£110.00

 £110.00

 £110.00

 £110.00

 £110.00

 £110.00

Product Code: 33110316

Colour:
  • Black / Griffin Grey

Size:

Size Guide
4
Last pieces available

Select a size to show the available delivery options.

Delivery Information

Check availability in your local store

The North Face Men's Hedgehog GTX XCR III hiking shoes are built to keep athletes sure-footed and nimble along year round light treks and scrambles.

Light in weight and streamlined in design, the shoes advanced Gore-Tex Extended Comfort Range membranes deliver both waterproof protection and breathable performance, while synthetic leather and mesh uppers are sturdily resistant to the sort of abrasion encountered along trails.

Inside, Northotic Pro footbeds are complemented by Heal Cradle Pro support systems and extra cushioning pads at the heels and forefeet, and Vibram rubber outsoles add a sure, sticky grip underfoot. Ideal for fast, light trekking through splashy conditions, The North Face Men's Hedgehog GTX XCR III hiking shoes respond to athletes demands time after time.


FREE UK DELIVERY on orders over £30


FREE RETURNS to any Cotswold Outdoor store

Product Features

  • Weight: 680g
  • Upper: Synthetic leather upper with mesh panels
  • Outsole: Vibram rubber
  • Lining Gore-Tex Performance Comfort

As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? Pop into one of our 70 UK stores, or consult our online knowledge centre

15 Customer reviews for this product

 
on my second pair
Reviewed By Graham, 03 Mar 2014

Still enjoying my second pair of these Brill shoes. So comfortable with a sturdy sole, which enables you to gobble up those miles without feeling the terrain poking through the bottom of the shoe and making your feet sore and tired. Light and sturdy in that I often wear them for longer walks where previously I would use a boot.

 

 

 
Excellent Shoe
Reviewed By Ian, 01 Nov 2013

Bought a new pair of these hedgehogs since the last pair have been so comfortable but after 5 years are starting to show their age. The assistant in the shop on Castle Lane, Belfast was extremely helpful. It is a long time since I have had my feet measured and now I have a pair of perfectly fitting shoes.

 

 

 
Superb shoe
Reviewed By keith, 17 Oct 2013

Probably the best outdoor shoe I have ever purchased. From the first few steps they felt really comfortable and I am looking forward to doing many miles in them.

 

 

 
Excellent quality shoe
Reviewed By Jayne, 14 Jul 2013

Very comfortable fit whilst offering good support. Have not tried waterproof factor as yet but very impressed with overall design and finish

 

 

 
Prefered the old Hedgehog 2
Reviewed By Leigh, 15 Jun 2013

I bought my hedgehog 3's around 6 months ago, I would recommend them they perform very well in wet conditions, if they are a little sweaty on warm days. The sole wears quite quickly though but that maybe because I wear them all the time.

They feel a little strange to walk in at first, I got used to them but felt more at home in the older style hedgehog.

 

 

 
Good outdoor shoes
Reviewed By Hugo, 09 May 2013

Comfortable and with a good grip. Haven't used them in a downpour, but so far, so dry. The fit could be better (in my case). The length is fine but then my foot moves a bit while walking.

 

 

 
Strange
Reviewed By Michael, 08 Jan 2013

This shoe is very strange indeed. The 8 was very tight indeed and the 8 an a half although snug and very comfortable the shoe simply does not want to stay on. They constantly slip with every step even though there is no room for dropping a half size and no room at the front what so ever and this with them laced all the way to the top with thick walking socks as well.

 

 

 
Excellent shoes
Reviewed By RODERICK, 09 Dec 2012

On my 3rd pair of these and haven't been disappointed at all. Use them for day to day use but have used them to do a couple of munroes in the Cairngorms. Warm, comfortable, sturdy and pretty cool looking. Would recommend these!

 

 

 
Great Approach Shoes
Reviewed By A, 29 Nov 2012

Good solid shoes, fits well. Very comfortable to walk. Light weight and good quality. Recommend 100%

 

 

 
Great approach shoe
Reviewed By Colin, 26 Sep 2012

These shoe are very comfortable if your on the approach to the mountains/hills or in the high street finding a cotswold shop!

 

 

 
Comfy shoe although one big problem
Reviewed By , 01 May 2012

These were my second pair of hedgehogs, my first pair i wore everyday for a few years, both whilst travelling and at work, until they fell apart. They were fantastic. This pair however, although very comfy, were not anywhere near as well made. The sole started coming away from the shoe from a early age, this also was the case for my partners pair of hedgehogs too. They were used mainly in a hot dry climate so it wasn't as if they rotted from constant wear in water.

Overall I expected more from these shoes. Very comfy and probably great if only doing light walking and town use.

 

 

 
Pure luxury for the feet
Reviewed By Martin, 30 Oct 2011

First time I've tried the Hedgehog and I'm now a convert. Superb fit and comfortable, easy to walk in and the added bonus of being easily adaptable as an everyday casual shoe.
Value for money, would buy again.

 

 

 
Brilliant
Reviewed By Oliver, 18 Aug 2011

Amazing piece of kit I am on my second pair and I wear them every day. Comfortable from the first time I put them on, the best thing about them is you never get wet feet. I will buy another pair and would recommend them to anyone.

 

 

 
Fabulous shoe, would buy again and again...
Reviewed By Nick, 27 Apr 2011

This is my third pair of Hedgehogs. I live in them. Vibram sole gives excellent grip and the gore-tex has never let me down, I always have dry feet. I'd recommend them to anyone.

 

 

 
Every day walking shoe
Reviewed By Sibylle, 11 Apr 2011

Very comfortable from outset

 

 

The Knowledge - We're here to help

In-store Service: Boot Fitting

Watch our video on the FREE boot fitting service that you can expect in every Cotswold store

Find your nearest store

Find your nearest store

For expert advice, tips and more…