£155.00

 £155.00

 £155.00

 £155.00

 £155.00

 £155.00

 £155.00

 £155.00

 £155.00

 £155.00

Product Code: 42110268

Colour:
  • Brown

Size:

Size Guide
8
Last pieces available

Select a colour and/or size to show accurate delivery options.

Click & Collect: FREE
Buy now and collect from store
Standard Delivery: FREE
Named Day UK Delivery: £4.95
Buy now for delivery to your home
Returns and Exchanges
Hassle-free returns to UK stores or by post

Check availability in your local store

Support, grip and weather protection with out-of-the box comfort

Developed to suit hikes in lower level mountain regions, the Toronto Lady GTX delivers support, grip and weather protection combined with out-of-the box comfort.

In the Toronto, supple leather uppers are backed up by a Gore-Tex membrane to ensure your feet stay dry, and the soft leather lining adds a luxurious feel to the support from the ankle collar. Intended for less demanding terrain, the Toronto can afford to be soft and comfortable from the off, while still providing support.

Underfoot, Vibram's renowned sole technology combines with an EVA midsole to create cushioning and grip for a wide range of conditions.

For demanding hikes over easier terrain - where you don't need mountain boots but a pair of shoes won't be enough - the Meindl Ladies' Toronto is a comfortable, waterproof boot you can rely on.


FREE STANDARD UK DELIVERY 20 - 23 November 2014


FREE RETURNS to any Cotswold Outdoor store

Product Features

  • Weight: 1100g
  • Waxed aniline nubuck leather outer
  • Gore-Tex Performance Comfort lining
  • Meindl Air-Active footbed
  • EVA soft-tread wedge
  • Vibram rubber profile sole

As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? The Knowledge will help you find the perfect product

11 Customer reviews for this product

 
Incredibly comfortable
Reviewed By Debbie, 01 Mar 2014

My feet are wide at the front but narrow at the back and I always have trouble finding shoes to fit. These fit perfectly, however and are also very comfortable and sturdy. Perfect! Would recommend an instore fitting, as I tried a pair of Scarpa boots first but had to return them, as they didn't feel as comfortable as I would like and I wanted advice about fitting.

 

 

 
Great for wide feet
Reviewed By Anna, 26 Feb 2014

I have quite wide, awkward fett and usuallt find buying walking boots a very stressful task, but these boots provide enough room for me to wiggle my toes around whilst not feeling clumpy or heavy. The leather is beautifully soft and they're incredibly comfy.

 

 

 
Wide feet? Try these!
Reviewed By Lisa, 13 Feb 2014

With wide feet and the need for a large toe box, I've really struggled to find boots that fit comfortably and don't cause debilitating pain at the front of the balls of my feet. So much so that for the past 2 years all of my lowland walking has been done in wellies (yes, I can walk 15 miles or so in wellies with no pain and no blisters, but put me in walking boots and the max is 3-4 miles).

I finally had to bite the bullet and get some walking boots for a weekend away hillwalking in the Lake District with the Air Cadets.

Naturally nervous about committing a significant sum of money to something that may well not be suitable after a few miles, I threw myself on the expertise of the staff at Milton Keynes. My feet were expertly measured and a selection of boots and sizes were tried out until I settled on these. I was encouraged to take them home and try them out indoors for a couple of weeks to make sure I was happy.

Having clomped around home and work for a while, I finally braved the outdoors in them and managed to pass the 4 miles barrier with no pain ... hallelujah!

The boots were really put to the test up in the Lake District last weekend, however! With gale force winds, driving rain and sponge-like conditions underfoot, I can confidently report that these boots remained warm, dry and extremely comfortable (I'm just sorry I didn't take a snorkel and flippers - they may have been more appropriate).

In summary, a great pair of boots, comfortable straight out of the box, warm, dry, comfortable, not too heavy, and fantastic grip on both rock and wet grass. If you've struggled with with wide feet, give them a go, I'm sure you'll be pleased!

 

 

 
Really Comfy
Reviewed By Christine, 11 Feb 2014

Just the right shape and fit. Such a pleasure to hike it.

