NOW FROM: £125.00 WAS: £155.00

 £155.00

NOW: £125.00 WAS: £155.00

 £155.00

 £155.00

 £155.00

NOW: £125.00 WAS: £155.00

NOW: £125.00 WAS: £155.00

NOW: £125.00 WAS: £155.00

NOW: £125.00 WAS: £155.00

NOW: £125.00 WAS: £155.00

NOW: £125.00 WAS: £155.00

NOW: £125.00 WAS: £155.00

NOW: £125.00 WAS: £155.00

NOW: £125.00 WAS: £155.00

NOW: £125.00 WAS: £155.00

 £155.00

 £155.00

 £155.00

 £155.00

 £155.00

 £155.00

 £155.00

 £155.00

Product Code: 42110211

Colour:
  • Authobahn /  Aluminium / Blk
  • Titanium / Dark Titanium / Bordeaux
    OFFER
  • Asphalt / Black / Verbena Green
  • Bordeaux / Black / Orange Feeling

Size:

Size Guide
19
Last pieces available

Select a size to show the available delivery options.

Delivery and Returns

Check availability in your local store

This women's specific, extra light backpacking boot gains stability and comfort from Salomon's most advanced trail running technologies.

The full-height ankle combines with 4D Advanced Chassis technology for great support and stability. The Quest has a full waterproof breathable Gore-Tex Performance Comfort Footwear bootie, split suede leather upper and protective rubber toe and heel caps for weather protection and outstanding durability.


FREE UK DELIVERY on orders over £30


FREE RETURNS to any Cotswold Outdoor store

Product Features

  • Weight: 1100g
  • 4D Advanced Chassis with non-marking Contagrip outsole
  • Gore-Tex Performance Comfort Lining
  • Waterproof split suede leather outer material
  • OrthoLite sockliner
  • Molded EVA midsole
  • Protective rubber heel cap
  • Protective rubber toe cap 
  • Gusseted tongue 
  • Boot Rating : B:0

As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? The Knowledge will help you find the perfect product

34 Customer reviews for this product

 
Very disappointed!
Reviewed By Loraine , 21 Jul 2014

I was guided towards the high ankle boots in store when I said I was climbing Kilimanjarro and found the boot really comfortable at fitting and around the home. 1 mile into first walk I have pain up my Achilles Tendon. Thought this would go after breaking in but 6 weeks on and these are still aggravating my achilles tendon after 2 miles into walk. Now need to see physio and this has never happened to me before in other boots. Went back to shop for advice and just told to put a compeed plaster on and adjust laces. Have adjusted laces and difference tensions etc but still no good. Now with only 2 months to go will need to buy new boots again as disappointed in lack of advice.

 

 

 
Absolutely amazing!
Reviewed By Beth, 15 May 2014

I took a real risk buying these boots the day before leaving for trekking in Nepal - my old Scarpas had started hurting because they were just slightly too small (apparently feet can still change at 24! :-S) The assistant at Cotswolds in Leeds was extremely helpful and recommended these as not needing much breaking in. He was right - I walked for over a month in these, over 250km of punishing terrain (annapurna circuit, tilicho lake and annapurna base camp), carrying my pack, without one single blister or even twinge of discomfort. I couldn't believe it, they were so comfy I wasn't even in a hurry to take them off at the end of each day. For someone with weak ankles the ankle support was absolutely second to none, and they also has good arch support, though as my feet are a bit flat I did use my Green Super feet in them too. Very supple, quite roomy around the toes giving comfort over long hot days, but also rugged, stable and warm enough for rock and snow. The rand had come away from the toe a tiny bit by the end, which might have compromised the waterproofing, though I can hardly complain about that after such abuse. I'm not sure I'd recommend them over Scarpas for anything really scrambly or boggy, but for sheer comfort and support all day long, day in day out, they were unbeatable.

 

 

 
Lovely comfortable boots
Reviewed By Joanne, 26 Feb 2014

I bought these boots after suffering sore toenails on a walk following a steep descent. I was measured and fitted at the Ambleside store, the girl was really helpful and gave me advice on waterproofing and care. These are the most comfortable boots I have ever worn, it is like walking with a pair of trainers on. No soreness after walking in the Lakes this weekend, in fact I could have carried on for miles...The boots didn't leak either, in spite of some very wet conditions. Absolutely fantastic, I couldn't recommend them highly enough!!

