£50.00

 £50.00

 £50.00

 £50.00

 £50.00

 £50.00

Product Code: 1C310176

Colour:
  • Storm / Black

Size:

Size Guide
4
Last pieces available

Select a size to show the available delivery options.

Delivery and Returns

Designed for general mountaineering, these gloves provide superb all round performance. Waterproof and breathable, these gloves also benefit from top of the range features.


FREE UK DELIVERY on ALL orders | 31st October - 2nd November 2014

Product Features

  • Drilite Extreme lining
  • Cowhide leather palm
  • Stretch insert on back of the hand
  • Pre-curved fingers
  • Fleece and fibre pile lining
  • Soft nose wipe
  • Wrist leash

As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? The Knowledge will help you find the perfect product

13 Customer reviews for this product

 
Warm and very breathable
Reviewed By , 07 Mar 2014

I bought a pair of these gloves in November 2013 and have been wearing them for just over 3 months now. I find them very warm and but also very breathable, which means your hands don't overheat or become sweaty. However, they are not as waterproof some others I've had - which may be an unavoidable trade-off for the comfort and breathability. Overall very comfortable.

 

 

 
Quality glove
Reviewed By Robert, 18 Jan 2014

Pickes this up at a bargain through price match. Top notch customer service as always and confirmed this is the product for my needs. Looking forward to using it for skiing and hopefully some uk mountaineering in Lakes if the snow turns up! Very comfartable and easy to use innovative one pull tightening toggle and the leash is a great idea. Reminds me of tighing string to gloves and feeding through my coat as a kid so not to lose my winter gloves.

 

 

 
Great gloves for UK weather
Reviewed By Andrew, 17 Jan 2014

I've owned these gloves for a couple of years now, and I can't complain about them at all.
I've worn them in horrible weather, and they have kept my hands both warm and dry.
A member of staff in your Belfast store recommended them to me when I was going to buy a more expensive pair of gloves, and I am grateful they did. I have since bought a couple of other pairs of gloves for different jobs, and they don't compare.

 

 

 
Great winter gloves
Reviewed By Steve, 27 Oct 2013

The only reason i bought these gloves was for the loops they have on them to go around your wrists.
I've lost many gloves in the past by taking them off, putting them down and leaving them behind.
Hopefully these gloves will rectify that problem.

 

 

 
Great gloves for winter
Reviewed By Jacob, 24 Feb 2013

The gloves perform very well under harsh conditions and keep your hands warm ,however on the down side they do falter at keeping wind out especially in icy and snowy conditions an area that could be improved but on the whole a great glove

 

 

 
Quality glove
Reviewed By K, 27 Dec 2012

Having also climbed Kilimanjaro this year I feel obliged to defend these good quality gloves. They are not designed or intended to be used for -15 -20 summit attempts at almost 6000m. What they are intended for they excel at and stand tall in most conditions you will encounter in the uk.

 

 

 
Great glove but not for extreme temperatures
Reviewed By matthew, 09 Dec 2012

I bought these gloves for my Kilimanjaro trek back in November, and unfortunately I have to agree with the previous review. On summit night, they failed to keep my hands warm and I was forced to borrow mittens from another team member.
Having said that this review is not all negative. The previous day we had to climb Barranco Wall on a very cold, wet and icy morning and the gloves were brilliant. They were comfortable, warm and kept my hands 100% dry.
Overall I would say these gloves would be perfect for almost all conditions other than extremely cold temperatures.

 

 

 
Not for extreme temperatures
Reviewed By Elizabeth, 23 Oct 2012

I bought these gloves to wear for my Kilimanjaro climb last month. They were comfortable and shaped nicely to grab walking poles easily.

On summit night (around -15 to -20 degrees) they failed to keep my hands warm. I have to admit that I had to stop numerous times to take the gloves off and shoves hands in armpits to keep them warm! They don't specify their temperature range in the description however I didn't expect my hands to be as cold as they were.

 

 

 
top pair of gloves
Reviewed By donna, 15 Oct 2012

i got a pair to replace my old the north face ones and have not been disappointed. my hands get really cold cos they had to be surgically fixed with screws after an accident and they are sooooo warm and user friendly :) tying knots and using gear is really easy as they let your hands do whats needed all in all outstanding performance for very little money - thankyou mountain equipment :)

 

 

 
Great all round gloves at a good price
Reviewed By Thomas, 13 Apr 2012

Climbed with these in Scotland over new years, they kept my hands warm and dry. Very dexterous easy to work with ropes and krabs even in freezing conditions.

 

 

 
Hard wearing, durable gloves
Reviewed By Garrick, 11 Apr 2012

I bought a pair of these gloves in the new year to use at work. I'm a Utility Arborist and work outside all year round on the English / Welsh border. These gloves offer excellent hand comfort in harsh weather conditions. The gloves also allow enough hand dexterity to manage tying and untying knots on climbing and lowering ropes.

 

 

 
Warmth on demand
Reviewed By Tim, 28 Jan 2012

Love these gloves. Have used them in the worst the UK can throw at you. Four hours of sideways rain did test the waterproof claim a little, but remained really warm. Great purchase!

 

 

 
Kept my hands warm through last winter
Reviewed By Dilwyn, 15 Aug 2011

I used these gloves a lot last winter and the didn't let me down. I'm a keen photographer so I find myself constantly taking my gloves on and off when I need to use my camera. So the wrist straps are real handy, to take off and put gloves back on in quick time to maximize the time your hand are warm

 

 

About the brand

Mountain Equipment

Above and beyond since 1961

Mountain Equipment has been making top quality expedition clothing and equipment for over fifty years. They work with pro athletes, mountain guides and Sherpas the world over to create a range of equipment that can stand up to the most challenging conditions in the most remote areas. They have played a part of every British first assent over 8000m and have reached the summit of Everest more than 175 times.

dummy image