£300.00

 £300.00

 £300.00

 £300.00

 £300.00

 £300.00

 £300.00

 £300.00

 £300.00

 £300.00

Product Code: 11111305

Colour:
  • Neptune  /  Nautilus
  • Imperial Red / Crimson

Size:

Size Guide
7
Last pieces available

Select a size to show the available delivery options.

Delivery and Returns

Check availability in your local store

The Lhotse Jacket thrives on the most serious mountain challenges

Rated BEST IN TEST in the WINTER MOUNTAIN category of the Trail Magazine 2013 Waterproof Jackets Test.

Mountain Equipment's Lhotse Jacket thrives on the most serious mountain challenges; from deep Scottish gullies to the forbidding south face of the mountain after which it is named. It may look simple, but the engineering behind the Lhotse is quite remarkable.

The latest Gore-Tex Pro fabric is specifically engineered for the most demanding of conditions. It is up to 28% more breathable than what went before but without any compromise of waterproofing, and it's ridiculously durable. The alpine fit has a tailored shape that eliminates bagging and billowing fabric but, as it's a serious mountain jacket, it still delivers excellent freedom of movement.

Of course, the Lhotse has a hood which offers excellent protection, whether or not you're wearing a helmet, and it has a set of pockets that will devour anything you need to hastily stow or keep to hand.


FREE UK DELIVERY on orders over £30

Product Features

  • Fabric: Gore-Tex Pro (100% nylon)
    • Main: 40D
    • Shoulders: 80D
  • Mountain HC Hood
    • Helmet compatible
    • Fully adjustable
    • Laminated peak
  • Storm Construction techniques
  • Stratum Storage:
    • Two handwarmer pockets
    • Napoleon chest pocket
    • YKK Aquaguard zips
  • Two-way YKK Aquaguard central zip
  • Two-way YKK Aquaguard pit zips
  • Adjustable laminated cuffs
  • Dual tether hem drawcords
  • Articulated and pre-shaped sleeves
  • Fit: Alpine
  • Weight: 530g

As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? The Knowledge will help you find the perfect product

9 Customer reviews for this product

 
Kit That You Can Rely On
Reviewed By steven, 27 May 2014

I bought this jacket primarily for the Himalayas. Used it extensively on The Ridgeway while training and I cannot fault it. Superb kit.

 

 

 
So good I bought it twice!!
Reviewed By Luke, 11 Apr 2014

Had been wanting to upgrade from my berghaus aqauafoil shell for months when some overtime came along giving a welcome influx of exrtra queens heads, didn't take long to figure out what to buy with them. looking on cotswolds website I found the lhotse shortly after it became available and bought it in store the next day and never regretted it it is an amazing jacket.
Comfy enough to wear anywhere (on the hills or in town) CHECK
Light as feather and yet tough enough to take any beating that even my merciless self can throw at it CHECK
Simple but effective pocket layout CHECK
the only drawback to this jacket was that sadly in the 6 months since i bought it I have lost just over a stone (well sort of sadly) and have been forced to sell it to my friend but I have replaced it with a second one since I couldn't find anything to compare in either fit, looks or function well done mountain equipment and as always well done cotswold for the amazing service that they never fail to provide.

 

 

 
The Ultimate mountain hard shell
Reviewed By , 10 Apr 2014

Upgraded this from my Mountain Equipment goretex proshell Ogre jacket. It's light, feels tougher and is way more breathable than anything I've ever worn on the hills. There is no change to the articulation of the stealth hood being able to move your head in all directions with losing visibility with or without a helmet. The pockets are deep and the chest pocket itself will easily take an OS map. Yet to try it in severe downpour but in a shower the rain just runs off. The zips are a lot more sturdy than previous and an internal storm flap prevents moisture getting inside. Overall this jacket appears bomb proof and I would gladly recommend up against the completion.

 

 

 
A Seriously good jacket
Reviewed By Martin, 16 Mar 2014

This year has been one of the windiest and wettest winters I’ve known, so the new Lhotse jacket has had plenty of testing! From a horrendous weekend in the Yorkshire Dales, to days guiding, scrambling and Mountain Leader training in the Lake District, they all had one thing in common: rain, hail, sleet, 60-100mph, and the Lhotse jacket. During a relentless wet and windy season I have remained dry and comfortable.

The new Gore-Tex Pro breathes very well and has yet to let a drop of water or a gust of wind in. The sleeves really make sense when you fit them over the largest of winter gloves, or climb.

The new "hidden toggles" for the draw cords are the only thing that I disliked, but now I have used them I have got used to them. I appreciate the reason for them but I'd still be happier with the old toggles.

A brilliant jacket, guaranteed to perform day after day, no matter what the weather throws at you!

 

 

 
refreshing change from lesser fabrics and brands!
Reviewed By Phil, 03 Feb 2014

The Pro Goretex really earns its stripes here in Cumbria: everything just runs straight off and the breathability is outstanding. Scout leader and D of E instructor so it all takes a hiding. Best product I've bought in years - got to be a great investment, this one. Real class act in my book.

 

 

 
Technical jacket
Reviewed By Mark, 10 Jan 2014

Bought this jacket after much web browsing and have been very pleased with my purchase. The cut is shorter than my previous waterproof which proves better when out on the mountains. The jacket is certainly very waterproof as tested during a very wet scout weekend in North Wales. Yes it is not a cheap item but wearing a jacket that leaks makes for an unpleasant day on the hills. Not tested the new goretex pro fabric for breath ability but with vents this should be no problem. Invest you won't be disappointed.

 

 

 
Cannot Fault It
Reviewed By Sam, 14 Nov 2013

Bought this jacket a few months backs and since the autumn, its has its fair share of rain to deal with, now 4 months old, it still beads and nothing gets inside.
the pockets are big enough to fit maps in, the added front chest pockets is a bonus with a clip in so that your keys can fall out. internal pocket big enough for a phone and wallet so they will stay dry.
only down side is the enormous length in the arms, the jacket does have Velcro cuffs so you can get them out the way of your hands when needed.
fully recomend this jacket for anyone that is looking for an amazing all round pro shell for any use

 

 

 
fantastic jacket
Reviewed By Alexander, 12 Sep 2013

Bought this from the Harrogate shop with a discount and it is fantastic! Lightweight, great temperature adjustment and the build quality is brilliant. Only points off would be how The pit zips are fairly hard to close back up when Wearing.

 

 

 
Superb jacket!
Reviewed By Joe, 29 Aug 2013

The new gore tex pro shell is so light, breathable and rugged I have no worries about damaging the jacket in any way! Also the ykk zippers are strong but also easy to zip together. Another key feature of the lhotse are the spacious pockets, i use mine for gopro cameras and maps etc! The only thing which is a tiny bit irritating is the super long sleeves of the jacket, but it does have great arm lift because of it.. Overall the jacket is worth the price!

 

 

About the brand

Mountain Equipment

Above and beyond since 1961

Mountain Equipment has been making top quality expedition clothing and equipment for over fifty years. They work with pro athletes, mountain guides and Sherpas the world over to create a range of equipment that can stand up to the most challenging conditions in the most remote areas. They have played a part of every British first assent over 8000m and have reached the summit of Everest more than 175 times.

dummy image

The Knowledge - We're here to help

Find your nearest store

For expert advice, tips and more…

How to: Look after waterproofs

Here Andy gives you some tips on how to get the most from your waterproof garments

Find your nearest store