 

 

 
quality soft leather boots
Reviewed By Carole, 09 Feb 2014

Just purchased a pair of walking boots Meindl Toronto GTX boot. they feel so comfortable to walk arond the house in. The staff were absolutly brilliant and very helpful. I dont normally wear walking boots, so I didnt know what I was looking for. my feet were measured and the customer service was excellent keep up the good work its loveley to see that you appreaciate our business (Thank you so much)
Carole

 

 

 
We have never had such good service with anything.
Reviewed By , 09 Dec 2013

My husband and I visited Bridgemere,as we read they did a fitting service,and they had the boots that I had tried on else where.
Ken Brain was absolutely wonderful,he measured our feet,like we have never had them measured before.He took so much care and time.I think he missed his break and was certainly late for his lunch.This is because he was so patient and helpful with us.He let us try on other boots that he didn't recommend,but we wanted to be absolutely sure we purchased the right boots.
We have had our last leather boots for 30 years,and yes we still love them,but we get wet feet,if they look at a puddle,so we have had to get more.
My husband and I ended up with the same boots,which were the ones I had tried on else where.
We are so pleased with them,and have worn them this morning just for a 2 mile walk.
I could not tell they were on my feet,really.They are so comfortable,and so supporting around the ankle,in fact both my whole feet felt supported but did NOT feel squashed in,in any way.Also going back to the service,Ken showed us how to tie our laces,can't believe what a difference that makes.No other shop has suggested Kens way to us,or even any way at all.We will certainly be shopping at Cotswold's again,and we look forward to many years of walking in our super boots.

 

 

 
great product and a first class service
Reviewed By CLARE, 10 Oct 2013

I recently bought these boots in the Guildford branch. They were the first proper walking boots I have had so I really needed lots of help in choosing and I wasn't disappointed. The fitting service is fantastic and I have come away with the right product for me. The staff's product knowledge and expertise was superb. These boots are surprisingly light, very supportive and so far entirely waterproof. I have aleady recommended the fitting service to several other walkers and will continue to do so. My ramblers discount card meant that they were great value as I have searched online and can't find them cheaper elsewhere. I couldn't be happier with my purchase and the service.

 

 

 
Excellent, sturdy leather boots(very comfortable)
Reviewed By Felicity , 12 Sep 2013

These have been a good buy. Just back from walking 140 miles of Camino (Northern Spain pilgrimage route) they coped beautifully. No blisters or discomfort. Ankles protected well by strong leather support Very reliable. Also easy to clean well!!Will buy another pair when these worn out.

 

 

 
Really comfy and sturdy boots
Reviewed By sarah, 10 Sep 2013

I bought these boots a couple of weekends ago from the cotswold shop in salisbury, and on my first hike with no breaking in they felt so comfy and I got no blisters. My previous salomon half leather and fabric boots from cotswolds lasted about 15 years so I'm hoping these will do the same. I decided to get full leather boots this time as i do a lot of bog hopping and winter walking in the newforest and was recomended that they are easier to maintain by the member of staff who was very helpful. I have wide feet and struggle normally to find boots wide enough.The toronto is such soft leather they will give in time. When I put them on they were actually much wider than they look and felt like slippers in comparison to the saloman Quest boots I tried on in store, as they are made of one piece of leather and have no seams in crutial places.I am very pleased with my purchase, this boot has lots of great features, lots of very soft leather padding around the ankle so they won't ware out quickly like fabric can. Good sturdy eyelet holes, wonderfully soft leather and a good grippey vibram sole.

 

 

 
Great customer service
Reviewed By Tris, 07 Sep 2013

I called into the Westover Retail Branch, Bournemouth. today with a fixed idea of the walking boot which I wanted. The very friendly assistant (I'm afraid I can't remember her name), brought them out but, as I was a bit undecided having tried them on, recommended a similar boot - the Toronto GTX. She was really patient with me as I tried them on with different thicknesses of socks and trotted round the store and up the 'slope' trying to make a decision. She had a great knowledge of all the products on sale and which ones would be suitable for the type of walking I do, and was very helpful. I decided on these boots as they felt so comfortable with great ankle support and plenty of 'wiggle room' and I have purchased them (along with 2 pairs of socks and a tub of wax!) Thank you for a very, attentive, helpful service and a great boot - I am looking forward to trying them out tomorrow.

 

 

 
These boots are off to Everest Base camp!
Reviewed By rachel, 28 Dec 2012

Being new to this outdoorsy thing, it was with some trepidation that I asked for help in the Covent Garden Cotswold Outdoor store. I am trekking to Everest Base camp in April 2013 as part of Xtreme Everest 2 - a medical research expedition into the effects of Hypoxia and need a suitable boot to get me there for the three days of testing at base camp. Victoria assisted me, and had actually completed the same trek to base camp in 2007 so fully understood what my needs in a boot would be along the way. It was great to have one to one attention, having my feet properly measured, and having her find a boot that would suit my needs and foot shape, and trying them out fully in store. I have very wide feet at the front but very narrow heels and this boot was perfect - snug, but not 'compressing'. She spent an hour with me, finding the perfect boot and I am so pleased i went in-store to have them fitted rather than impulse buying online. Great product, great service.

 

 

The Knowledge - We're here to help

Find your nearest store

For expert advice, tips and more…

The Knowledge: Choosing the right boots

Choosing the right boots is critical to ensure you enjoy your outdoor pursuits. Learn what to look for including leather vs. fabric walking boot.

Find your nearest store