NOW: £99.00 RRP: £150.00

NOW: £99.00 RRP: £150.00

NOW: £99.00 RRP: £150.00

NOW: £99.00 RRP: £150.00

Product Code: 1B110426

Colour:
  • Black
    OFFER

Size:

Size Guide
2
Last pieces available

Select a size to show the available delivery options.

Delivery and Returns

Check availability in your local store

Classic insulated winter jacket

The classic insulated winter jacket, designed and built with Jack Wolfskin quality and attention to detail.

This winter, however hard the weather may try, you can rely on the Osorno Down Jacket keep you warm and keep you comfortable. With a light yet rugged ripstop shell filled with high quality white duck down, it shrugs off wind, snow and light rain while retaining vital body heat. Adjustable cuffs, as well as drawcords in both the hem and the fleece-lined collar allow you to really batten down the hatches and lock out icy draughts. Because it's down filled of course, it's brilliantly compressible but springs back to full size when you need it, so you can easily keep it stowed away in your pack to pull on when you stop moving.

If it's warmth you need, grab the Osorno - whether it be for long days in the mountains, wintry morning commutes or snowball fights in the park!


No further offers or discounts apply to this item. This offer is available online, by phone and in selected stores, subject to stock.


FREE UK DELIVERY on orders over £30

Product Features

  • Weight: 750g (size L)
  • Fabric:
  • Shell: Ripstop polyester
  • Lining: Nylon
  • Insulation: 90/10 700 fill power duck down
  • Zipped fleece-lined handwarmer pockets
  • Two internal pockets (one zipped)
  • Fleece lined collar
  • Full length zip with internal insulated anti-snag baffle
  • Stuff sack
  • Adjustable elasticated cuffs
  • Hem and collar drawcords

As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? The Knowledge will help you find the perfect product

24 Customer reviews for this product

 
Superb!!
Reviewed By Julie, 02 Jan 2014

Bought for my Son for Christmas and he's hardly taken it off. Excellent value for money and extremely warm and lightweight. He's off to Iceland soon and can't wait to test it out there. Brilliant buy.

 

 

 
Best Value
Reviewed By Steven, 28 Dec 2013

Functional and good-looking and can't be beaten on price. I may well buy another one they're that good.

 

 

 
Terrific value
Reviewed By Jeremy, 24 Dec 2013

Great price for a good quality down jacket. Took this over 6000m in Nepal and it gave superb insulation while adding minimal weight and space to my load. Just make sure to have a warm hat/balaclava as there is no hood

 

 

 
Cosy!
Reviewed By Martin, 20 Dec 2013

It's by far the warmest jacket that I have, it's so nice to wear, really lightweight too, I've had mine 14 months & still my fav jacket to wear, and still looks as good as when I bought it.

 

 

 
Wow!
Reviewed By Steve, 27 Nov 2013

Put the jacket on in the shop and have hardly taken it off since!

 

 

 
Excellent Value
Reviewed By Neil, 24 Nov 2013

Just purchased this product. Exceedingly warm whilst also being lightweight. Unmissable for this winter at this price.

 

 

 
Well constructed light weight jacket
Reviewed By Gerry, 20 Nov 2013

Jacket in well constructed with ample room around shoulders & pits allowing for non hindered movement. Whilst not suitable for extreme weather this jacket will do adequately for most of the UK weather. Great looking as a casual item too

 

 

 
All wrapped up for winter
Reviewed By Keith, 15 Nov 2013

I was looking for a winter warmer and this jacket is it. Incredibly light and comfortable to wear it is like wearing your duvet on the hills. Add to this the fact that it zips into my Berghaus waterproof and it gives you a go anywhere at any time capability.

 

 

 
New favourite thing
Reviewed By Andrew, 15 Nov 2013

I bought this jacket in the Lake District a couple of weeks ago and I'm really impressed by it. I've been wanting to get a down jacket for some time. Looking at the quality and the price, I'd recommend that you snap one up quick! Although some other jackets of this style have hoods, this doesn't. However, I don't see that as any sort of disadvantage.

Its lightweight and incredibly warm. I like the stuff sack that comes with it. Its surprising how small the jacket becomes once in its bag.

I also like the adjusters at the bottom of the jacket, the collar and around the wrists. If its blowing a gale, you can keep the wind from getting in through any of these means. The zip is also easy to pull up and down if you are wearing gloves. The collar adjuster is at the back though and, perhaps, a little fiddly. However, I'm not that this is something that I will adjust other than very occasionally.

The internal right-hand pocket is zipped and perfect for a wallet or valuables. The left-hand pocket is mesh and quite large, about 25cm long and about 20cm tall. It is the ideal place to keep the stuff sack, but ideal for a large phone, keys or other stuff.

There are two external hand pockets that seem in a good location, although perhaps with a rucksack they might be less usable. I like the pockets a lot - the fleece lining and their position (behind the down) means that you can keeps your hands warm even without gloves.

I've not worn it in damp conditions yet, but so far very pleased indeed.

 

 

 
A great insulated lightweight jacket
Reviewed By Robert, 08 Nov 2013

I'm assumig Jack Wolfskin/Cotswold made/bought too many of these and want to shift them before bringin in another new model at a higher price!

It really is hard to fault this jacket at the price offered by Cotswold. The jacket offers a very high fill rating yet feels so light and unobtrusive to wear.

I note an earlier comment about durability - this is not what this jacket is about and all lightweight and compressable down jackets have this problem to a degree.

