£120.00

 £120.00

 £120.00

 £120.00

 £120.00

 £120.00

 £120.00

 £120.00

Product Code: 32110040

Colour:
  • Walnut

Size:

Size Guide
6
Last pieces available

Select a colour and/or size to show accurate delivery options.

Click & Collect: FREE
Buy now and collect from store
Standard Delivery: FREE
Free delivery on orders over £30.00. Buy now and deliver to your home.
Named Day UK Delivery: £4.95
Buy now for delivery to your home
Returns and Exchanges
Hassle-free returns to UK stores or by post

Check availability in your local store

What makes this one of Merrell's most popular lines? It could be the multi-sport tag and the two distinct Vibram sole mouldings with a 5mm lug depth that can handle any terrain. Or it could be the comfortable, close to the foot athletic fit, accommodating a light to mid-weight sock.


FREE UK DELIVERY on orders over £30


FREE RETURNS to any Cotswold Outdoor store

Product Features

  • Weight: 956g
  • Waterproof Dura leather and mesh upper
  • Bellows tongue keeps debris out
  • Synthetic leather toe cap and heel counter
  • Gore-Tex Perfomance Comfort footwear lining protects feet and keeps them dry
  • M-Select Fresh naturally prevents odour before its starts
  • Molded nylon arch shank
  • Merrell air cushion in the heel absorbs shock and adds stability
  • Compression moulded EVA footframe provides cushioning
  • 5mm sole lug depth
  • Vibram outsole

As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? The Knowledge will help you find the perfect product

18 Customer reviews for this product

 
Old ones were great but something has changed.
Reviewed By , 15 Sep 2014

I bought my first pair of Moabs last September and absolutely hammered the life our of them, they performed superbly up to the point 10 months later when the sole started to come away. Cotswold Outdoor were excellent and supplied a new pair under warranty, but these ones started to stink after a few days, felt hot and clammy and have a nylon lining inside that promotes sweaty feet and smells. The old ones didn't smell in the least, even after 10 months of almost daily use. Merrell not interested in the issue, Goretex not interested either, Merrell insistent that nothing has changed in the manufacturing process and Goretex not really interested that their product is rendered useless by Merrell using a black nylon liner in the boot that won't let moisture even reach the Goretex liner. Won't be buying Merrell again but certainly will be buying from Cotswold as their customer service is excellent.

 

 

 
It's good, for a time.
Reviewed By Jonny, 23 May 2014

Bought these approx 2 years ago, they saw light use until my DofE gold expedition. No problems in august, come November for the real thing, they soaked right through. Not great for narrower feet.
Comfy from the start, but over use they start to fall apart pretty quick.

 

 

 
Comfy but not robust
Reviewed By Brian, 28 Jan 2014

Tape lace loop broke after 1 month, instantly exchanged by Cotswold staff in local store, excellent service.
Waterproofing failed after 4 months.
Sole peeled off upper after 11 months.
The boot is light and comfy.
Poor performance for a fabric boot at this price point. This is not a budget boot.

 

 

 
Comfy boot and waterproof for a while
Reviewed By Kevin, 11 Nov 2013

Bought my initial pair some time ago and were waterproof for a while. Very comfortable boot and were fitted by Cotswold Outdoor so I needed a size larger than my usual size. Cotswold also replaced the boots recently because my feet were getting wet in the smallest of puddles. Lets hope my new pair last longer. Goood service by Cotswold Outdoor, but an average boot.

 

 

 
Nice and Light but Waterproofing poor
Reviewed By Shaun, 01 Nov 2013

Bought these as liked the style and wanted a mid boot rather than a full boot, very pleased with comfort and fit. Needed thick socks in the colder weather but nothing more than expected.

Disappointed though with the resilience to water, first time wearing walking in anything longer than bowling green grass and socks were wet, tried applying a waterproof treatment but not really helped.

Would not buy again as I expect a boot to last more than a couple of months.

 

 

 
These boots were made for walking.....
Reviewed By Lee, 21 Mar 2013

Upon seeing the disgrace of a boot that I was issued and expected to patrol Afghanistan with, I decided to delve into the civilian market. Enter the MOAB GTX....

I was initially very pleased with these boots as they are very simiIar to the Moab Ventilator shoes which I've found to be extremely comfortable. I wanted something similar but with slightly more ankle support.

Unfortunately after exposure to wet grass whilst walking the dog, my feet were left feeling more than slightly damp. Whilst not a problem for myself, anyone intending on using these boots here in Scotland would have an uncomfortable days walking. Also being gore-tex, the boots took a long time to dry out, so I suggest some of the Trek-mates Absorba-balls to ensure that multi-day hikers don't have to suffer wet socks as soon as they boot up in the morning.

I rate these boots as the comfiest boots I have ever worn, bar none. And I have owned many many boots, from the likes of Lowa, Merrell, Scarpa and Asolo.

In summary..... These are an outstanding pair of boots, very comfy, and very aesthetically pleasing to the eye. And provided you don't envisage encountering more water than the odd puddle, I can highly recommend them

 

 

 
Great lightweight boot
Reviewed By kevin, 13 Feb 2013

These boots are so comfortable and light whilst giving plenty of support. No breaking in required, just wear and go; thoroughly recommended

 

 

 
Really comfortable light weight boot
Reviewed By phil, 10 Jan 2013

I have just moved to the Lake District and in order to get to know the fells and mountains I have decided to walk every one of the 224 "Wainwright" summits. I needed a pair of light, well fitting, durable and waterproof boots for fell walking in Spring, Summer and Autumn conditions. The Merrell design with Vibram sole and Goretex uppers fits the bill exactly.

