FROM: £130.00

 £130.00

 £135.00

 £135.00

 £135.00

 £135.00

 £135.00

 £130.00

Product Code: 13110350

Colour:
  • Cayenne
  • Maya

Size:

Size Guide
5
Last pieces available

Select a size to show the available delivery options.

Delivery and Returns

Check availability in your local store

A mid weight softshell jacket for all manner of outdoor activities

The Exodus jacket from Rab is a mid weight softshell jacket, capable of turning its hand to all manner of outdoor activities.

Although Rab intended the Exodus to be a ski touring jacket, it turns out this makes it a great all-rounder! The fantastic breathability and freedom of movement, coupled with weather protection and some really practical features,are not just the preserve of ski-tourers: everyone can benefit from this level of comfort and performance.

The peaked hood offers effective defence against the elements and is easily adjustable to fit if you're wearing a helmet, but still fit comfortably if you're not. Pit zips allow extra ventilation to keep things as comfortable as possible, and the pockets are positioned to be easily accessible whether you're wearing a backpack, a harness or just the jacket!

Protection, breathability, freedom of movement and clean, simple lines: from specialist beginnings has come a brilliantly versatile jacket.


FREE UK DELIVERY on ALL orders 19th - 21st September 2014

Product Features

  • Weight: 710g
  • Fabric: Matrix Double Weave Stretch soft shell
  • Adjustable hood with wired peak and roll down closure
  • Front zip with internal storm flap and chin guard
  • Pockets:
    • 2 zipped A-line pockets
    • 1 small zipped security pocket on sleeve
  • Articulated sleeves
  • Velcro adjustable cuffs
  • Hem drawcord

As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? The Knowledge will help you find the perfect product

9 Customer reviews for this product

 
My favourite bit of kit.
Reviewed By Russell, 20 May 2014

A great water resistant, breathable and VERY windproof softshell jacket, the pitzips are a great feature but my favourite bit is the hood, when the hood is up, due to the cut of it, it moves with your head so no more staring into the side of hoods. It is reasonably lightweight and can be worn any time of the year. I was a bit concerned about the length of the sleeves at first but when out scrambling the sleeves do not ride up your arm, a good feature. Highly recommended.

 

 

 
So far so good
Reviewed By DAVID, 19 Mar 2014

I tested this jacket last weekend on the Brecon horseshoe walk. All in all I'm really pleased - seemed reasonably priced and teamed with a Rab Aeon base layer and Rab powerstretch zip top i was warm and comfortable all day. Good selection of pockets and I liked the high neck to keep the wind out. the waterproof qualities remain to be seen as it's clearly not gore tex, nor does it have the gore tex price tag like other similar products but as a windproof, showerproof, stylish jacket I'm more than happy with it.

 

 

 
Windproof to 115mph in the Cairngorms
Reviewed By Oliver, 08 Mar 2014

Took this jacket up the Cairngorms just before Christmas, although I was soaked to the bone by the driving rain (due to forgetting my hardshell) this jacket kept the worst of the weather out. The water resistance kept me dry for considerably longer than similar softshells and was windproof all day. Later we found the winds on the Plateau had peaked at 115mph.

My only criticism is that the arm pocket has a habit of opening, not so good.

 

 

 
Amazing bit of kit!
Reviewed By Jay, 14 Dec 2013

This is a great jacket that can be used all year round. Its waterproof, wind proof and warm even if worn just with a T-shirt. The vents under the arms allow easy ventilation when working hard and the hood allows an easy fit for my climbing helmet. However when not wearing a helmet the hood does take a lot to be tight and does blow off when windy. This jacket combined with a fleece or thin layer can be used anywhere and is one of the best I have bought.

 

 

 
Multipurpose magic
Reviewed By Jacob, 27 Aug 2013

Recently returning from an expedition in China & Mongolia for a month, this jacket suited me well in all round weather conditions. It may be a heavier soft shell than normal but it wasn't really noticeable at all. From the cool evenings to the cold rain this jacket pulled through keeping me sweat free and dry! Brilliant to just pull out of your day bag to protect you from a short downpour. However the only suggestion i'd make is this jacket wouldn't be suitable on the side of a mountain with rain lashing at you as its only water resistant and may not keep your dry from all the elements in such extreme environments.

 

 

 
The one jacket that does it all!
Reviewed By Russ, 14 Jan 2013

This is a slightly heavier weight soft shell that offers a fantastic fit with stretch fabric. If worn on a cooler night in the summer there is not too much excess fabric hanging around and enough stretch if wearing a fleece under in the winter months which still looks fitted and feels unrestricted. Great function pockets that could hold gloves and a map no probs, the arm pocket is just right for an MP 3 or a phone. The large hood accommodates a helmet and can be secured away if not required. I love mine and it will be well used all year round! Thoroughly recommended.

 

 

 
Really good jacket
Reviewed By Kenny, 10 Jan 2013

I bought this as a relatively cheap rain coat for use in light rain. I have found it to be very rain resistant and comfy to wear. As others have said the arms are longer than normal jackets, but when the velcro cuffs are fastened you don't notice the length. I would certainly recommend this product.

 

 

 
great soft shell
Reviewed By , 23 Jun 2011

this is a great soft shell my only dislike was the width of the cuffs and the length of the sleeves were a little to big for my little arms
its repellency to water is great it really was like water off a ducks back the quality is amazing in all its a very nice looking and feeling jacket

 

 

 
Stunning fitted jacket, excellent breathability
Reviewed By Matt, 16 Jun 2011

Overall I would give this jacket a 4/5 as I think that this is a perfect jacket for Spring and Autumn and even a winters day, however I don't like how the hood packs away as it leaves the collar very big and wide rimmed.
Really nice stretch across the back when moving around, which would be excellent for skiing and climbing. To be honest I even just use this jacket as a casual jacket as it's a really good looking, well fitted one!
Apart from the collar, I absoloutely love this jacket, as it is of such high quality and has kept me dry in the recent downpours of rain!