NOW: £70.00 RRP: £110.00

NOW: £70.00 RRP: £110.00

NOW: £70.00 RRP: £110.00

Product Code: 65110105

Colour:
  • Black / Red Logo
    OFFER

Size:

1
Last pieces available

Select a colour and/or size to show accurate delivery options.

Click & Collect: FREE
Buy now and collect from store
Standard Delivery: FREE
Free delivery on orders over £30.00. Buy now and deliver to your home.
Named Day UK Delivery: £4.95
Buy now for delivery to your home
Returns and Exchanges
Hassle-free returns to UK stores or by post

Check availability in your local store

Made from a waterproof tarpaulin fabric, and augmented with an incredibly strong 1000 denier nylon base, this expedition-proven duffle has survived being handled by airport machinery, recalcitrant yaks and enthusiastic porters! A clever divider allows you to pack wet kit and dry travel clothing separately.

While the fabric used is waterproof to keep a lot of water out, the seams are not taped and the zip is not waterproof, therefore this cannot be considered a fully waterproof bag.


This offer is available online and in selected stores. Selected colours only. While stocks last. No further offers or discounts apply.


FREE UK DELIVERY on orders over £30

Product Features

  • Weight: 2280g
  • Volume: 140 Litres
  • Dimensions: 75 x 48 x 45cm
  • Internal waterproof divider
  • Removable shoulder straps
  • Wide U shaped zipped lid for easy access
  • Nylon webbing reinforced carrying straps
  • Tough tapaulin/1000D Nylon outer fabric

As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? The Knowledge will help you find the perfect product

10 Customer reviews for this product

 
Great Bag
Reviewed By Russell, 04 Nov 2014

Great Value for money and looks good

 

 

 
Awsome bag
Reviewed By Scott, 13 Oct 2014

I rate this bag as on par with the other top branded bag of similar style just a lot cheeper, I was weary at first because I had the other bag for about 10 years before it tapped out but a few friends have this bag so I thought I'd get it.
In short it's the same bag with a different brand let's hope it lasts as long as my previous bag

 

 

 
Great Bag
Reviewed By Vilikesa, 11 Dec 2013

good for all weather.

 

 

 
Tough but some design flaws
Reviewed By Andy, 12 Sep 2013

Tough bag, and a huge space to be able to fill up with your kit. Downsides are that the carry handles don't seem to be designed for this sized bag, therefore they are a bit short, whilst the rucksack carry straps aren't strong enough when this big bag is full of heavy gear! Great value bag though.

 

 

 
hope this is better than the last one
Reviewed By V, 29 Jun 2013

I had to return my last bag and have exchanged it for the larger size. using it this summer for 3 treks in Ladakh - hope it is better than the last one which would not bend in the cold and was hard to fasten the zip and actually ripped in the cold and the bottom bore out very quickly

 

 

 
Tough as old boots
Reviewed By S, 28 Jan 2013

Great sized bag, tough as old boots. Useful shoulder carry straps (aka rucksack style), although the flimsy metal bits on the clips of these straps didn't survive first contact with the porters! Still seem to work ok though. Overall, a great bag, especially at this price!

 

 

 
Great Bag
Reviewed By Shaun, 24 Dec 2012

I have been using this bag since 2009. I am in the army and take it everywhere. It has been to Afghan twice with me, and on many exercises and trips abroad. It is rugged and withstands whatever your throw at it. By far my best luggage purchase ever.

 

 

 
Love it!
Reviewed By Daniel, 06 Aug 2012

A great big bomb proof bag. Does exactly what you want it to. The only complaint I have is that when the bag is full and worn over the shoulders using the straps, the plastic clips can dig into the shoulders. Would like ME to put something there to act as a guard.

 

 

 
great for all uses
Reviewed By Lewis, 26 Jul 2012

this duffle bag is great i bought it jut to use for camping as i heard it was really good and i have used it for over a year now and it isn't even starting to were i would recommend this bag to anyone o and another thing is it is huge so it fits everything in it and it has straps so you can transport it to your campsite with ease

 

 

 
go anywhere bag
Reviewed By DANIEL, 21 Jan 2012

tough, will last a life time, worth the price :)

 

 

About the brand

Mountain Equipment

Above and beyond since 1961

Mountain Equipment has been making top quality expedition clothing and equipment for over fifty years. They work with pro athletes, mountain guides and Sherpas the world over to create a range of equipment that can stand up to the most challenging conditions in the most remote areas. They have played a part of every British first assent over 8000m and have reached the summit of Everest more than 175 times.

dummy image