NOW FROM: £90.00 WAS: £115.00

NOW: £90.00 WAS: £115.00

 £115.00

NOW: £90.00 WAS: £115.00

NOW: £90.00 WAS: £115.00

NOW: £90.00 WAS: £115.00

NOW: £90.00 WAS: £115.00

NOW: £90.00 WAS: £115.00

NOW: £90.00 WAS: £115.00

NOW: £90.00 WAS: £115.00

NOW: £90.00 WAS: £115.00

NOW: £90.00 WAS: £115.00

NOW: £90.00 WAS: £115.00

 £115.00

 £115.00

 £115.00

Product Code: 34110004

Colour:
  • Black / Black / Pewter
    OFFER
  • Yellow Gold / Black / Deep Red

Size:

Size Guide
13
Last pieces available

Select a size to show the available delivery options.

Delivery and Returns

Check availability in your local store

The world's best trail running shoe just keeps getting better, with improved cushioning to take you from track to trail with unparalleled stability, any season and any time. The special midsole design gives smooth control of over-pronation.


FREE UK DELIVERY on orders over £30


FREE RETURNS to any Cotswold Outdoor store

Product Features

  • Weight: 800g
  • Gore-Tex Extended Comfort Footwear lining
  • Non marking running contragrip outsole
  • 3D Advanced Chassis
  • Ortholite sockliner
  • EVA Shaped footbed
  • Dual density EVA midsole
  • Pronation control
  • Mud guard
  • Protective rubber toe cap
  • Asymmetrical lacing
  • Sensifit
  • Lace pocket
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Quicklace

 


As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? The Knowledge will help you find the perfect product

10 Customer reviews for this product

 
Complete waste of money
Reviewed By Reece, 18 Aug 2014

I have had 5 pairs of these since 2008 and since 2012 they have been nothing but a complete waste of money.
The 1st 2 pairs were amazing. The last 3 pairs lasted a total of 2 years.

They soon start falling to bits and leaking water. My last pair were leaking after 2 months and fell apart after 5 months.

 

 

 
Comfortable, stylish all rounder!
Reviewed By Morgan, 17 Jan 2014

I have now owned a pair of these shoes for 3 months. First impressions were how stylish they are, and their comfortable straight out of the box. The quicklace is a very good design saving time over normal laces, and helping to make cleaning of the shoe easier. I have fell ran over the Brecon Brecon mountains many times with them now, and not once have I had any blisters or wet feet. They are breathable and my feet do not sweat in them either. I would recommend these shoes to anyone who is into running, or just general appeal or work shoes because of their looks and comfort. There are no signs of wear and tear and they are very well made. I have no bad comments to make about these shoes, they are perfect!

 

 

 
Pass the bounce test!
Reviewed By Lorna, 16 Jun 2013

I bought these for my 17 year old son, who probably doesn't fit the usual customer profile for trail shoes. He has cerebral palsy, but is mobile and likes to get out for walks, including up some of the smaller Cumbrian fells (though Fleetwith Pike + Haystacks was no mean feat!). His increased tone give his gait a substantial "bounce" and combined with a need for orthotics, he is really really tough on shoes. But these have been fantastic. They pass all the tests: waterproofing works well (given his propensity to go straight through the wettest sections, not necessarily on purpose!); they are very comfortable (he wears them all the time, not just for the fells); they have good grip (his balance not being great, this is really important) and of course the "bounce" test (they are tough enough to stand up to a really hard action on every foot fall). The toggle system is great as he can't tie laces, so this gives him independence. He's delighted with them, I'm delighted with them, and hats off to the sales assistant in Carlisle who dealt with us with patience and good humour (and didn't patronise my son, as has happened all too often).

 

 

 
Great footwear, so comfy!
Reviewed By Aaron, 20 Feb 2013

Fantastic footwear, so comfortable and worth the money especially with the discount from DofE! And they look awesome in red!

Get some now!

