£135.00

 £135.00

 £135.00

 £135.00

 £135.00

 £135.00

Product Code: 12110005

Colour:
  • Black

Size:

Size Guide
4
Last pieces available

Select a size to show the available delivery options.

Delivery and Returns

Check availability in your local store

The Bergen Pant is a waterproof and breathable over trouser designed for use in mountain environments, but weighing in at just 345g these trousers are also ideal for year round use in all terrains.

The pants have been revised and now use a mixture of mid-weight 3 layer eVent and abrasion resistant heavy weight eVent in high wear areas. 3/4 length side zips with water resistant zips and internal storm flaps make getting the trousers on and off simple, especially useful over mountain boots. Reinforced, articulated knee section helps with abrasion resistance and improves fit and movement.


FREE UK DELIVERY on orders over £30

Product Features

  • Weight: 320g
  • eVent 3 layer fabric (100% Nylon)
  • 3/4 length Aquaguard side zips, internal storm flap
  • Additional zip sliders allow venting
  • Knee articulation
  • Hem drawcord
  • Fit: Regular

 


As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Staff Kit Test

These are the best pair of waterproof trousers I have ever owned! I never feel that I am being restricted whilst moving or stretching, this is key when undertaking some tricky scrambles. Also easy to get over walking boots.

used for Walking, scrambling and mountaineering

By: Rob. D, St Albans store

Need help choosing? The Knowledge will help you find the perfect product

8 Customer reviews for this product

 
superb pants
Reviewed By Chris , 18 Jan 2014

super durable, waterproof and breathable, do everything, and really well
really happy with these they're so comfortable and not restricting i didn't even notice wearing them, brilliant fit. no leaks whatsoever. go on really easily with no fuss. zips are a tad stiff to start with but fine. best trousers ive ever had, recomend them to anyone especially serious mountaineers, and those who love a bit of scrambling and climbing

 

 

 
Ideal Waterproof Trousers
Reviewed By Roger, 16 Nov 2013

I have only worn these once with excellent results. They are very breathable and waterproof. I hardly knew I had them on.

 

 

 
Superb Lightweights Waterproofs
Reviewed By Bradley, 08 Aug 2013

I hate waterproof trousers. They are a piece of kit that live in my bag for as long as possible before I have to put them on, however for those times when they venture out the Bergen pants are great. They slip on easily, even over crampons, and are entirely waterproof, I've never even noticed leakage through the zips. The fit is great with the shaped knees allowing enough movement for vigorous mountaineering although probably not enough for an extended climb. Moisture control is superb due to the eVent fabric and best of all they are super lightweight for all the hours they spend inside my pack.

 

 

 
The Best Lightweight Pants
Reviewed By Lloyd, 28 Jun 2013

Over the years I have tried various waterproof pants, but the Rab Bergens are the best yet. I was out yesterday in a heavy downpour for hours, the rain was beading off the trousers all the while and on arriving they dried in no time. No problems walking uphill with no pull on the waist.
If you are in the market for lightweight,full zip,comfortable waterproof pants look no further.
Many thanks to Meta(Betws y Coed)and my wife for their patience when I was trying the different makes on.

 

 

 
Seriously good pair of trousers!
Reviewed By Chris, 21 Mar 2013

These are the best waterproofs in this rice range you can buy. They're lightweight and extremely comfortable, totally waterproof and extremely durable. Knocks the socks off the competitors. go buy them. now.

 

 

 
Two pairs of these - both leak like a sieve
Reviewed By A, 25 Feb 2013

Great design of the trousers; let down by the fact that the first pair leaked (sent back to Rab by Cotswold - material failure). And the second pair that I had in exchange have down the same. They've been used for about 5 days but are outside the replacement time. My wife had a Rab jacket that leaked like a sieve too - Rab weren't interested - fortunately Cotswold stepped in on that one.
Conclusion: Rab make great down gear (we have Rab sleeping bags and down jackets) but leaking waterproofs. Avoid

 

 

 
Couldnt be happier...
Reviewed By Braddan, 12 Apr 2012

Purchased as a lightweight set of waterproofs for protection from extreme weather when running in the Lakes /N. Wales. Of course not ultra light but love the added toughness (knee reinforcement) that these provide. Wore for almost 11 hours over shorts running in very poor weather in the lakes over Easter and found them very comfortable against the skin. Excellent range of movement and great all round fit. Leg zips do exactly hat you would hope for. Can't comment on waterproof quality as running and waterproofs never works out well but I was comfortable throughout and Event has never let me down before. Top job!

 

 

 
Must have waterproofs
Reviewed By Neil, 14 May 2011

Great fit, comfort and practical. Prefer eVent to Goretex for breathability and feel

 

 

The Knowledge - We're here to help

Find your nearest store

For expert advice, tips and more…

How to: Look after waterproofs

Here Andy gives you some tips on how to get the most from your waterproof garments

Find your nearest store