NOW: £25.00 RRP: £50.00

NOW: £25.00 RRP: £50.00

NOW: £25.00 RRP: £50.00

NOW: £25.00 RRP: £50.00

NOW: £25.00 RRP: £50.00

NOW: £25.00 RRP: £50.00

NOW: £25.00 RRP: £50.00

NOW: £25.00 RRP: £50.00

NOW: £25.00 RRP: £50.00

NOW: £25.00 RRP: £50.00

NOW: £25.00 RRP: £50.00

NOW: £25.00 RRP: £50.00

NOW: £25.00 RRP: £50.00

NOW: £25.00 RRP: £50.00

NOW: £25.00 RRP: £50.00

NOW: £25.00 RRP: £50.00

NOW: £25.00 RRP: £50.00

NOW: £25.00 RRP: £50.00

Product Code: 15210198

Colour:
  • Azul
    OFFER
  • Mountain Red
    OFFER
  • Black
    OFFER
  • Duffel
    OFFER

Size:

Size Guide
13
Last pieces available

Select a colour and/or size to show accurate delivery options.

Click & Collect: FREE
Buy now and collect from store
Standard Delivery: FREE
Next Day and Named UK Delivery: £4.95
Buy now and set a fixed day delivery to your home
Returns and Exchanges
Hassle-free returns to UK stores or by post

Check availability in your local store

A key item to add to your kit list

Fantastic quality fleece at a great price makes this a great value purchase to keep the chill out.

Add the Microchill as a key item to your kit list; whether you're skiing, walking in the hills or taking your dog out, the Microchill will be that much needed mid or base layer to keep you warm. The Microchill incorporates a high cut collar for when the thermometer drops, and a long front zip for venting options when the sun comes out to play. This lightweight fleece traps a lot of heat for your money. Wear it against the skin for sub-zero alpine starts in the Alps this summer, or over a thin base layer on cool days.


No further offers or discounts apply to this item. This offer is available online, by phone and in selected stores, subject to stock.


FREE STANDARD UK DELIVERY 20 - 23 November 2014

Product Features

  • Weight: 270g (Size L)
  • Fabric: 100% polyester
  • Flatlock seams
  • High collar with deep zip

As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? The Knowledge will help you find the perfect product

54 Customer reviews for this product

 
Great versaiile chill proof top
Reviewed By , 24 Oct 2014

Saw this on walking into store , at a bargain price of £25 ! Fabulous colour [red] , warm and can be worn at different layers Can't wait to wear it, whatever the temperature !!

 

 

 
Two good so had to get two
Reviewed By , 18 Oct 2014

Brought one and took it trekking up Ben Alder fantastic. S had to buy another as a gift.

 

 

 
Well worth getting, even at the full price !
Reviewed By James , 26 Mar 2014

A very good mid layer fleece, no pockets or full length zip to get in the way, just good quality and well cut.
Good detail is the top of the zip is protected from digging into your neck when pulled all the way up in cold weather, these are the sort of details that I appreciate and look for now.
Forget the price, get the good stuff.
MW products were recommended to me by a friend who gets through a lot of gear.
Azul is a bright blue so much better than the greys and khaki we seem to find everywhere.
I'll definitely get another one.

 

 

 
Brilliant value
Reviewed By Thomas James, 16 Mar 2014

Picked this fleece up in the sale 50% off, brilliant value for a top quality product. The colors available are all vibrant and had difficulty choosing one, in the end i picked azul. Brilliant buy keep em coming Mountain Hardware!

 

 

 
GOOD QUALITY AND EXCELLENT VALUE
Reviewed By LES, 21 Jan 2014

GOOD QUALITY AND EXCELLENT VALUE

 

 

 
Excellent value great for the outdoors
Reviewed By David, 09 Jan 2014

It looks great and is very good quality. It does what it is designed to. My favourite outdoor jumper good value-for-money!

