WALKING BOOT
Reviewed By claudia, 07 Apr 2012

I bought these boots from the bakewell store and had fantastic service. My feet were measured and I tried on these boots. They felt quite stiff and heavey at first compared to the other boots but after being fed up with hotspots on the balls of my feet from my old boots I wanted a more sturdy boot. They stood out on the shelf and I really liked them.
They have been brilliant since the 1st walk I did in them. I didn't need to break them in but I also didn't over tighten them.
These boots are more expensive than the rest but if you look after them they will last you years.

 

 

 
Fantastic Walking Boot
Reviewed By Christine, 07 Nov 2011

I had been searching for a long while, at the various types of walking boots on offer. When I visited the store in Brighton, Tom, the assistant was so helpful. My feet were measured properly for the 1st time ever, and he offered so much help and advice so that I could finally get something that was comfortable. I have worn these boots for 2 days solid, and they are great. I know its early days yet, but I am confident that I have finally found a superb walking boot.

 

 

 
Great Hill Walking Boot
Reviewed By , 23 Jun 2011

Maybe a bit heavier than some boots but 10 out of 10 for comfort. No breaking in required, no blisters. Great ankle support. Also worn in snow and kept feet toasty warm. Great boots.

 

 

 
My favourite walking boots of all time.
Reviewed By , 30 May 2011

I've just bought my third pair of these boots because I think they are so good. Very comfortable from day 1, I have never needed to walk them in before I take them away with me on a walking holiday. I alway buy the boots 2 sizes bigger than my usual shoes so I can wear a thick pair of socks in them. I've walked all over the world in them and they have been superb in every environment.

 

 

 
Reliable and comfortable - great for the demanding
Reviewed By , 22 May 2011

After my trip to the Pyrenees I decided I needed new boots. I had a clear idea of what I was looking for - gore-tex lining, stiff sole and high level of comfort. These Meindls fit the description perfectly.

Meindls' level of comfort was supposed to be excellent. And it really was! From the first time I put them, my feet loved them! The foamy inside adapted to my feet and everything was nice and comfy from the start. I tested the shoes on some hikes without walking in them first and that was not a problem!

The sole is quite stiff, which is great whenever you go hiking/trekking, especially in the heavier peaks. It protects your feet from all the rocks and other things lying on the ground. At the same time - it has excellent grip: muddy ground ,wet rock, wet wood - you name it! I trust these shoes! The EVA cushions your feet so you don't mind the stiff sole even after a 10 hour trip.

The shoe is fairly stiff in general, it holds your ankle securely but it also gives you just enough flexibility to be able to walk comfortably. It will do well with a big backpack, as well as when going light. They might be a wee bit too heavy for those walking only on light hikes in warm/hot weather in rural areas or the smaller peaks (E.g. t

 

 

 
Superb!
Reviewed By , 19 May 2011

These are the comfiest walking boots I have ever owned -ever!

The are hugely supportive which is a must for myself due to a hyper-extension condition - more flexibility, less stability!

The boots are also a fantastic fit and are perfect for my medical orthotics.

The fitting staff @ Cotswold Peterborough were superb and incredibly helpful. It's well worth being professional measured in store.