£155.00

 £155.00

 £155.00

 £155.00

 £155.00

 £155.00

 £155.00

 £155.00

 £155.00

Product Code: 42110236

Colour:
  • Anthracite / Sky

Size:

Size Guide
7
Last pieces available

Select a size to show the available delivery options.

Delivery and Returns

Check availability in your local store

Weight, durability, support and out-of-the-box comfort

The Softlines have been a huge success-story for Meindl, expertly striking the balance between weight and durability, support and out-of-the-box comfort.

With uppers combining velour leather and nylon mesh for breathability, waterproofing remains uncompromised thanks to the inclusion of a Gore-Tex membrane. Excellent grip comes courtesy of Meindl's Vibram-made Multigriff 2 sole, and a rubber toe-rand adds to the durability.


FREE UK DELIVERY on ALL orders 19th - 21st September 2014


FREE RETURNS to any Cotswold Outdoor store

Product Features

  • Weight: 980g 
  • Velour leather and mesh upper
  • Gore-Tex Performance lining
  • Meindl Air-Active footbed
  • Meindl Multigriff 2 sole by Vibram

As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? The Knowledge will help you find the perfect product

7 Customer reviews for this product

 
solo comfortable!
Reviewed By Julie, 13 May 2014

I reluctantly gave up on my old boots and went for these - I hate wearing new boots!! These are amazing though, they 'felt right' from the moment I put them on in the store in Truro, they're light and comfortable but feel secure and supportive. If any one's going to fall over it's me! But I feel very safe in these boots. I was advised to go a size higher than I normally wear, so I wore these around the house before I went out in them - glad to say I had the right advice - they are perfect! Great Customer Service in Truro as always. Thanks Guys.

 

 

 
Almost feel like slippers
Reviewed By , 31 Jan 2014

I have never bought a more comfortable walking boot, my ankles feel completely supported and the grip is second to none. As I have a wide foot I've often had to wear my boots in. Definitely not the case for these, out of the box and straight on the hill! marvellous! Secretly feeling invincible with the gore tex lining, I had a mound of fun testing their durability..and was far from let down! I'm glad I bought these boots, as I now get to experience what it would feel like to wear slippers on the hill!

 

 

 
Comfy, well fitted boot
Reviewed By S, 18 Nov 2013

Worn practically from the box for a week of mountainous hiking, I found these boots to be sturdy, with a lovely padded feel to the foot and a good snug fit, with no stress to the feet! Would definitely recommend.

 

 

 
So Comfortable
Reviewed By Julie, 03 Aug 2013

I had the full boot fitting service at the Liverpool store. I was helped by James who couldn't have been nicer or more helpful.
The boots were the first of many that i tried on and they just felt great straight out of the box. I haven't been out in them yet, just worn them around the house, as recommended.
They feel great and i can't wait to try them out properly.
I have to say that the customer service @ Cotswold is second to none and i will definitely be returning.

 

 

 
Comfortable straight out of the box
Reviewed By jacqui, 07 Mar 2013

Love these boots. Got them expertly fitted at Cotswolds Leyden Street. Took the advice, relunctently at first to go up a whole size but very glad I did. These boots are a joy to wear, light durable and extremely comfortable. After a couple of wears here in the UK they came with me to Kilimanjaro where we walked upwards of 6 hours a day and never once did they make their presence felt. The sole has an incredible amount of grip, it's like your spiderman going over rocks and slippery surfaces. My partner also bought the men's version after trying on over 20 pairs for comparison and he loves them. The design I'm not so keen on but once the boots are on I wouldn't swap them for another.

 

 

 
Ridiculously comfortable
Reviewed By Camilla, 09 Nov 2012

I wish I could wear these all day, everyday, they're so comfortable. Really tested these out a few weeks ago in Wales, near Wye Valley - Was sceptical if the ankle support would be a bit much for mere walking (the ankle comes up marginally higher than most other boots) but I didn't find it uncomfortable. In fact, the opposite! We later found ourselves doing some sketchy scrambling up and down a cliff, scree slope and then a 1 in 3 downhill 'scramble' through a forest with loose boulders, rotten trees and holly bushes and these served me well. Initially, I chose these boots because I was looking for a lightweight all-rounder as well as the fact that they fit my slightly wide feet, but I would recommend these to anyone for almost all outdoor walking, maybe bar summer walking - hot feet! Super light, waterproof and comfortable. Not much else I could ask for.

 

 

 
Lightweight, waterproof and extremely comfortable.
Reviewed By , 19 Sep 2012

According to the expert who fitted my boots at the Betws-y-coed store, I have typical 'Northern European' feet! Apparently, that means high arches, high volume and wide, especially across my toes. This makes finding comfortable footware of any type a real challenge for me and it's been many years since I had a truly comfortable pair of walking boots.
Having had a professional fitting and chosen these Meindl boots all that has changed - these really are the most comfortable boots I have ever owned, right from day one. They are also lightweight, good looking and waterproof, even in torrential rain and hiking through bog!
I can thoroughly recommend these boots, especially if you have 'difficult' feet like mine!

 

 

The Knowledge - We're here to help

Find your nearest store

For expert advice, tips and more…

The Knowledge: Choosing the right boots

Choosing the right boots is critical to ensure you enjoy your outdoor pursuits. Learn what to look for including leather vs. fabric walking boot.

Find your nearest store