 

 

 
Great value for money
Reviewed By Troy, 28 Dec 2013

The Micro-chill by Mountain Hardwear is a great lightweight layer, that can pack down small enough to packed in a dry bag on long winter hikes and expeditions in the mountains as a brilliant back if you get soaked or just staying comfortable in the tent in the evening.
I always keep one of these in my pack especially when I'm leading groups in the hills, as it's a nice reliable warm layer and is so inexpensive and yet good quality compared to whats on the market at the moment.
It also makes a great base layer on really cold days.

 

 

 
super lightweight fleece
Reviewed By Andy, 09 Dec 2013

Bought 2, one for myself and one for the wife. Great over a base layer or even under a jacket for when it gets colder.Used a base layer, polo shirt and fleece for 4hrs. on the golf course, never felt a chill!!

 

 

 
superior lightweight fleece
Reviewed By Anthony, 06 Nov 2013

This is the second microchill I have purchased from cotswold, exceptional value.a very well constructed product,the detailed stiching on the body and arms help retain the fleece shape after many washes.well worth the price.

 

 

 
Simple Fleece Top
Reviewed By Pete, 17 Oct 2013

One my favourite items of clothing, these tops travel around the world with me, it's very light packs into an incredibly small space and is warm, doesn't pile and is generously cut unlike some of the imitators. From the windy tops of Snowdonia where I live to a chilly Sahara night it's one of my must pack and most used items.

 

 

 
Great value for money
Reviewed By Daniel, 08 Sep 2013

The fleece fabric is good quality and the stitching is very good too. Good quality zip and the item washes well. No complaints here.

 

 

 
Good quality, great price
Reviewed By Michael, 12 Jul 2013

I recently bought this top and am very happy with it. I bought others of a cheaper brand but they don't wash well and have already started to bobble. No such issues with this top.

 

 

 
Super light, toasty warm.
Reviewed By Gary, 14 Jun 2013

At half price this is a fantastic buy, really light warm mid layer under a thin waterproof jacket or equally impressive on its own around town. Will buy a second I'm so impressed.

 

 

 
BARGIN
Reviewed By Luke, 13 Jun 2013

This fleece would be a BARGIN at £50 let alone £25 so I am absoloulty delighted with it!!

 

 

 
Amazing thin fleece
Reviewed By Leigh, 05 Jun 2013

This fleece is so warm for its weight it is unbelievable. Especially whilst half price.

I was so impressed I had to go and buy the wife one.

We found that the mens sizes are very generous but the womens are a little on the small side.

 

 

 
GREAT FLEECE
Reviewed By , 25 May 2013

A great quality product at a fantastic sale price!









A great quality product at a fantastic sale price!



 

 

 
Great value and nice and warm
Reviewed By Will, 24 Apr 2013

For the money, this is a great fleece! It is warm, but still remains very light and dries quickly.

 

 

 
ideal fleece
Reviewed By Richard, 23 Apr 2013

one of the best i have bought and at this price a must have

 

 

 
Fantastic Quality Fleece
Reviewed By frederick, 15 Mar 2013

Have now purchased three Mountain Hardwear Microchill tops'. They are so flexible for everyday use from layering for a long hike to simply lounging around the house. The weight to warmth ratio is incredible. A great quality product at a great price.

 

 

 
Lightweight & Cosy
Reviewed By Paul, 12 Feb 2013

Another great product from mountain hard wear.
Fantastic warmth to weight ratio. Equally at home on the mountains or as a great mid layer to keep you nice & cosy at home on these chilly winter`s mornings

 

 

 
Superb Value
Reviewed By Stephen, 02 Feb 2013

Fantastic cost performance, true sizing. Lightweight but punches well above its weight for warmth.

 

 

 
Great layer
Reviewed By Simon, 28 Jan 2013

Good value. Quick to dry when wet.

