£100.00

 £100.00

 £100.00

 £100.00

 £100.00

 £100.00

 £100.00

 £100.00

 £100.00

 £100.00

 £100.00

 £100.00

 £100.00

Product Code: 15220145

Colour:
  • Graphite
  • Navy

Size:

Size Guide
10
Last pieces available

Select a size to show the available delivery options.

Delivery and Returns

Check availability in your local store

Offering both the snug warmth and softness of your favourite woolly jumper and all the practical features of a technical fleece, this stylish, everyday sweater from Mountain Equipment features a unique mix of wool and polyester fleece. The Chamonix Zip Sweater is an ideal pullover for kicking back and relaxing in after a long day in the mountains or on the slopes. A half zip makes for easy fitting as well as quick ventilation and the contrasting stitching means that the Chamoniz Zip Sweater also looks great.


FREE UK DELIVERY on orders over £30

Product Features

  • Constructed from Pontetorto Tecnowool
  • Woollen face fabric for warmth plated with a polyester fleece backing for ultra-soft comfort and durability
  • Deep front zip for easy ventilation
  • Lycra bound hem and cuff for a great fit
  • ME embroidered logo on the arm
  • 1 zipped chest pocket with internally bonded pocket bag
  • Weight: 475g

As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? The Knowledge will help you find the perfect product

10 Customer reviews for this product

 
Great quality
Reviewed By ANTONY, 09 Mar 2014

Thought I treat myself for Christmas,and have been very impressed with quality of sweater,very warm and a great fit!

 

 

 
Top Quality
Reviewed By Alan, 09 Dec 2013

A fantastic fleece, well worth the money. Excellent styling and top quality.

 

 

 
If you in need of a great fleece look no further!
Reviewed By Michael, 03 Jan 2013

Mountain equipment have done it again with their mix of style and function. bought this fleece to act as another layer to go with the Mountain Equipment softshell I bought last year. for many the cost may seem a little expensive but the build quality and sheer comfort more than outweigh the cost, in summary if you want to look good from the slopes to the pub and quality matters too you look no further!

 

 

 
My favourite jacket of the year
Reviewed By ewan, 31 Dec 2012

I have looked at quite a few jackets this year and this is the best I have seen by far; the main benefit one can see is the fact that this one is at a reasonable price.

 

 

 
Big woolly softy
Reviewed By Anna-Louise, 08 Nov 2012

A perfect combination of warm wool and soft fleece, making it a great mid-layer for skiing, paired with an existing shell jacket in similar colours. The extra length and shaping of the sleeves make the Chamonix particularly suitable for skiing, and the secure zipped pocket means it will also be good for apres ski bar wear. Let's hope more colour options become available as this is a great find.

 

 

 
Quality product and durable
Reviewed By Gordon, 21 Jan 2012

The old addage of "what you pays for is what you get" could not be more true with Mountain Equipment products. I bought my wife a M.E. Chamonix Jacket over 14 months ago from Cotswold and despite extensive wear it still looks and performs like new. So, when I saw this zip sweater in charcoal with green stitching, the Christmas money I had burning a hole in my pocket had to be spent. I know what value I am going to get from it.

 

 

 
Very warm and comfy
Reviewed By Dilwyn, 06 Jan 2012

Wanted one of these for ages finaly got one for christmas didn't disappoint. It works well in layering system when weather is a little colder. Build quality is very goos as usual with Mountain Equipmen.

 

 

 
Very cool
Reviewed By Andrew, 01 Jan 2012

Treated myself to this jumper with Christmas Cotswold vouchers; very warm, very comfy and most importantly; very cool!

 

 

 
Warm, comfortable and looks great
Reviewed By Jonny, 17 Apr 2011

THis fleece has a soft lining on the inside so is really comfortable, warm, close fitting and looks very stylish. Thoroughly recommended

 

 

 
Great Hybrid Top
Reviewed By DEREK, 27 Mar 2011

This is a hybrid between a fleece & a wool jersey - wool-like fabric facing outside and fleece inside. It's light in weight but warm, and close fitting. I was really pleased that the arm length is long on the XL, which is generously cut. External stitching makes for a good look too.

 

 

About the brand

Mountain Equipment

Above and beyond since 1961

Mountain Equipment has been making top quality expedition clothing and equipment for over fifty years. They work with pro athletes, mountain guides and Sherpas the world over to create a range of equipment that can stand up to the most challenging conditions in the most remote areas. They have played a part of every British first assent over 8000m and have reached the summit of Everest more than 175 times.

dummy image

The Knowledge - We're here to help