Product Code:

SOLD OUT

Select a size to show the available delivery options.

Check availability in your local store

As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? The Knowledge will help you find the perfect product
 
Lightweight & Comfy
Reviewed By Rotem, 17 Sep 2013

Bought this backpack from Cotswold.
First of all, the price is excellent, comparing to Amazon and online retailers.
The backpack is extremely light, and big enough for several days travel.
The ventilated back system is great for hot weather.
Overall - highly recommended!

 

 

 
Highly Durable
Reviewed By Peter, 11 Mar 2013

this a great rucksack, it is under daysacks for some reason but i managed to fit a weeks worth of kit in it and still have space leftover. I was originally worried about the durability of the pack because of how lightweight it was. However i was out hillwalking last week and, clumsy as i am, fell over. I fell right on top of my rucksack but it held up perfectly. Excellent service in store as well.
Overall it is a great pack to own and well worth the money.

 

 

 
A joy to carry and not a burden at all
Reviewed By David, 13 Dec 2012

I've had enough experience to know that the Osprey Helios 26 I bought over ten years ago is something very special. Weight balanced weightlessly on the hips; shoulder and waist straps providing stability; hard wearing; thoughtful compartments and zips. Unfortunately its not quite big enough to carry a stove and all the warm and wet weather gear I'd have for a day in the hills.

Osprey are without doubt the best rucksack brand available, all providing the same strengths as the Helios, but packed with innovations which are actually improvements. Its just a case of choosing which model meets your needs.

Although its aimed at the lightweight backpack market, the Exos 46 is brilliant as a day sack so long as you discipline yourself and don't fill all the available space. The compression system makes the pack neat,stable and comfortable. The sack is lightweight but robust - to get a frame this lightweight, stable and at the price is brilliant.

Because it's bigger than you'd expect for a daysack, it enables other activities - for example I packed a wetsuit and hiked to a wild swimming location.

 

 

 
Lightweight and sturdy sack
Reviewed By Andrew, 11 Dec 2012

Bought this for my father in law who wanted a lightweight mid size rucsack. Ideal as a day sack but fine for a summer minimial overnight pack.

 

 

 
Osprey Exos 46 a Design Classic
Reviewed By Ben, 20 Oct 2012

I'm a product designer, and only ever buy what I consider to be the best solution. The design of this pack is extremely well thought through. I'm going to be using it on week long hikes for hammock camping. Good design is always about finding the right compromise. This pack is light weight and has many features that are useful (stow on the go, key clip, H20 etc..), and it is definitely a good design; so far I haven't found any compromises. If you are considering getting a pack of this genre - GET THIS ONE.

 

 

 
Daypack & Overnight pack in one!
Reviewed By Shem , 02 Oct 2012

When I was looking to buy a pack for both wild camping & single day walks it wasn't an easy task! Some of the bigger packs weigh in at about two kilos But this pack ticks all the boxes in terms of weight & size.
Its as light as most smaller day packs & the side compression straps mean that you can shrink the overall internal size to aid weight distribution when not carrying a big load.
The waist & shoulder straps are also very comfortable despite being very thin,so don't let this put you off, the waist strap is such a good design as this cradles your hip excellently.
I've used this pack for scrambling & wild camping & I'm very happy with it. My only niggle is that in high winds the side compression strap tails can whip you in the face but you can easily tie them up, problem solved.
So if your looking to save money by not having to buy two packs & you want excellent comfort,design & features, look no further.

 

 

 
Ticked all the boxes
Reviewed By Pat, 16 Sep 2012

I have now been using my Exos 46 for a few weeks and it is living up to my expectations. I required light weight, a larger opening than my present rucksack and last of all a larger volume than my 35L.

This ticked all the boxes but I do especially like the walking pole storage. The ability to get at your pole(s) without taking off the rucksack is very handy, also good for stowing the poles quickly if climbing over an obstacle.

Great buy

 

 

 
How light?!
Reviewed By , 08 Aug 2012

For being a fully featured bag man this thing is light!

I can get everything I need for a week in this bad boy, and it is very comfortable to carry.

I really like the zippered pocket on the front of the bag. With this, the stretch pocket and lid you shouldn't need to get in the main compartment during the day until you make camp.

I've had Osprey bags for years and man they just get better and better!!

 

 

 
Comfortable and lightweight
Reviewed By Norman, 30 Apr 2012

I have had this rucksack for 3 months now and it was purchased with lightweight summer wild camps in mind. I have used it in Snowdonia and the Lakes and it does everything as stated. It is very lightweight and very comfortable ... i hardly know its there! Its easy stowage pockets make accessing equipment a doddle. First worried about durability but so far it has been great. Top marks Osprey!

 

 

 
Perfect compact backpack
Reviewed By Jola, 08 Dec 2011

I recently used it for a city break and am very happy with it. Small and light enough to get in as cabin luggage but enough room to get all the essentials in. Great.

 

 

 
Fantastic bag with some great features
Reviewed By Jonathan, 12 Nov 2011

Great lightweight and functional bag for walking! excellent back system keeps your back dry and comfortable at all times! to name a few of the great features:stretch front pocket for quick access to essential kit, hip belt pockets for snacks and small items, 2 generous netted side pockets, large zipped middle pocket between inner and stretch pocket ideal for storing waterproof jacket/map, large top compartment with easy access to essentials, hydration compatible inside. Recommend this bag to anyone!!!!

 

 

 
Perfect Lightweight Backpacking Rucksac !
Reviewed By , 23 Jun 2011

I've used an Osprey Kestrel for 3 years now, however i wanted something lighter, more comfortable and preferably with a ventilated back system. The Exos covers all bases, and as expected the build quality is second to none! The bag itself is very light, and carries very well, it feels like a day bag, but swallows seemingly endless amounts of kit! The back system is incredibly comfortable and you really notice the vented back panel. The straps on the bag are all stretchy and vented, and work exactly as they should! There are so many great features on the bag, but the one which stands out for me, which is often overlooked is the pocket configuration! The pockets on this bag are really well thought out. The front stretch pocket is really handy, and the two mesh side pockets are excellent to get to drinks bottles, but the pocket on the front with the side zip entrance is an incredibly useful pocket which now houses all the kit i need access to quickly ! An excellent bag, which i think is going to provide many years of service !

 

 

 
Excellent light weight pack
Reviewed By Paul, 09 May 2011

An extremely comfortable stable backpack. Really good features, I really like the elasticated front pocket which is useful for stowing all kinds of stuff that you may need quickly, it's even big enough for a winter mountaineering helmet! The stowing system for Treking poles is genius and works really well. The back system makes a huge difference when climbing up hill and really helps prevent the build up sweat. Any sweat that does form is allowed to quickly evaporate once exertion levels return to normal. Your expensive breathable shell is more effcient with this back system! A great pack, highly recommended.