 

 

 
Great Fleec
Reviewed By R, 14 Jan 2013

I bought one of these a couple of months ago to use on my motorbike in the winter and its great at keeping me warm, I like the high neck as it prevents a draught down my neck. In fact, I'm so happy with it, I've bought a second fleece.

 

 

 
love it
Reviewed By judi, 28 Dec 2012

great on its own or layered. i need more colours one in the family isn't enough.bought one five years ago still washes well though a bit thin now recommend one of each colour you won't want to take it off. best fleece i've had for £25

 

 

 
Great...even if it were £50
Reviewed By Jonathan , 14 Dec 2012

I really don't know why I haven't bought more of these. Once again - incredible value from Cotswold

 

 

 
good
Reviewed By , 03 Dec 2012

Really good fleece jacket

 

 

 
Ideal
Reviewed By D, 26 Oct 2012

I am glad i went for a walk around Betws y Coed today.

My wife has decided to claim my simular fleece for her own. So walking into the store today and seeing this fleece at such a low price turned into a no brainer.

Lets see how long until this one is claimed.

Thanks

 

 

 
Great value for money
Reviewed By Ben, 22 Oct 2012

A lovely toastie fleece that is light enough to carry in a backpack if you need to strip off.

I bought this on Oct 20 half price from the London Piccadilly store whilst on the TUC March fighting against cuts and austerity.

The irony of parting with cash and buying a fleece at half price on such an iconic day was not lost on me.

It looks nice and is warm. It does what it is designed to. It also saves me from putting the heating on, so even more value-for-money!

Worth every penny.

 

 

 
Great fleece
Reviewed By Sean, 09 Oct 2012

I love these fleeces as they don't lose there shape, I have a north face fleece that became baggy around the waist very quickly so I stopped wearing it but these keep their shape fantastically.

 

 

 
Really warm fleece
Reviewed By Ben, 06 Oct 2012

Warm and comfortable fleece, kept me warm, even too warm over the last week

 

 

 
Excellent for the price !
Reviewed By Brendan, 04 Oct 2012

This is a great price 100 weight fleece, that seams to always on special. I am tolally happy with mine and use it all the time. It has been through the wash time after time and still is in great condition. Light weight and warm so fitts in your racksack easy.

 

 

 
Really great fleece at a great price
Reviewed By Simon, 29 Sep 2012

These are light to wear but really warm too, great for milder days or worn underneath a waterproof coat. Really pleased with mine :-)

 

 

 
Inexpensive and Light Weight
Reviewed By Pete, 17 Sep 2012

Have a couple of these, very light weight and warm, they pack down really small and are really light weight in my rucksack

 

 

 
Excellent Purchase
Reviewed By Paul, 17 Sep 2012

A lightweight fleece which is ideal when travelling, warmth without weight. Now have two of these items, would thoroughly recommend to anyone who enjoys outdoor pursuits.

 

 

 
Nice and simple and does the job
Reviewed By Eliot, 13 Sep 2012

Does the job it’s meant to do perfectly, great for hiking in the cold, layering under a waterproof and sitting in the pub at the end of the day. As its lightweight it’s perfect for you extra layer in your rucksack.

 

 

 
Nice Warm Cozy Jacket
Reviewed By Timothy, 03 Sep 2012

I brought this yesterday and wore it that night after I had a bath, and it kept me really warm and I barely knew I had it on because it was so light! It also has a zip so you can adjust how much heat you let in or out.

 

 

 
What a great buy!
Reviewed By helen, 04 Aug 2012

Teenage son is delighted with this - ideal for a hiking trip to Scotland. I was also delighted with the price and quality of the item. 100% recommended.

 

 

 
Really great, lightweight but amazingly warm fleec
Reviewed By Jim, 02 Jul 2012

Good fleece for summer evenings, great choice of colours, amazing value - highly recommended

 

 

 
Great lightweight fleece
Reviewed By Delia, 10 Jun 2012

Having gone away without my preferred fleece, I called in and purchased this fleece. Lightweight and ideal for stuffing into a backpack without excess creasing. Washes well. Bought a 2nd one on my return home.

