£110.00

 £110.00

 £110.00

 £110.00

 £110.00

 £110.00

 £110.00

 £110.00

 £110.00

 £110.00

 £110.00

 £110.00

 £110.00

Product Code: 1B210049

Colour:
  • Beluga / Jungle
  • Camo / Pimento

Size:

Size Guide
10
Last pieces available

Select a size to show the available delivery options.

Delivery and Returns

Check availability in your local store

Lightweight, narrow baffled, down filled vest

The Microlight vest is a lightweight, narrow baffled, down filled vest that uses 90g (size large) of 750 fill european goose down wrapped in a Pertex Microlight shell.

The Microlight vest provides fantastic levels of warmth and comfort for the key core body area in a very lightweight package that stuffs into its own pocket. The vest is ideal for all active users, fast and light activities from mountain marathons to Alpine ascents and cycle touring to mountain walking.

The Microlight vest doesn't scrimp on features either with 2 zipped hand warmer pockets and a zipped chest pocket that doubles as a stuffsack and an insulated zip baffle to minimise heat loss.


FREE UK DELIVERY on ALL orders 19th - 21st September 2014

Product Features

  • Weight: 310g
  • Fabric: Pertex Microlight (100% Nylon)
  • Insulation 750 fill power European goose down
  • Mini stitch-through baffles stabilise position of down
  • Chin guard
  • Pockets:
    • 2 zipped hand warmer pockets
    • 1 zipped internal chest pocket
  • Front zip with internal down filled baffle
  • Lycra bound hem and armholes
  • Hem drawcord
  • Fit: Slim

As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? The Knowledge will help you find the perfect product

12 Customer reviews for this product

 
a good all round jacket
Reviewed By Paul, 19 Dec 2013

I bought this after a lot of pondering and looking at reviews; ideal when belaying as it gives me the free movement I need while keeping warm; and fully tested on a recent exped on Dartmoor - worked well.

 

 

 
Really outstanding jacket
Reviewed By Graeme, 09 Aug 2013

Recently received my new Rab Microlight Vest in Black (w/Orange Lining) after ordering online here.

Very high quality jacket. Perfect fit. Very light and comfortable.

I've owned North Face vests and a Marmot vest but this one beats them both because it gives all the warmth without the "Michelin man" bulk of those other ones.

One point to mention though, next time can you take the store security tag off my order before you despatch it. Lucky for me my local supermarket had the tools to remove it safely and were happy to help me!!

 

 

 
excellent vest
Reviewed By scott, 12 Jul 2013

So good I own three of these all from Cotswolds, why have x3? well I like to change the colours now & again.just need more colours so I can buy more of them :-)

 

 

 
Lifesaver lightweight
Reviewed By R P, 25 Mar 2013

This is warm, comfortable and cut generously -- good length and high collar. Chest pocket is a bonus.

 

 

 
Warm and not too bulky
Reviewed By A, 17 Mar 2013

The bright blue/green is a great colour and goes well with jeans and activity trousers. It is warm but not bulky and fits well under other jackets and will be great when skiing as an extra layer.

 

 

 
Nice compact fit
Reviewed By Martin, 06 Feb 2013

Almost the perfect down vest. The superior fill power of the 750 goose down and multiple channel design keeps it snug and compact on the body without too much of the 'Michelin Man' effect common to this type of vest. It would be good for a top layer on cold dry days or an insulating layer under a windproof/waterproof shell in more extreme or wet conditions. Ticks the right boxes on warmth to weight ratio and packability, useful pockets, taped hem and arm-holes, and top zip garage. Downsides compared with it main rival the North Face Nupste vest are lack of a DRW finish, not quite as warm, no bottom cinch cord and the Pertex shell looks...well a bit shiny, plus the multi-channel design is not to everyone's taste. Finish is not quite up to The North Face either, the printed logos will be prone to wear far more than the embroidered ones on its rival if that bothers you. The fit is generous and I had to go down a size from my usual medium for a 6 ft 65 kg beanpole to small. This means compromising a bit on length but it is no shorter that the Nupste. As said, not quite perfect but every offering in this category has its pro and cons and as I wanted a very packable, not too bulky, vest for trekking and travelling this was about the best compromise.

 

 

 
Excellent kit
Reviewed By scott, 08 Jan 2013

All I have to say is I have x2 of these in different colours AWESOME !!!!,

 

 

 
The second you wear it, it's like a radiator.
Reviewed By Patrick, 03 Dec 2012

Very light vest made with good materials, very warm as soon as worn. Good product

 

 

 
Well worth the money!
Reviewed By , 29 Nov 2012

I bought this Rab vest as a gift for my brother, he wanted one for a long time.Some may say its pricey however this product is well worth it. Its so lightweight but provides copious amounts of warmth when worn, any jacket that can be packed into its own pocket and then pulled out when required and provide that kind of warmth is priceless in my opinion. My brother serves in the Army and will get an awful lot of use from a piece of kit like this, i would imagine he would soon be visiting you for a Rab Jacket to add to the collection. Recommended this or any Rab item to anyone considering getting one, you get what you pay for at the end of the day.

 

 

 
super adaptable piece of kit
Reviewed By NEIL, 07 Oct 2012

...bought as an addition for my outdoor kit, and proving that it's one of the pieces of clothing that is the most versatile and "most loved". Neil

 

 

 
Perfect vest
Reviewed By Rob, 06 Mar 2012

If you are like me, you may wonder what is the point in a gilet/vest, when for a little bit more money you can get the same version with arms. If you buy this vest you will never think that again, never be just that little bit too hot, never be constantly adjusting the zip of your jacket to get the right temperture. If you have considered a vest buy this one, it is just right. lightwieght, yet robust and stylish enough to be seen in the pub after a good day on the mountain.

 

 

 
Good Middle Layer or On its Own on Cool Days
Reviewed By Stephen, 08 Jan 2012

Got this because I already have a heavier jacket for days around 10 degrees or so.

Keeps me really warm and packs into pocket which is good too.

Preferred this to Neutrino or Nuptse vest as it is thinner and can go under a fleece jacket.

Only small disappountment is a little fraying of material on one side of collar, even though I am clean shaven.

But would still recommend overall.

 

 

The Knowledge - We're here to help

Find your nearest store

For expert advice, tips and more…

Help Me Choose: Insulated jackets

Down vs. synthetic - find out which is better for you when choosing an insulated jacket for use in outdoor activities

Find your nearest store