NOW: £85.00 RRP: £125.00

NOW: £85.00 RRP: £125.00

NOW: £85.00 RRP: £125.00

NOW: £85.00 RRP: £125.00

NOW: £85.00 RRP: £125.00

NOW: £85.00 RRP: £125.00

NOW: £85.00 RRP: £125.00

NOW: £85.00 RRP: £125.00

NOW: £85.00 RRP: £125.00

NOW: £85.00 RRP: £125.00

NOW: £85.00 RRP: £125.00

NOW: £85.00 RRP: £125.00

NOW: £85.00 RRP: £125.00

NOW: £85.00 RRP: £125.00

NOW: £85.00 RRP: £125.00

NOW: £85.00 RRP: £125.00

NOW: £85.00 RRP: £125.00

NOW: £85.00 RRP: £125.00

NOW: £85.00 RRP: £125.00

Product Code: 32110419

Colour:
  • Autobhan / Asphalt / Pewter
    OFFER
  • Autobahn / Asph / BL
    OFFER

Size:

Size Guide
16
Last pieces available

Select a size to show the available delivery options.

Delivery and Returns

Check availability in your local store

Light, versatile and well suited to a variety of uses

A light, versatile, mid-cut boot, well suited to a variety of uses, from easy lowland walks to world travel.

Flexible enough for all day comfort but with enough support to give confidence on uneven ground, the Campside is built on the renowned platform of a Salomon Contagrip sole unit. The breathable synthetic uppers are lined with a waterproof Gore-Tex membrane for protection from the weather, while the heel and toe sections have high-strength reinforcements to guard against the scuffs and scrapes of the trail.


FREE UK DELIVERY on orders over £30


FREE RETURNS to any Cotswold Outdoor store


Please note that no further offer or discount applies to this item. This offer is available online, by phone and in selected stores, subject to stock.

Product Features

  • Weight: 1,000g 
  • Suede and textile outer
  • Cushioning midsole
  • Contagrip outsole
  • Reinforced toe and heel
  • Boot Rating : B:0

As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? The Knowledge will help you find the perfect product

17 Customer reviews for this product

 
Definitely not waterproof
Reviewed By Stephen, 11 Sep 2014

Purchased in July for all year round use and having sought advice at Cotswold Store, South Cerney as I required a lightweight, supportive boot. I took the them back as they became saturated in dewy grass. This was within 28 days and was given a second pair no questions asked. These too, though comfortable, let in water. However when I returned the second pair outside the 28 I was not offered a refund but told I could choose a replacement. I was advised by the assistant in store that they are not designed to be waterproof in long grass pair as the grass places too much pressure on the fabric and Gore Tex is not designed to cope! News to me since I have several items of clothing that contain Gore Tex. I was also told that if I wanted dry feet I should consider buying a pair of leather boots or a comfortable pair of wellingtons. Somewhat contrary to the advice of the first assistant back in July. In addition I was advised to clean them fully otherwise Salomon would not accept them if they had any mud on them. How one is expected to discover that a product is not fit for purpose without actually using them I do not know. Also I believe that the boots are covered by a Salomon warranty and I had anticipated I was entitled to a refund as they boots were not waterproof as I was advertised.
I was provided with a bucket of water and a brush and I sat outside the store cleaning the boots before finally being offered a credit note.
Boots very comfortable. Customer service terrible.

 

 

 
Dry Weather Only
Reviewed By Scott, 09 Jun 2014

First the positives - I wore them straight from the box and did 10 miles in them across harsh terrain. Very comfortable, great support, great grip, no rubbing.

Negatives - it was a very wet day & by mile three my feet were absolutely soaked through. They are definitely not waterproof and I would certainly be within my rights to take them back, given they are described as such.

I probably will keep them for a summer shoe - they give a lot more support around the ankle than traditional approach & are very lightweight.

 

 

 
Stay Well Clear!
Reviewed By Paul, 31 May 2014

The fact these boots aren't even featured on Salomon's website should be an indication. I have worn mine twice and the let water in worse than a pair of sandals!. Supposed Gore-Tex boots are useless even in long grass - soaked feet.
A classic product brought in especially for the 'special offer'.
Pay the extra and get a decent pair like the Salomon Comet 3D's.

 

 

 
Great comfortable shoe
Reviewed By Gus, 16 Feb 2014

I have purchased these for my son and he is very happy with them. Off to scout camp next weekend so wearing them around the house to get use to them.

 

 

 
Wet feet!
Reviewed By Mark, 11 Feb 2014

After several hours walking in wet weather in the Brecons my new boots became saturated with water, whilst the other 9 people I was walking with had nice dry feet. These were comfortable boots, but I would only recommend these for the summer season.

