Product Code:

SOLD OUT

Select a size to show the available delivery options.

Check availability in your local store

As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? The Knowledge will help you find the perfect product
 
Stop looking at other jackets & buy this
Reviewed By Dan, 29 Aug 2013

I've owned a Morpheus for 3 years now. I've taken it all over the UK in winter including the Cairngorms, Skye, Lakes & I've taken it to the Alps. Its waterproof, windproof & so light you wouldn't know it was in your pack. The hood moves with your head & fits with a climbing helmet. You will not be disappointed with this at all.

 

 

 
Never have I owned a better Jacket!
Reviewed By Andrew, 11 Jan 2013

It is prefect in all areas, excelent build quality, it will last for years, costing you less in the long term than other Jackets. You will notice the advantages that come with the breathable gore-tex. The only problem is that you may develop a fear is Barbed wire, for the first year or two.

 

 

 
Wet and Windy weather jacket
Reviewed By Alan, 07 Nov 2012

First day out in my new Morpheus Jacket after having got a soaking on Pendle Hill at Haloween in my old (past it's sell by date) jacket. Met at the appointed location on Blackstone Edge Moor. However, only two other fellow ramblers were there and they both said the conditions were too bad for them! But not for me because I had my new Morpheus Jacket, the fleece from my old jacket and two other layers and I needed them to keep the cold and the wind out. The ice under foot and the murky hill fog certainly made me appreciate having invested that extra bit of cash I'd shelled out the day before at Cotswold on Deansgate. I just now need a really WET day to see how the jacket performs in the rain - WARNING the pockets are not waterproof. At least that's what the card I found in one of the pockets says. The pocket and zip design seem pretty good to me - so I think it may be a case of watch this space. An excellent jacket!

 

 

 
Sturdy all rounder
Reviewed By Michael, 09 Oct 2012

Got this jacket a couple of winters ago after much deliberation, due to the plethora of waterproofs on offer and huge variation in prices of similar kit. Bit of a fan of M.E.in truth as they seem to have a consistent balance of solid practical pieces that look good, without compromising on what they were built for. This jacket is no exception to that formula and works well in Spring/Autumn over a base layer, fitting well enough without too much bulk but has just enough pudding to get a fleece or synthetic insulation layer on under it for winter. Love the big Nelson pocket which swallows an OS map perfectly and the velcro cuffs for cinching in around gloves to keep the wind out. The hood is excellent and of course most basic of all the jacket is properly waterproof. The fabric has so far proven very rugged (thankfully!) and I expect to get many years out of this jacket.

 

 

 
Excellent all-year jacket
Reviewed By David, 21 May 2012

A true all-rounder, this jacket is suited best to those with a 'climbers' physique, being close-fitting but allowing enough movement in the arms for reaching above the head. Alternatively, buy it a size up and it is still a great piece of kit. Light and breathable in the summer yet equally at home in the Cairngorms during the winter, it's ability to cope with all weather types defies belief.

 

 

 
Superb do everything jacket.
Reviewed By Matt , 14 Mar 2012

It has been through nearly 4 years of mountain biking, climbing, winter mountaineering and still going strong! Fit is perfect for me, although the top of the arms are quite baggy.
Built to last and as such will see me through many more years of service!

 

 

 
Best Year Round Waterproof Out There
Reviewed By Joseph, 10 Mar 2012

Having owned the jacket now for over 2 years it's clear it was built to last! The pro shell doesn't let a drop past it keeping you bone dry and the best feature undoubtedly is the hood- the wire in the peak and the drawstring combined means with or without a helmet the wind and rain will have no affect on your vision and it will stay in place no matter what the weather. The drawstring waist line and velcro cuffs also allow you to give the jacket a closer fit trapping out the cold air, great for layering in the winter months (tightening the cuffs around your gloves)
Best all round jacket I've ever owned- use every day still!

 

 

 
Brilliant!!!
Reviewed By Gary, 13 Jul 2011

Owned this jacket for just over a year now and its as good as the day i bought it. Tried and tested slip and fall with slight damage to the elbow area of the jacket, it did not rip, extremely robust, still waterproof and perfectly funtional.

 

 

 
amazing!
Reviewed By , 23 Jun 2011

bought this jacket in winter used it ever since,there lots of room for a warm midlayer but not so much that there's wasted space.
went to lakes in april and the wind on skiddaw was nothink to this jacket,the hood has draw cords which stoped it getting blown off every second and tbh its its light. so all in all its worth buying if you want one of the best.

 

 

 
Solid walking jacket.
Reviewed By , 06 Jun 2011

Good all round jacket. Great Hood and Fit.
3 External pockets - good sizes and positoned well.
Quite light, packs down ok, tough fabric.
Breathes ok but most importantly keeps the rain out.
Layers well over mid layers - (windproofs, fleeces or softshells)
No nonsense peice of kit.
3 years old mine and still going strong.