FROM: £70.00

 £75.00

 £70.00

 £75.00

 £75.00

 £75.00

 £75.00

 £75.00

 £75.00

 £75.00

 £70.00

 £70.00

 £70.00

 £75.00

 £75.00

 £75.00

 £70.00

 £75.00

 £75.00

 £75.00

Product Code: 17210255

Colour:
  • Ivy / Black
  • Graphite
  • Black - black

Size:

Size Guide
16
Last pieces available

Select a colour and/or size to show accurate delivery options.

Click & Collect: FREE
Buy now and collect from store
Standard Delivery: FREE
Free delivery on orders over £30.00. Buy now and deliver to your home.
Named Day UK Delivery: £4.95
Buy now for delivery to your home
Returns and Exchanges
Hassle-free returns to UK stores or by post

Check availability in your local store

Montane's Terra Pants are an extremely popular choice of action trousers for adventure travellers, as well as climbers, who want one pair of durable but versatile trousers to suit a range of outdoor activities. Terra Pants are reinforced to prevent rips and tears and the quick drying Tactel fabric is both water and wind resistant. If you are looking for ultimate freedom of movement on the hill, trail or cliff, grab a pair of these Montane trousers and prepare for action!


FREE UK DELIVERY on orders over £30

Product Features

  • Quick drying Tactel fabric
  • Reinforced with Cordura for extra strength
  • Water/wind resistant

As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Staff Kit Test

A comfortable pair of 'techy' trousers made from soft and quick-drying tactel nylon, with hard-wearing cordura panels to protect any areas likely to encounter scrapes and scuffs. They also feature leg vents and zip-pockets.

used for walking, general outdoor...and for work!

By: Dan, Reading store

Need help choosing? The Knowledge will help you find the perfect product

20 Customer reviews for this product

 
Excellent Trousers
Reviewed By philip, 21 Aug 2014

I purchased a pair of these recently and I have to say I am impressed. Lightweight, comfortable and pretty waterproof. The fabric belt supplied with them actually works aswell! unlike some others I have experienced which appear to tighten but then slowly slacken. If I had any criticism it would be that there is no rear wallet pocket but hey you cant have everything and its a very minor issue. Overall brilliant and highly recommended.

 

 

 
Excellent trousers
Reviewed By David, 04 Feb 2014

These trousers are the best technical outdoor pants I have ever used. They are lightweight and perform well at 0 degrees in January up in the Mourne Mountains as they did trekking in 35 degree heat in Africa and India. Mesh lined ventilation zips at the sides of legs are brilliant when you want a breeze to cool everything down.

Hard-wearing backside and knees for those who are not too careful on rocks/rough surfaces.

Fast drying and highly recommended.

 

 

 
Amazing!
Reviewed By Kayleigh, 20 Jan 2014

Bought these as a Christmas for my boyfriend who is in the military as he's always away mountain training and they are absolutely amazing. The fitting is fantastic, the quality of the trousers is to die for, the adjustable bits at the end of the leg are great so he can get them over his boots and even the pockets have hidden pockets for him to keep his bits and bobs in. He is absolutely chuffed with them, so I think if they're good enough for a Royal Marine they're good enough for absolutely anyone who loves mountaineering.

 

 

 
Incredible Trousers
Reviewed By Victor, 03 Nov 2013

I got these to replace a pair of generic walking trousers and they are amazing. The inner lining feels quite silky and they weigh at least half of my old ones. I've worn them climbing in the dolomites, scraped them across rocks climbing in skye, and did the lakes 3000ft challenge in them and they still look as new. They're windproof and water resistant which is always handy as well as being really breathable. Could not want more in a pair of trousers

 

 

 
Brilliant pants
Reviewed By Karen, 10 Oct 2013

I had deliberated for some time as to how to replace my walking trousers. Bought these on the advice of staff in the Preston branch and am extremely pleased that I did. Can't believe that I managed to exist without them!

 

 

 
Best pants out there!
Reviewed By James, 08 Sep 2013

I have usedlots of walking pants through the years but the terra pants are by far the best all rounders you can get at a good price! I even were them to Tesco's.
every walker should have a pair

 

 

 
What a difference!
Reviewed By Simon, 13 Jul 2013

Thanks to my birthday gift cards and Scouters Discount I splashed out on some kit I had had my eye on for a while. A dedicated Craghopper kiwi trouser wearer I wondered if the leap in price would equate to an equal leap in quality. A resounding yes. I have to echo all the positives from the other reviewers and would recommend Montane to anyone. My only question is why does Cotswold stock so few Montane products?

 

 

 
Amazing pants
Reviewed By Rob, 01 Jun 2013

Love these pants. Feels like you have nothing on they are so light and great for a warm day

 

 

 
Made of AWESOME
Reviewed By Neil, 26 May 2013

Excellent investment. Well designed, well made and beautifully styled to show off my toned buns to passers-by. For special mention, I'd single out the thigh vents, which work brilliantly to create some airflow (glad of them today in the heat - I hate walking in shorts). The reinforced panels feel very hard wearing. I got medium regular, which fit me excellently.. I'm a 32" waist (on a good day) and quite short in the leg. The fabric is working well on warmer days - haven't used them in the cold yet. Good value.

