NOW: £100.00 RRP: £140.00

NOW: £100.00 RRP: £140.00

NOW: £100.00 RRP: £140.00

Product Code: 66110143

Colour:
  • Black
    OFFER

Size:

Size Guide
1
Last pieces available

Select a size to show the available delivery options.

Delivery and Returns

Check availability in your local store

Exclusive to Cotswold Outdoor - you won't find the Roller Kit Bag from Mountain Equipment anywhere else! A new addition to our range of kit bags, this extremely robust travel duffle bag with rollers is made from tough waterproof, tarpaulin fabric for challenging adventures and expeditions. The Roller Wet & Dry Kit Bag includes large internal mesh pocket with a clever water resistant divider so wet and dry clothes don't mix on your travels. The lockable pull-out handle and wheels provide ultimate practicality ideal for expeditions, ski trips and trekking adventures that include flights abroad. In addition, reinforced carry straps and handles mean that this is a versatile luggage option and compression straps are great for packing down your gear for the longhaul.

While the fabric used is waterproof to keep a lot of water out, the seams are not taped and the zip is not waterproof, therefore this cannot be considered a fully waterproof bag.


FREE UK DELIVERY on orders over £30


Please note that no further offer or discount applies to this item. This offer is available online, by phone and in selected stores, subject to stock.

Product Features

  • Weight: approx. 4350g
  • Volume: 100 Litres 
  • Dimensions:
    • Depth: 40cm
    • Width: 42cm
    • Length: 66cm
  • Internal waterproof divider
  • Internal mesh pocket
  • Wide U shaped zipped lid with lockable zippers
  • Nylon webbing reinforced carrying straps and handles
  • Tough tarpaulin/1000D Nylon outer fabric
  • Internal and external compression straps
  • Lockable and retractable pull-out handle
  • Durable custom wheels and wheel housing
  • Protective skid rails
  • Reinforced corners for extra durability

As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? The Knowledge will help you find the perfect product

7 Customer reviews for this product

 
Excellent piece of kit
Reviewed By Richard, 02 Mar 2014

I bought this recently for a 5 week trip to the Antarctic and Patagonia which involved 4 flights, several bus journeys and many different hotels. It has returned unscathed. The wheels are easy to use and the handles at each end make it easy to lift up steps. It's early days so I cannot comment on how robust it will be over the long term but, from the first use, it gives every sign of holding up to the rigours of long trips.

 

 

 
Ideal for the frequent traveler!
Reviewed By Martin, 21 Dec 2012

I purchased this kit bag almost a year ago and I've used it practically weekly. The handle and mechanism are easily stowed and do not take up much of the internal space. The tarpaulin type fabric is very robust and only has a a couple of blemishes despite being put to the test by airports and baggage handlers! The separate compartment inside is of benefit for wet or dirty laundry. The only thing that I ever notice is that the straps used to reduce it's size can drag on the floor if you don't take the time to try and tuck them away. Over all this is a great 100 litre bag which is far easier to travel with than a rucksack/bergen should you have the choice. The best part is that it does exactly what The North Face base camp duffle bag does without the hefty price tag!

 

 

 
Marvellous Mountain.
Reviewed By Etienne, 25 Nov 2012

This is not the first nor will it be the last Mountain Equipment bag I have. They can take a beating and loads of kit. Its durable and waterproof material is an added bonus; so it doesn’t even flinch when it rains. The zips are also heavy duty and helps when you’re squeezing in something you forgot. I choose this one just to make travelling through the airport that much easier. Sturdy wheels and an extendable handle to drag it everywhere I want. Yes this is one travel buddy you can depend on.

 

 

 
Superb travelling companion
Reviewed By Siukei, 18 Nov 2012

Needed something to replace my trusty, well travelled, old Berghaus Mule 100 wheeled bag which was fantastic but it kept on hitting my heals if you were pulling it on long distances as it did not have a stowaway handle. With the Mountain Equipment roller kit bag, it is more comfortable pulling it with the handle. Like my old Berghaus, it's built like a tank and swallows just as much kit. And looking forward to travelling with it as much as I did with my Mule.

 

 

 
Very decent bag
Reviewed By simon, 27 Jan 2012

very nice sized bag, loads of room to store kit and has a useful drybag inside to store damp/wet kit. Has compression straps inside and outside the bag so you can keep all your kit in one place and compress the bag down. The wheels and handles seem to be well constructed. Also comes with two side handles as well as the carry handles on top. Overall a very good bag and I hope to get plenty of use out of it.

 

 

 
Does what it says it does on the tin!
Reviewed By Paul, 05 Jan 2012

First impressions are very good. I have used it twice so far to haul kit across the UK via the train network and it's very happy to do so with ease. 
It's very well constructed with a great set of wheels. The handle locks out in three positions, down, half extended and fully extended. There are two grab handles at either end along with two external compression straps both sides that you use to compress the bag when not full. The outer skin is tough and waterproof. It could have done with extra material at the wheel end to help with wear and tear when standing up though and this is my only slight concern with the bag. The underside has two strong rails to protect the contents and protect when bumping up curbs. 
On opening the bag via the large D shaped top flap (great for packing) you are confronted with a large single area for kit. It also has a very handy built in dry bag for packing of wet kit/washing. Also underneath the D shaped top is a large mesh compartment that swallows up my 17" laptop with ease. Two internal compression straps help hold your kit securely. Time will tell, but I look forward to many years of easily hauling gear with this bag and consider it a great purchase. 

 

 

 
All the space I need
Reviewed By JEREMY, 29 Dec 2011

Bought this roller kit bag for the next trekking holiday and its size is perfect. Guy in the shop showed me how to use the compression straps on the side to bring the overall size down so it will get more frequent use than I originally thought. Rolls beautifully even when full and will take all the weather it will get . Have looked for so long for something as versititle as this.

 

 

About the brand

Mountain Equipment

Above and beyond since 1961

Mountain Equipment has been making top quality expedition clothing and equipment for over fifty years. They work with pro athletes, mountain guides and Sherpas the world over to create a range of equipment that can stand up to the most challenging conditions in the most remote areas. They have played a part of every British first assent over 8000m and have reached the summit of Everest more than 175 times.

dummy image

The Knowledge - We're here to help