 

 

 
Comfort Boot.
Reviewed By Anne, 06 Nov 2012

As a woman with difficulty in finding comfortable foot wear it was beginning to look as if I would never find a pair of gortex walking boots to fit me.

It took me a while to convince the young shop assistant that mens boots would be the way to go for me as I am particularly fussy about the comfort of my footwear.

Bless him the young man had nearly every boot in the shop out for me and nothing was too much trouble for him. He cheerfully worked his way through the stock until he found something suitable for my needs. I decided on the Merrell Mens Moab Mid GTX Boot because it was the lightest and most comfortable boot in the shop for my feet.

I took them home and wore them in the house for a couple of hours before braving the big wide world in them. They were pretty good though I felt the left one was a little uncomfortable on the top of my foot.

The next day though I went out over the Downs and over the fields for just under 2 hours walk NO PROBLEMS! The boots were fantastic!!! Dry comfortable feet - that's heaven for someone who struggles to find comfortable well fitting footwear.

Since buying the boots the rain has put them to the test. I walk nearly every day and at least five times a week. My feet are dry and comfortable no matter how boggy the forest is.

It is early days for me but I am over the moon with them. I cannot believe just how comfortable they are.

Just one point to consider though. The sizing is a little on the smallish side. I needed one size bigger than I would normally have but hey what does that matter when they are the perfect fit :)

 

 

 
Beware ! Comfortable Boots But..........
Reviewed By , 25 Oct 2012

Like a few other customers who bought these Merrell Moab Boots, after a few months the soles started coming away from the toes. This was only after street use too not mountain walking. Also my Goretex versions were not waterproof from day one, and were less so after the soles started coming away.

I really did expect more from such an expensive pair of boots. I did try complaining to Merrell before the twelve months guarantee period was up but did not even get a reply.

Comfortable boots but largely a waste of money in my opinion. I'll not buy any other Merrell product after my experience with these boots.

 

 

 
Fantastic lightweight boots
Reviewed By James, 17 Oct 2012

I've had a pair of these boots for going on two years! I wear them most days for just general use and also for hiking in the lakes/peaks. They are the most comfortable pair of boots/shoes that I own and will quite happily wear them all day long. Even though they are staring to look worn they are still waterproof.

They are very breathable; I wear them all year round and my feet have never been too hot or too cold I just use a lighter sock when it's very warm and a thinker sock when it's cold.

Despite being a mid high boot they are lighter than my old pair of Chameleon trainers and have lasted a lot longer.

Once this pair give up the ghost I will definitely get another pair. Highly recommend.

 

 

 
Excellent lightweight waterproof boots
Reviewed By Douglas, 21 Aug 2012

I have just purchased my third pair of these hardwearing lightweight boots and they are as comfortable as ever.

 

 

 
Very good boots to wear but...........
Reviewed By John, 07 May 2012

I bought a pair of these boots ten months ago and they have been excellent boots from a comfort point of view and give very good support. I use my boots four time a week on average and walk between twenty and thirty miles a week. Most of my walking is along footpaths with a lot of canal towpath walking. After ten months the upper are coming away the soles and they now leak. I recognise that I've walked about a thousand miles in them but I'm a bit disappointed that they haven't lasted longer. Going to try a different make next time and see how they compare.

 

 

 
Good all round boot
Reviewed By Tom, 29 Jan 2012

Very good boot. They are comfortable and light weight. I wore them for a long walk the first day of buying them, with no blisters and rubbing after!

The only reason I gave 4 stars, is because the arch support is not the best and I would strongly recommend to buy a pair of Super Feet inner sole with this boot.

My advice to anyone looking to buy a boot, is to visit a Cotswold store as the fitting service is very professional and personal for finding the right boot! The advice more than valuable.

 

 

 
merrell moab mid reviw
Reviewed By James, 19 Nov 2011

this highly comfy and highly versatile boot is just as at home climbing a snowy 3000m alp as it is walking the dog. the only slight let down is the low cut, but it's still a great value boot!

 

 

 
Great boot
Reviewed By Kevin, 07 Jun 2011

Read mixed reviews about these boots, but bought them as they fitted the best. Intended to use them for light trail walking in Bavaria and they performed well. What I didn't expect was that they would be used on more challenging trails and snow! To be fair I would have been happier in a more solid boot over scree slopes and rocks, but the Moabs coped well considering it is not what they are designed for.

 

 

 
Awesome kit
Reviewed By Steven, 06 May 2011

Coming from warmer climates where the rain and getting wet is something to be enjoyed these are my first pair of goretex boots. I was not disappointed! Feet kept dry and cool come rain or shine. They are very breathable so when the sun comes out you really appreciate them. When it rain or you go through those puddles/holes on the trail you know you're in good hands.
Apart from that the build quality is excellent and they are very comfortable indeed, offering ample support around the ankle.
All in all a really good boot with good grip which is essential when traversing some wet rocky areas or scrambling along.

 

 

 
Great lightweight comfortable boot
Reviewed By J, 17 Apr 2011

Read lots of reveiws on this boot and have not been disappointed. Feet were in good condition even after wearing boots after 4-5hrs straight out of the box (no blisters, and no excessive sweating (wore b/dale midweight trekker sock). Have Yorkshire 3 peaks (25miles) to do in June and am confident that these boots are not going to cause any problems.

 

 

The Knowledge - We're here to help

Find your nearest store

For expert advice, tips and more…

The Knowledge: Choosing the right boots

Choosing the right boots is critical to ensure you enjoy your outdoor pursuits. Learn what to look for including leather vs. fabric walking boot.

Find your nearest store