£255.00

 £255.00

 £255.00

 £255.00

 £255.00

 £255.00

 £255.00

 £255.00

Product Code: 31110002

Colour:
  • Green

Size:

Size Guide
6
Last pieces available

Select a size to show the available delivery options.

Delivery and Returns

Check availability in your local store

Light and fast, this boot makes you feel like a wood nymph bounding through the mountains. All synthetic and designed for spider like alpine climbing performance; it is waterproof and ready for crampon use. The Vibram Mulaz outsole, has an edging platform and sticky Supertrek Rubber. The 3D Flex ankle provides supreme ankle maneuverability for technical routes.

Ideal for 3 season alpine climbing.


FREE UK DELIVERY on ALL orders - 29th & 30th September 2014


FREE RETURNS to any Cotswold Outdoor store

Product Features

  • Weight: 1482g
  • Water-repellant Cordura upper with Idro-treatment
  • Gore-Tex lining
  • Trangoflex with integral Nylon shank insole
  • Micropore midsole
  • PU heel
  • Vibram Mulaz sole
  • Boot Rating : B:1

As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? The Knowledge will help you find the perfect product

7 Customer reviews for this product

 
Comfortable boots straight out of the box
Reviewed By Steve, 25 Feb 2014

I went out the day after buying these and without any breaking in they were very comfortable straight out of the box.

They're lighter than other boots I've worn. Weighing 1800g for the pair (size 46).

They're rated by Cotswold as B1/C1 crampon compatible and I'd have to say, in my size, that's a more credible flex rating than the B2 rating I've seen for this model.

In all an excellent all round mountaineering boot.

The only cirtisism would be the insoles. Which is common to many boot manufacturers.

In my case I have bespoke carbon fibre orthotics (I have flat feet). But the fact you'd need to invest in decent insoles would add cost and that should be an area all manufacturers need to consider.

 

 

 
Fantastic comfortable very light mountain boot
Reviewed By James, 09 Mar 2013

Bought a pair recently at Fort William, expected great things from them and wasn`t disappointed (years ago had earlier Evo S boot, very good indeed)
The boots felt comfortable from the outset, snug fitting but not restricting, light, felt a bit like a training shoe fit--just right. Very grippy sole with good stiffnes, felt great on rocks when out on Glencoe / Nevis area mountains.
Wore boots for 5 consecutive big days out on mountains, with extensive use Grivel G10 crampons and comfortable all the time. They were just the boot for type of mountaineering I was doing, not too stiff but stiff enough and lightweight for walkins involved.
Find it hard to fault them; just time and use will tell how durable they are but for now top marks although expensive

 

 

 
Great technical boot!
Reviewed By Bradley, 16 Feb 2013

I purchased these boots for the winter with easy trad climbs in mind as my feet were freezing in rock shoes.

I can honestly say that these are the best pair of boots I have ever owned. I have climbed several rock routes (around the V Diff/Severe grade) as well as a few winter routes in them without any traction problems.

The material of the boot and the GTX liner work very well indeed and so far after every day out (touch wood) my feet have been bone dry.

The only thing that lets these boots down slightly is the insoles, they seem a bit thin and cardboard like. I replaced the original insoles with the Superfeet alternative and it made a huge difference.

Overall a great boot for winter mountaineering, scrambling, easy trad climbs and general hiking.

 

 

 
Fantastic all round mountain boot
Reviewed By Rob , 13 Dec 2012

I bought these boots a few years ago, and since i've worn them all around the world, chamonix,pyrenees,yosemite in summer and winter. i've climbed,walked and trekked in these boots. i love them. if you want a boot to do everything, then this is it. oh and they'll last forever! buy them and you won't be dissapointed (as long as you have a slim foot)

 

 

 
Best boots i have ever bought
Reviewed By Robert, 20 Aug 2012

I have warn them in England's rough country side as well as Africa and the Himalayas and have performed better than I could have asked.

They are a very comfortable pair of boots with excellent water proofing (I have never needed to re-waterproof them!) and stability. They do not seem to be as stiff as other B1 boots that I have tried but are definitely more comfortable as a result which means you can where them even on non-mountainous terrain.

I have never had the strongest feet and often struggled with bad blisters. However, I have never had any problems with these.

I have now had these boots for 4 years and are showing their signs of age. I will definitely be buying another pair!

 

 

 
Light, comfortable and a good stiff sole
Reviewed By Martyn, 27 Feb 2012

I bought these in rock bottom as a returned product. Lets start from the bottom -

The sole is Vibram - a brand which speaks for itself. It is quite stiff, hence the B1 rating, but I have seen it rated as B1/B2, B1.5 and B2. The truth is it is a good stiff sole, with a noticeable flex at the toe. Either side of the bend though it is quite solid - good for balancing on the arch or kicking in with the toe. In terms of crampon compatibility it has a lip at the back (not sure why the picture shows a new classic style crampon?) so it can take grivel new-matic clips at the back. I have the boots in size 47, which dont fit the G10, G12 or air-tech, but do fit Black Diamond crampons without the need for an extension. I'm looking at the BD Seracs for these.

The standard insole is quite hard, but not uncomfortable. I have medium to wide feet, and this boot was very comfortable around the foot. The laces don't however pull through the eyes particularly smoothly, so a progressive lace up is needed.

The boots are also very light, and in a UK climate very warm. I'm yet to use them in the snow but I'll update when I do. From reading elsewhere it might be a case of wearing nice thick socks!

 

 

 
Comfy, warm and confidence boosting
Reviewed By Sam, 18 Dec 2011

Excellent crampon compatible boot. Used yesterday to do approx 9miles of snow covered Coniston fells. Absolutely faultless! Kept my feet toasty all day and boosted my confidence when ascending steep snowy slopes. When descending I also felt far more sure footed than ever before. I can definitely recommend the Preston store for their expertise and time spent getting me the perfect fit. Thanks!