£130.00

 £130.00

 £130.00

 £130.00

 £130.00

 £130.00

 £130.00

Product Code: 61110271

Colour:
  • Talus Grey
  • Tarn Blue

Size:

Size Guide
4
Last pieces available

Select a size to show the available delivery options.

Delivery Information

Check availability in your local store

The biggest bag in Osprey's multi-use Kestrel series of rucksacks, the Kestrel 68 is a large capacity pack, simply designed but with a few clever features to make life a little easier. The ingenious Stow-On-The-Go system hangs onto your walking poles without removing the pack when you need to free up your hands, and a raincover is easily to hand on the front of the bag for hassle free use when the heavens open. A few well positioned pockets and pouches keep everything organised.


FREE UK DELIVERY on orders over £30

Product Features

  • Weight: 1820g
  • Capacity: 68 Litres
  • Large main compartment
  • Zipped lower compartment with removable divider
  • Vertical zipped side pockets
  • Zipped lid pocket
  • Stretch front pocket
  • Hipbelt pockets
  • Compression straps
  • Removable sleeping pad straps
  • Ice axe/walking pole attachments
  • Stow-On-The-Go walking pole attachment
  • Adjustable length Airscape back with LightWire frame
  • Hydration system compatible

As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? Pop into one of our 70 UK stores, or consult our online knowledge centre

9 Customer reviews for this product

 
Great bag
Reviewed By Reggie, 21 Nov 2013

Just done the West highland way with this. Very comfortable, plenty of room. Sign of a good sack when you get up in the morning and it slips straight on with no sore spots and remains comfortable all day. Some leakage despite rain cover but weather was pretty nasty and used dry sacs so no problem. Osprey convert just changed my daypack.

 

 

 
Superb bag!
Reviewed By Jack, 31 Aug 2013

I bought this bag for my DofE expeditions as I was fed up with using the school bags which were awful. I shopped around alot for my bag, and not one I saw was as comfortable as this one.
To begin with the back system is fantastic. You can adjust it so easily to make it fit your back length perfectly. Also another great feature is the fact that the reservoir compartment is behind the back plate, and not in your main bag compartment. This is a great separation as if the reservoir was to burst, your equipment wouldn't really get wet. And it also means you don't have to try and stuff it in with all your other equipment. The shape of the back plate is great as well as it fits your back perfectly.
The waist strap is incredibly supportive aswell, when I wear it fully packed, there is hardly any weight on my shoulders which adds to the comfort of the bag.
I bought the small to medium version and was slightly worried whether it would be big enough. But there was no problem there, I managed to take all my equipment with extra room.
You can also tell how well the bag is made, the material it is made out of is so durable. My rucksack has seen 2 expeditions so far and there are no signs of wear and tear at all.
I have to admit when I first tried on the bag I was abit worried about the lack of padding on the shoulder straps, but I knew Osprey was a good make and trusted them. The lack of padding is no problem at all!
Finally the two pockets at the top of the bag are useful, but if you pack them to the brim, they may get in the way of your head if you don't pull the straps all the way down, but I have never had this problem yet.
I would recommend this bag to anyone looking for a durable, comfortable expedition pack.
(The two expeditions I have taken it on were in Snowdonia and the Forest of Dean)

 

 

 
Very impressed
Reviewed By Max, 04 Apr 2013

Really happy with this pack, very helpful staff in the store advised me not to buy the aether as he said this was just as good a pack, saving me my hard earned money which was brilliant. The pack has lots of useful features, my favourite being the bottom opening with divider so you can put muddy boots or a sleeping bag in there and have easy access, which was what initially drew me to this pack.
Pack build is excellent, everything feels very sturdy and it is really comfortable once fitted, comes with a plethora of features, none of which are just pointless additions for the sake of looking good, thats what i love about this pack is that everything on it has a function and its well worth the buy.
Im a very happy customer thank you Cotswolds :)

 

 

 
Brilliant back pack
Reviewed By nick, 11 Mar 2013

First time I used mine was day one of a ten day trek in the Himalayas, straight out of the package. Was big enough to hold all my kit with enough room to spare! Held up to all the wear and tear with no damage at all! No rubbing, no sore sports. Brilliant in all respects!

 

 

 
Not just size & colour
Reviewed By Richard, 23 Aug 2012

Capacity, quality and features all come together in this rucksack. What more could one ask for? Well, it needed to be comfortable and fit correctly and that’s where the Cotswold staff came in. They know the right questions to ask, they know the adjustments necessary and they suggested that I try other rucksacks just to get a comparison. No hard sell and in the end I had been helped to make the right choice for me.

As I purchased my old rucksack 30 years ago, I’d forgotten that there was more to choosing a new one than just the size and the colour. But I’m confident now about my purchase and I’m looking forward to the next mountain trip.

 

 

 
Also excellent for female anatomy!
Reviewed By Claudia, 22 Jun 2012

I am a small-medium framed female (5'4" and 125 pounds) and was suprised to see how well the backpack fits, thanks to all the adjustment straps. Very solid and even after loading it up with gear (tent, etc), the weight distribution made it unnoticeable even on long (8+ hours a day)treks. I took it camping to the west highlands and into Cape Wrath, and I fell in love with it. I was able to fit: tent, matt, sleeping bag, bag with clothes + pair of shoes, food (dry/dehydrated), water (side pockets), and bag of smaller items (the top pocket), all packed in dry bags. Two not so brilliant points (but not essential, this is not why I bought it): no little straps to hang on to while walking (never know what to do with my hands) and I am not convinced the back air flow system thing actually does anything. I bought the S/M size, gray (it still looks shiny clean!).

 

 

 
Exellent rucksack for all kinds of travel
Reviewed By XI, 20 May 2012

Used it on exped in EURO. Awesome for the rough and tumble of mountain, city travel and life. rip stop and water resistant fabs do there job and 10 fold. Abslutly it can be satisfied all of your requires.

 

 

 
Great rucksack for all types or uses.
Reviewed By Tom, 08 May 2012

Used it on exped in africa. Awesome for the rough and tumble of african travel and life. rip stop and water resistant fabs do there job and 10 fold. Used it up Kili too and week treks in darbishire. throw anything at it and it will eat it up!. Fully adjustable hud, and all the staps can pull it into a good little pack if needs be. for sure would buy it again if mine ever breaks.
Perfect for DoE, World Challenge, Raligh internation or just travel. Make sure its right for you though.

 

 

 
Superb trekking rucksack
Reviewed By Edd, 19 Mar 2012

Used this bag for 8 days on Hadrian's Wall and 4 months backpacking round in SE Asia and it hasn't let me down once! I was concerned that it being so light it wouldn't stand up to much punishment but it took the worst numerous airlines could throw at it and didn't once falter. some great features and clever strap placement too makes it easy to pack and strap things too, plus gives plenty of space to carry all you'll need for 8 days camping minus the odd stop at a shop to pick up some eggs and bacon!

 

 

The Knowledge - We're here to help

Osprey: Kestrel 68 Rucksack

Watch our product video on the Kestrel 68 Rucksack from Ospreykestr

Find your nearest store

Find your nearest store

For expert advice, tips and more…