 

 

 
Fantastic quality - great price
Reviewed By Leeanne, 20 May 2012

I was lucky to purchase this micro fleece on offer and must say the item is fantastic quality. As a mid layer this item is perfect, lovely and soft, gentle on the skin and does exactly what you would expect. Keeps my husband warm through the cold days and great that it is also long in the body as I find many items like this too short. Very lightweight. Highly recommend.

 

 

 
great!
Reviewed By Gelena, 02 May 2012

A lovely thing it is, soft to touch, wear proof, bright colours, bought it on sale and am very happy!

 

 

 
Great Fleece
Reviewed By christopher, 24 Feb 2012

The fleece is a great layer, warm & seems to be fialy durable. The Zip on the front is also a decent length compared to other fleeces on the market. In the sale this is a good buy.

 

 

 
Lovely soft lightweight layer
Reviewed By IAN, 19 Feb 2012

Really pleased with this smart comfortable addition to my layering for all year round walking; not bad for curling up in front of the TV in as well.

 

 

 
Cotswold Finest
Reviewed By Phillip, 17 Feb 2012

Great warm top at a great price.

 

 

 
great value fleece
Reviewed By Lee, 16 Feb 2012

i was lucky enough to get this in the sale and what a bargin i got. I have since brough another one in different colour. This top is geat to wear while out on low level walk by its self and works as a great insulation layer with my waterproof

 

 

 
Tested inside the Arctic Circle
Reviewed By Penelope, 16 Feb 2012

Bought this as a mid-layer for a trip to Lapland. It was excellent over a thermal base layer and below an outer fleece and thermal suit, in temperatures down to -37C. It also made a great casual top over a base layer for lounging around. Excellent fit and very even delivery of warmth. Highly recommended

 

 

 
Great fleece
Reviewed By Stephen, 07 Feb 2012

I like this fleece so much I bought another one in a different colour!!
It's comfy and warm and excellent value.

 

 

 
outstanding fleece, especially when on offer
Reviewed By Josh, 16 Jan 2012

These mh fleeces are an outstanding addition to the wardrobe. Offer great flexibility with layering and are extremely durable, on and off the trail. I wore one of these in March backpacking along the ulster way. Worn over a light weight base layer, I kept plenty warm.

 

 

 
Warm
Reviewed By Fiona, 07 Jan 2012

This fleece not only is warm but where it is slightly fitted looks a bit smarter than your average fleece.

 

 

 
Smart Lightweight Fleece
Reviewed By A, 05 Jan 2012

Great alround lightweight fleece, good quality and fit, as well as super value, would definitely recommend.

 

 

 
Excellent Lightweight Fleece
Reviewed By Mike, 23 Dec 2011

Really nice lightweight fleece, well made and at an excellent price.

 

 

 
Great Lightweight Fleece
Reviewed By Mike, 23 Dec 2011

A really great lightweight fleece at an excellent price

 

 

 
Fantastic value
Reviewed By Lee, 06 Dec 2011

A great looking fleece, very lightweight and very warm. You hardly notice you are wearing this its that light but boy does it keep you warm. I'll certainly be taking this on my trip to Norway in February!

 

 

 
Great lightweight fleece
Reviewed By S, 27 Nov 2011

Warm, lightweight, easily packable, comfortable, good fit. All round excellent value for money.

 

 

About the brand

Mountain Hardwear

Designed by Experience

Mountain Hardwear make top quality outdoor clothing and equipment for some of the world’s most unforgiving conditions. They uphold that the best way to make clothing and equipment that truly performs is to test it over and over in the manner that it is intended to be used. This is why they work with some of the world’s most respected and acclaimed athletes to produce a range that has been tirelessly verified and endorsed by the ultra-elite.

dummy image

The Knowledge - We're here to help