 

 

 
Fantastic Trousers
Reviewed By Peter, 13 Mar 2013

nd stylish, no one would be upset atbuying these, well worth the money, love wearing them even stared to use them when not out walking just everyday wear, even so ordered another pair

 

 

 
My best pair of trekking trousers
Reviewed By Alastair, 12 Aug 2012

Bought these recently on the basis of the very favourable reviews. Wore them for the first time yesterday whilst walking in the countryside around Reading. Extremely comfortable, and given that it was a hot day yesterday the ventilation zips really made a difference. Both pockets have zips and the right-hand pocket contains an additional zippable pocket for storing small items such as loose change, etc. Tempted to get another pair in case they stop making them!

 

 

 
Pure Awesome
Reviewed By Denis, 06 Aug 2012

Stylish, durable, lightweight, fast-drying. Defiantly value for money

 

 

 
Light, tough, reliable.
Reviewed By Tom, 28 Jun 2012

Montane have really gone to town on the Terra pants, a bit deceiving in the size like all Montane gear but if you get the right size you're sorted. perfect for climbing. The pockets are good sizes and have a cheeky little british flag on one of the pocket zips which is cool. recommend for climbers and mid alt trek. essential for expeds.

 

 

 
Brilliant Trousers
Reviewed By Hamish , 28 Mar 2012

These are the best trousers I own. The Montane Terra Pants are very light and are really comfy, because they are so light when they get wet they dry instantly. This is exactly what every mountaineer wants, especially in Scotland. They are so good that I have two pairs in different colours. Love them.

 

 

 
Mountain pylamas.
Reviewed By scott, 16 Mar 2012

I purchased these trousers recently and in my opinion are the most comfy trousers I own. I recently wore them in the wind and rain and they performed really well the water just fell of them, and once the rain stopped they only took a minute to dry out. I would recommend these trousers to anyone who likes the outdoors.

 

 

 
So comfortable
Reviewed By James, 20 Feb 2012

These are the first pair of trousers I've ever bought for climbing and I'm really impressed. They are exceptionally lightweight and comfortable yet very hard wearing. Great value for money.

 

 

 
Awesome Trouser
Reviewed By Joe, 29 Jan 2012

The Montane Terra Pant is by far the lightest, most breathable, wind resistant and fast drying pair of technical outdoor trousers i have ever worn. I would not substitute them for any other pair. I have been solidly sporting the Montane Terra pant now for 4 years. And through solid outdoor use i have only had to buy one additional pair, purely because I grew out of my first pair, (which my sister now wears). And although the fairly expensive price tag, you pay for a lasting, quality pair of trousers which I feel, are indispensable. They are ultra practical and breathable, thanks to a zip feature on either side off he trouser allowing a controlled airflow through a mesh net system. Although may be a bit light for winter mountaineering, a pair of under thermals do the trick, as i tested out on "Jacobs Ladder", (Cairngorm). The trouser will go from drenched to bone dry in a matter of 15-20 minutes, (so river crossings,etc, are no longer a problem). They weigh nothing, and are extremely durable thanks to the reinforced knee and backside patches. All of this is topped of buy a sleek modern design which looks great out in the hills, mountains or Corries. What a piece of kit!

 

 

 
The Best
Reviewed By Paul, 19 Aug 2011

The best walking/adventure trousers I ever had.
Got them in ivy. Great belt and ankle zips with press studs if you want to tightern the ankle. Good solid patches for wear and tear prevention. Very light and packable. Feel great on.

 

 

 
The best outdoor trousers
Reviewed By jon, 15 Aug 2011

Had a pair of these 6 months now, worn them constantly for work, climbing walking etc and they had two weeks in the alps. The trousers still look brand new! Forget the waterproofing this only lasts one or two washes - you dont need it they dry out from soaking wet in minutes with a bit of breeze or sun on them. Oh yeah you are cool on hot days and they are fine for wet cold "Summer" days on British hills. Not tried them in winter really yet but will be buying a few more pairs in case they stop making them!

 

 

 
Excellent all round trousers
Reviewed By Neil, 05 Apr 2011

I've been wearing Terra's for walking, climbing and scrambling for over a year now, in both summer and winter conditions. I've yet to find fault with them.

On the hottest days, or when moving quickly, the thigh vents are brilliant for cooling your legs down. The pants stretch more than enough for those awkward moves, and the abrasion resistant patches are excellent.

Very quick drying, I no longer reach for the over trousers at the first sign of rain, and the windproofing is excellent at keeping out any little breeze.

In winter they're a little on the thin side, but teamed up with a pair of long johns and on wet days some over trousers I've not yet been cold.

My only issue has been with the supplied belt, which has a tendency to loosen off over time. That said the elastic waistline is generally more than enough to keep the trousers up.