 

 

 
Leak in one boot!
Reviewed By Roy, 29 Jan 2014

No problems with previous Salomon boots. This is second pair which both leaked on right foot only. CO replaced without question. Observed previous comments to Ann's review and tried variations of socks but always in pairs! Can only think faulty batch - boot extremely comfortable. Awaiting testing by Salomon (but without boots).

 

 

 
Comfortable but re-lace before use
Reviewed By John, 21 Jan 2014

After 10 months wear (a few times per week), the lace eyelet by the toe wore through. Cotswold replaced the boots without hassle (thank you to them). The boots need to be laced differently from out-of-the-box to avoid pulling at too tight an angle on the bottom eyelets. Bring the laces from the toe eyelets up to the next eyelets without crossing them over (the lace route forms a loop round the bottom 4 eyelets), then continue as normal.

 

 

 
Lightweight, strong boot
Reviewed By Richard, 06 Nov 2013

Having lost my 10 year old Salomon's to a Kenyan trip a the latest Yorkshire 3 Peaks I had to buy new boots with some trepidation.
No need to be worried, although less substantial than my old boot these are equally as robust, immediately very comfortable on the foot and dealt with extremely waterlogged ground and flooded rivers in the Lake District.
In all honesty an amazing boot for the price and hopefully will last me another 10 years!

 

 

 
Great new boots
Reviewed By Dougie, 01 Sep 2013

I bought these boots 3 weeks ago having worn out my last pair on Dartmoor. I do lots of coast path walking and sea air and water not great for boots so I needed lightweight robust and waterproof but not too expensive. Friend recommended Salomon - I had never really considered them before. Having now broken them in with my latest walk 24.5 km round rolling Cornwall countryside. They are good comfortable boots with safe grip. My only 2 issues thus far are:
The insole is quite hard and I may need to get a compression insole. The other one was a slight concern about how robust the leather loops to hold the laces will be.

That said overall a splendid buy!

 

 

 
Excellent!
Reviewed By Jamie, 29 Aug 2013

Top quality boot that has never failed me. The boot fits snug on the foot and offers great support. I have used this boot for climbing and walking in all weathers and I am yet to find something it can't do! *****

 

 

 
Great Boot
Reviewed By Tony, 20 Aug 2013

I like Salomon footwear and these have not let me down. Purchased on a Friday and then walked 12 miles in them on the Saturday. Fitted perfect straight away, very comfortable and not too heavy on the foot.

 

 

 
Great boot
Reviewed By Robert, 09 Jul 2013

This is the fifth pair of Salomon shoes/boots that I have purchased and I cannot fault them. Stepped through a stream expecting a soaking and my feet remained dry. Good enough to walk up Snowdon (pyg track) and all of the Salomon shoes I have purchased give me the assurance underfoot to know that i wont take a tumble.

 

 

 
Simply the best..
Reviewed By GEORGIOS, 22 Jun 2013

Best for Land Surveying!!

 

 

 
Fantastic lightweight boot for warm conditions
Reviewed By , 17 Jun 2013

Was looking for a lightweight, gore-tex lined boot for summer fieldwork in sub-tropics. This boots ticks all boxes. Performed admirably in intense rain showers and very comfortable. Great lacing system too and hardwearing,

 

 

 
Fantastic lightweight boot for warm conditions
Reviewed By , 17 Jun 2013

I was looking for a lightweight, breathable, hardwearing, water-resistant boot for summer fieldwork in tropics. This boot ticks all boxes and fits very well for slightly narrower feet. Great grip, and waterproofing.

 

 

 
Comment on Annie's review
Reviewed By Simon, 19 Feb 2013

You are wearing a waterproof sock in a waterproof boot and a waterproof gaiter over!! Try wearing a good quality wool based walking sock (instead of the Sealskinz), with or without a liner and see what difference it makes.
I am guessing the water is condensation from the inside of your gaiters as your gaiters are probably waterproof and NOT breathable. The condensation has wicked over the outside of your waterproof socks and been drawn down into the boot. 1. Use wool socks. 2. Check your gaiters are breathable not just waterproof. 3. do a test walk without gaiters.
Good luck.

 

 

 
Brand new but let in water
Reviewed By Annie, 13 Jan 2013

I took a pair of these, worn twice, back to CO this week because on both occasions the lining of the upper had been sodden when I took the boots off. I had worn gaiters and the insides of the boots were perfectly clean so clearly no muddy water had got in over the tops. I had worn Sealskin socks so any moisture from my feet had stayed inside my socks. CO said there was nothing wrong with the boots but replaced them. I wore the replacement pair today with exactly the same outcome - both boot linings wet. Any suggestions, anyone?

 

 

The Knowledge - We're here to help

Find your nearest store

For expert advice, tips and more…

The Knowledge: Choosing the right boots

Choosing the right boots is critical to ensure you enjoy your outdoor pursuits. Learn what to look for including leather vs. fabric walking boot.

Find your nearest store