£80.00

 £80.00

 £80.00

 £80.00

 £80.00

 £80.00

 £80.00

 £80.00

 £80.00

 £80.00

 £80.00

Product Code: 33110050

Colour:
  • Walnut

Size:

Size Guide
9
Last pieces available

Select a colour and/or size to show accurate delivery options.

Click & Collect: FREE
Buy now and collect from store
Standard Delivery: FREE
Free delivery on orders over £30.00. Buy now and deliver to your home.
Next Day and Named UK Delivery: £4.95
Buy now and set a fixed day delivery to your home
Returns and Exchanges
Hassle-free returns to UK stores or by post

Check availability in your local store

Designed for outdoor enthusiasts who want a versatile shoe for a wide range of activities like walking or mountain biking, this shoe aims to meet those needs! With open venting, your feet can breath more easily and dry out faster after marching or riding through those slightly deeper puddles.


FREE UK DELIVERY on orders over £30


FREE RETURNS to any Cotswold Outdoor store

Product Features

  • Weight: 680g
  • Upper: Dura leather, breathable mesh 
  • Outsole: Merrell Multi-sport
  • Lining: Breathable mesh

As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? The Knowledge will help you find the perfect product

21 Customer reviews for this product

 
Superbly comfortable walking shoes
Reviewed By Mark, 01 Jul 2014

I bought these last weekend from the Chichester branch who as usual gave me excellent service (Mark). I've used the shoes a few times this week and they were instantly comfortable with great grip and support
so I can recommend them.

 

 

 
Comfortable
Reviewed By Colin, 02 Mar 2014

I walked the 500 mile Camino in these shoes. They were comfortable and I didn't have any blisters. Great supportive shoe. I have now walked over 1000miles in these shoes and the sole is as good as new. The stability at the back left hand side of the heel is beginning to go soft so I will be buying a new pair before my wife and I walk the St. Francis Way from Assisi to Rome in June.

 

 

 
Comfortable, durable
Reviewed By Sylviane, 05 Jan 2014

Good shoes, robust design, comfy, but not waterproof, something to keep in mind!

 

 

 
BRILLIANT WALKING SHOE
Reviewed By Alan, 16 Sep 2013

Comfortable walking shoe, also looks good around town!

 

 

 
waste of money
Reviewed By Peter, 17 Jul 2013

fell to bits in under 12 months, manufacturer never responded to e mail

 

 

 
Comfy, Light Weight, Great grip
Reviewed By James, 26 Jun 2013

Been round lots of places looking for replacement for my last training shoes - These are definately fit the bill!

 

 

 
Fantastic and comfortable product
Reviewed By Tom, 17 Jun 2013

After much deliberation I chose the Moab Ventilator shoe. Wanting to get the best of both comfort and suitability this seemed to be the ideal purchase.

My market was a shoe that could endure varying walks through a variety of conditions (mainly within the Cotswolds) and cope with covering short distances on marshy ground around rivers and canals.

The shoe is comfortable, versatile, breathable and fantastic in the British weather. The price is suited towards the quality although grip can be lacking in certain circumstances (much as any shoe really).

 

 

 
Great and comfortable shoe.
Reviewed By John, 21 Apr 2013

Purchased this shoe Rose Street , Edinburgh friendly and knowledgeable staff. Great product looking forward to walking in Croatia later in year.

 

 

 
Fantastic shoe
Reviewed By Andy, 18 Mar 2013

looking forward to wearing these in Ecuador

 

 

 
Comfortable & sturdy
Reviewed By , 02 Jan 2013

Very friendly staff at Rock Bottom Betws y Coed, have had some great deals here. These are great walking shoes, very comfortable and sturdy. Just perfect for everyday use.

 

 

 
Very comfortable shoe
Reviewed By Reggie, 31 Jul 2012

Have to agree, Cotswold outdoor have a good fitting service and staff with a good knowledge of their products. Got these from Plymouth branch, straight out of the box and 20km on Dartmoor mainly on tracks and a dry day. Good cushioning and a great sole, very impressed, the shoe for me for summer walks.

 

 

 
all round comfort all day
Reviewed By keith, 01 Jul 2012

once again i say speak to the staff at cotswold outdoors they will give you all the knowladge they have to suit your requirments you may pay a bit more for the shoe but the service you will receive is second to none it is a must to visit them nothing is to much trouble i used the brecon branch

 

 

 
Best shoes I have ever had
Reviewed By Alan, 21 Jun 2012

First bought a pair of these in July 2008 and have worn them most days for four years, with no problems at all. Lovely comfortable shoes around town and on the lower hills. Now getting too worn for every day wear, so have just bought another pair.

 

 

 
Great walking shoe for dry days
Reviewed By Alan, 15 Jun 2012

Bought these for the West Highland Way,excellent,comfy straight out of the box no need to break in,good fit for wider feet, ended up doing over 100 miles in them one week after purchase and no blisters.Best for dry days but dry out quickly if you do get wet.Will definitely buy Merrell again.

 

 

 
Great walking trainers
Reviewed By , 31 May 2012

My husband says these walking trainers are really comfy - make his walks enjoyable

 

 

 
Really comfortable straight out of the box
Reviewed By John, 16 Apr 2012

I have been very pleased with my Merrell Moab Ventilators. They are sooo comfortable. I had no wearing in issues at all, good grip on the soles too. Alright, not perfect for rugged rocky terrain but they aren't made for that anyway. Excellent walking, trail shoes or every day shoes.

 

 

 
Early days but great general shoe.
Reviewed By Steve, 02 Feb 2012

Bought these for general everyday walking through the countryside. Great service at Milton Keynes store including having my feet measured. Great advice from service team. Most comfortable shoe I have had for quite some time. Being prone to blisters and being diabetic I need to be careful and these are by far the best and from day one, totally comfortable.

 

 

 
Great trail shoe when it isn't very wet or muddy
Reviewed By Brian, 08 Dec 2011

Merrell suit my fairly broad foot size and I have purchased two pairs of Moab Ventilators in the last four years. The second pair was bought this summer, as the soles on the first pair were wearing thin for walking rocky trails. They are very comfortable, grip well and are great in all but very wet/muddy conditions, as they have no waterproof membrane. This makes them very breathable, which is a real plus in warm/dry weather.

 

 

 
Absolutely brilliant footwear
Reviewed By , 23 Jun 2011

Very comfortable hardwearing good value for money

 

 

 
Amazingly comfy!
Reviewed By Matt, 16 Jun 2011

These must be the comfiest shoes I have ever had with a really good quality Vibram sole and excellent padding around the ankle area. Had these for 2 years now and still have no need to replace them , they are really long lasting!
The only fault I would have with these shoes is that I had to replace the laces after they started to fray a lot.

 

 

 
Very comfortable shoes
Reviewed By Dan, 25 Feb 2011

I use these as a pair of general outdoor shoes as well as for work, and they have been excellent so far. Padded, cushioned, grippy and stable. They're not waterproof, but this does help in keeping them cooler in the summer. One negative point: the laces supplied with these shoe are not the most durable and the sheath does wear through in a few months, but this isn't really an issue as laces are cheap and easy to replace.

 

 

The Knowledge - We're here to help

Find your nearest store

For expert advice, tips and more…

The Knowledge: Choosing the right boots

Choosing the right boots is critical to ensure you enjoy your outdoor pursuits. Learn what to look for including leather vs. fabric walking boot.

Find your nearest store