 

 

 
Keeps getting better!
Reviewed By Nick, 21 Sep 2012

Now on my second pair of Salomons having previously worn the XA Pro 3D Ultra. The first loop in the lace system now has the plastic strengthener whereas my previous pair had nearly worn through and the fit is now slimmer which is great to see. The addition of Gore-Tex is a blessing as wet feet should now be a thing of the past! Fantastic kit which lasts so in the long term well worth the investment.

 

 

 
Great for walking and running
Reviewed By Eamon, 05 Jul 2012

These were my first Salomon purchase after about 8 years with Merrell. So far I am impressed, I bought them for trail running and walking. I wanted a pair that I could do both in and after many reviews and so helpful assistance from the guys at Kingston I picked these. They are excellent as a walking shoe but I am not 100% if they are what I want as a trail running shoe. The feel a little bulky and the fit isn’t perfect. I am a size 8 and after trying on the 8 and 8 and half in store I decided that maybe the 8 and a half would be better as it would allow thicker socks for walking that I wear but then they don’t feel as snug when I wear my running socks.

I have read reviews that they are a small fit but I would say they are about right so i wouldn’t go with the other reviews I have read about going a size up.

I have wore them about 5 times for walking and running in the rain on very wet trails and they have kept my feet perfectly dry so top marks for that. They also look really good not to bright in the colours compared to some of the Salomon range.

The grip on rough and steep terrain is amazing no more slipping around like I use to in my running shoes. If you want these for walking and running I would say they are perfect. If you are looking to more running than walking there might be better offerings out there.

 

 

 
One of the best pair of shoes I have ever had
Reviewed By , 09 Jun 2012

I bought a pair 4 years ago, and have worn them as my casual shoe of choice. The soles are starting to show signs of hard wear alas, which is the reason why I bought a new pair today. When I tried the new pair before purchasing, they felt just as my old pair felt 4 years ago. Amazingly, for a well worn pair of shoes constructed from artificial materials, my 4 year old pair still have no nasty foot odour.

I am looking forward to a good 4 years wear from the new Pair, well done Salomon (although I preferred your old red colour design over the new black) for designing the most comfortable shoe I have ever worn.

 

 

 
Lightweight and Robust
Reviewed By Richard, 26 Dec 2011

Flexible and supportive trail running shoe with easy lace up system. Lightweight fabric but really chunky sole seem to cancel each other out. Used in mostly wet conditions so can not comment on the grip in drier conditions but I have been pretty pleased. Only concern is the lace system may wear out sooner than I would like and I have no idea how to solve it - although been 7 months and no drama yet. If you are looking to go towards are more barefoot experience stay clear, heel support/cushioning promotes heel strike running. Overall I have been happy although not sure it is worth the extra money compared to other shoes - next time I would go for something lower end.

 

 

 
More than just a great trail shoe
Reviewed By Martin, 25 Oct 2011

This is alot of shoe for the money and they are both comfortable and robust.

A slightly narrower fit than some makes (I have wide feet) but this is well compensated by the superb closure system that hugs the foot evenly and has considerable adaptability. Don't be fooled into thinking it's a bit gimicky - this is a top design which out-lasts the sole. At first I was I have to say sceptical, but very soon I became a total convert.

Having had these now for two years - and put them to use in a multitude of situations - I can honestly say they are worth every penny. The sole is eventaully wearing but I will definitely be getting another pair as soon as they finally give up the last bit of their traction!

 

 

 
Simply best in class 5*plus!
Reviewed By , 06 Apr 2011

Just bought a second pair of these, I have had the first pair for about 16 months, I have seriously abused these walking, running, and riding MTB's. These are a go anywhere do anything shoe.

The fist pair are still going strong, just got another pair from Cotswold for £88.00, with their loyalty card, ask for one before you buy anything.

 

 

The Knowledge - We're here to help

Find your nearest store

For expert advice, tips and more…

How to: Look after waterproofs

Here Andy gives you some tips on how to get the most from your waterproof garments

Find your nearest store