As the jacket is quite conservativley shaped it looks good in jeans etc for a trip to the pub yet fits in well under a more robust and waterproof shell for work in the great wet outdoors. There are more technical down jackets geared towards alpine climbing etc, but if you want an all-rounder to pull out of your bag for warmth in the hills or to cover the scool run/commute etc, you can't go wrong with this.

The 2 interior pockets - one zipped for a wallet/phone and the other, a large mesh stash pocket for warming up gloves or a cold drinks bottle mean that some thought has been added to extend the practicality of the jacket.

 

 

 
Great insulation and price
Reviewed By Steven, 29 Oct 2013

I bought this in anticipation of winter and I can already tell it's going to be a wardrobe staple. It's warm and hard wearing so well done!

 

 

 
Great cold weather jacket
Reviewed By Stuart, 28 Jul 2013

I bought this jacket last winter and practically never had it off. Great for wearing around town or as a warm layer when you stop on the hills. It's awesome being able to cut around with just a T shirt underneath and the jacket on top.

 

 

 
Great value
Reviewed By , 31 May 2013

Incredibly warm jacket, went out on the sea front with a tee shirt and jacket and didn't feel any of the cold breeze. Good value compared to others on the market

 

 

 
Great jacket but rips easy
Reviewed By Geoff, 02 Apr 2013

Very good warm jacket but the material rips easy. When I took it back to Cotswolds, was told me they could not help but gave a company name who could repair the jacket.. The repair would be half the cost of the Jacket to purchase new. If hard wearing is required, don't buy this jacket.

 

 

 
Lovely Jacket
Reviewed By Gintautas, 24 Mar 2013

This jacket is very light, warm and comfortable. For this cold winter time, I think it is the best choice. Love it! :)

 

 

 
Fantastically warm
Reviewed By David, 24 Mar 2013

Fantastic jacket all round. Very warm, comfortable and reasonably priced. I'd highly recommend it.

 

 

 
'Cool Jacket'
Reviewed By Roy, 22 Mar 2013

Very warm, very comfortable, fits great,looks good..very happy with it.

 

 

 
Excellent jacket
Reviewed By Alastair, 18 Feb 2013

Been after a smart, warm, light padded jacket for a while and, when visiting Cotswold saw these at a fantastic price so had to get one. In my haste I picked up the wrong size but a couple of days later when I went to swap it the staff were extremely helpful, as they always are in Cotswold and the swap was done in minutes.

Great jacket from Jack Wolfskin and sublime service from Cotswold staff.

 

 

 
what a great jacket.
Reviewed By paul, 10 Feb 2013

superb jacket fits perfect & very warm, the coller is nice and soft for when you zip it right up, pockets are good with a inside ziped one, elasticated cuffs which are great not enough outdoor jackets have these plus velcro, and great logos, a great simple jacket.

 

 

 
Brilliant Jacket
Reviewed By Stuart, 10 Feb 2013

This jacket is great. Really warm and good value for the money. The down keeps you really warm. Packs down into it's own stuff sack to a small handy size for on the hills.

 

 

 
FANTASTIC JACKET
Reviewed By john, 06 Feb 2013

BOUGHT THIS JACKET TO VISIT RUSSIA , BEEN IN TEMPERATURES DOWN TO MINUS 19 WITH JUST A SHIRT ON UNDER IT AND STAYED WARM ALL DAY. FANTASTIC JACKET AND AT THIS PRICE VALUE FOR MONEY. JUST BUY IT YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.

 

 

 
Excellent, snug fit
Reviewed By Anthony , 06 Feb 2013

I've always found that ubiquitous paw print logo a tad irritating, however putting that very minor point aside the jacket is a perfect example of a simple product designed to do a job well. Light, warm with a perfect fit that moulds to the wearer’s body. Best of all no superfluous pockets just two deep, zipped ones on either side of the jacket and two on the inside, one zipped and the other a kind of net presumably designed to hold the handy drawstring storage sack for use when the garment is not required. Available at a very reasonable price, it won’t leave you much poorer but quite considerably warmer.

 

 

 
Perfect for the price
Reviewed By James, 29 Dec 2012

Have long considered buying a Down jacket and always talked myself out of it (layering is much better etc etc) However, having now worn it for over a month it is something I never take off. Whether it is walking to the shops, taking the bins out or sitting on top of a fell; this jacket is awesome! It fits neatly into its own little stuff sack (provided) and takes up very little room in my rucksack. Pockets can be a little difficult to access whilst wearing a pack but not a huge problem as I mainly wear it when stopped. For this price...amazing.

 

 

 
Light, warm and comfortable
Reviewed By YUN, 17 Dec 2012

This jacket is worthful, cause it is very light, warm and comfortable. For this cold winter time, I think it is the best choice. Love it! Have recommend two friends to buy it!!

 

 

About the brand

Jack Wolfskin

At Home Outdoors

Jack Wolfskin is a German based outdoor clothing, footwear and equipment manufacturer that makes you feel at home outdoors. Designed for the most challenging and changeable conditions, they have successfully launched a number of innovative technologies such as TEXAPORE and Fibercloud that continues to establish an emerging tradition of top quality equipment.

dummy image

The Knowledge - We're here to help

Find your nearest store

For expert advice, tips and more…

Help Me Choose: Insulated jackets

Down vs. synthetic - find out which is better for you when choosing an insulated jacket for use in outdoor activities

Find your nearest store