NOW: £70.00 RRP: £120.00

NOW: £70.00 RRP: £120.00

NOW: £70.00 RRP: £120.00

NOW: £70.00 RRP: £120.00

NOW: £70.00 RRP: £120.00

NOW: £70.00 RRP: £120.00

NOW: £70.00 RRP: £120.00

NOW: £70.00 RRP: £120.00

Product Code: 11111009

Colour:
  • Black
    OFFER
  • Slate Grey
    OFFER
  • Dark Azure
    OFFER

Size:

Size Guide
4
Last pieces available

Select a size to show the available delivery options.

Delivery and Returns

Check availability in your local store

Make the most of your outdoor adventure in comfort

Featuring Marmot’s innovative PreCip waterproofing technology, this waterproof jacket literally shields you from adverse weather so that you can make the most of your outdoor adventure in comfort. 

Seam-taped and equipped with secure closures, a double storm flap over the main zip and a secure hood, the Storm Shield is impervious to the wet and incredibly comfortable to wear, with comfy mesh and taffeta-lined handwarmer pockets.


FREE UK DELIVERY on ALL orders 19th - 21st September 2014


Please note that no further offer or discount applies to this item. This offer is available online, by phone and in selected stores, subject to stock.

Product Features

  • Weight: 598g
  • Fabric: shell: 2 layer PreCip (100% nylon with PU coating); lining: wicking mesh and taffeta (100% polyester)
  • Adjustable peaked hood
  • Zipped handwarmer pockets, zipped internal pockets
  • Double storm flap over zip with snap/velcro closure
  • Hem drawcord
  • Velcro cuffs

As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? The Knowledge will help you find the perfect product

9 Customer reviews for this product

 
great jacket
Reviewed By David, 30 May 2014

I went for the blue version. My second Marmot jacket and am very satisfied

 

 

 
Nice jacket
Reviewed By Stuart, 13 Nov 2013

Bought this jacket recently.
So far its proving warm enough for the weather at present (November) & is waterproof.#
Does all that it was bought for, mainly for spring/autumn use.
I cabn't over emphasise the total commitment to excellent customer service & satisfaction of all the staff at Cotswold Outdoor in Chester,

 

 

 
Super waterproof and windproof
Reviewed By Ian, 15 Oct 2013

Bought this lightweight jacket as a reduced sale item in Keswick on a wet Thursday in early October. Used it the next day up Haystacks near Buttermere in the lakes. Excellent, lightweight and also wind resistant it kept me dry and comfortable. Would like the hood to fold up into a collar, but this is only a minor niggle. Jacket stuffs easily into back pack straps when wet and not in use.

 

 

 
Best waterproof jacket ever
Reviewed By Richard, 03 Oct 2013

When you wearing it it feels so light its as if you are not . Waterproof in the extreme . Best jacket I have ever purchased and would recommend as a top class buy .

 

 

 
Great for travelling with
Reviewed By Derek, 19 Jul 2013

My wife and I visited Canada in June/July and I wanted a lightweight waterproof that would be easy to pack. This jacket proved ideal as it was easy to fold, did not take much weight or space in the case and once unpacked it still looked smart.

I wore it a lot the first week we were there as we visited Tofino on Vancouver Island and as it is a temperate rain forest area it can and does rain! It saved me in couple of heavy showers and one prolonged down pour, you could see the water beeding on the surface of the jacket and just running off.

I would certainly recommend it as a good buy

 

 

 
Great Jacket - Highly recommended!
Reviewed By Jason, 01 Jul 2012

Great jacket - fits perfectly and is very comfortable. Nice and light and packs well in rucsac. Waterproofing works well and nicely breathable

 

 

 
Lightweight waterproof jacket
Reviewed By Viki, 01 Jul 2012

Having been caught in heavy rain wearing a supposedly waterproof coat I invested in this Marmot jacket. I was delighted with my purchase. I wore it for the first time in pouring rain in the Lake District and it did not let me down. The jacket protected me from rain and wind but felt lightweight. It was my first Marmot purchase however I would not hesitate to buy from this brand again.

 

 

 
Super Lightweight Jacket
Reviewed By James, 09 May 2012

I wanted something light both in weight and to carry. This jacket is perfect and is both water and wind proof. A super buy at at a really good price.

 

 

 
Brilliant Waterproof Jacket
Reviewed By Mary, 23 Apr 2012

I have used it in varying conditions, cold and warm, it hasn't let me down yet. Very happy with it... Hood could be a little bit smaller and back could be a little bit longer.
Great jacket Marmot!

 

 

The Knowledge - We're here to help

Find your nearest store

For expert advice, tips and more…

How to: Look after waterproofs

Here Andy gives you some tips on how to get the most from your waterproof garments

Find your nearest store