 

 

 
Perfect for reaching Everest Base Camp
Reviewed By Kelly, 20 Feb 2014

I'd never had high boots before and was wary about having something that fitted over my ankle; however the guide book for reaching EBC said boots were what was required! After some great boot fitting from the Cotswold staff; I took these boots off to Nepal in January... 14 days of trekking through snow, over frozen rivers, up and down dusty Himalayan tracks and finally presenting them to the very rocky Base Camp at Everest, thoroughly tested these boots. No blisters, no leaks and really comfy. When i got to camp each evening after up to 9 hours trekking; they were still so comfy that I didn't want to take them off...I miss not wearing these boots every day now I'm back at work, but I think they need an airing!

 

 

 
Fantastic boot
Reviewed By emma, 12 Feb 2014

Bought these boots last Saturday at the Brecon branch service was exceptional, the poor guy serving me must of been pulling his hair out after trying on every boot in the shop, I finally decided on these boots.
I have used them every day since with yesterday being extremely wet and blowing a gale they kept my feet warm and dry, can't fault these boots for comfort, style and build.
Would recommend these boots.


 

 

 
Sturdy, reliable walking boot
Reviewed By , 27 Jan 2014

Having been treated to the very thorough and insightful foot measure and fitting service by a lovely chap at the Edinburgh Cotswold Outdoor Store and after much clambering up and down the rocky platform / slope in various boots I settled for a pair of these Salomon boots.

The assumption always is that you cannot go wrong with a Salomon product... These hiking boots certainly do not disappoint.
After the initial slight blister-tastic bonding period (as is the case with most new walking boots) these boots are already feeling and behaving like a second skin. Downhill the deep groves in the soles perform well and assist in gripping most terrains, with the ankle support provided within the boot really allowing you to descend quickly but with a good feeling of security and stability.

When you lace your boots up you can really feel the structure of the boot conforming to your feet in a reassuring manner which aids in boosting confidence levels both on climbs and descents. I broke my boots in by tramping around town like an intrepid explorer... on the flat they were incredibly comfortable too, I swallowed up the miles effortlessly.

Reading some of the other reviews posted here, it may transpire that my boots develop waterproofing problems later - I am hoping not, so far though I am incredibly happy with my purchase and furthermore will be visiting my Cotswold Outdoor store again as the level of customer care and service shown was second to none; you have a new fan! Thank you.

 

 

 
Comfortable from the start
Reviewed By Lucinda, 21 Jan 2014

I had been looking for new walking boots without success. Then I walked into a Cotswold Outdoor Store where the excellent service and advice (including foot measuring) led to me buying these boots. I could not be more pleased both with the service I received and with the boots themselves which have been comfortable from the start. Love the lightness of them too.

 

 

 
Does exactly what it says on the box!
Reviewed By Darren, 27 Dec 2013

I bought these boots for a hiking expedition. I was a walking virgin (!) and after accidently booking a 3 day hike in the Himalayas during a trip to Nepal I realised that I could be a virgin no longer and had to ditch my branded wellies for something more substantial. So after a visit to Cotswolds in Coventry I was measured and fitted with this pair of boots. They were comfortable right from the beginning and the salesman was excellent at measuring my feet (which are rather large) and advised me on how they should feel. He advised me on socks too....
After 'breaking the boots in' they did fit my feet perfectly. They are supportive but not tight and I felt confident that they would last. Having read some of the other reviews I think that there is some truth in the fact that their waterproof capability does become compromised after a while but they were perfect for my Nepal visit. I would recommend purchasing the products that were recommended to me at the store to maintain the waterproof life of the boots to overcome this.
Anyway, I'm no longer a walking virgin, in fact I discovered that I was pretty good at putting one foot in front of the other even in the Himalayan mountain range and I am sure that some of this is due to the good advice, and excellent product that I received.

 

 

 
Disappointed :(
Reviewed By Judy, 01 Nov 2013

I bought these boots after a fitting at Cotswolds Covent Garden and all was good. First trip was to North Wales and I returned with one wet sock after the boot had leaked.
Second pair went to Tanzania and gave me deadfall blisters which I then had to tape and trudge on.
This was last summer and every time I go on the hills I return with blisters. Now one of the eyelets has pulled out and this pair are leaking - both boots. Not great Salomon :(Now looking at Scarpa because their customer service is fabulous.

 

 

 
Excellent boots & fitting service
Reviewed By Julie, 23 Oct 2013

After trying & returning two different makes of boots, I used the Cotswold Outdoor fitting service and discovered that I was actually buying a size too small. They found that the Salomon boots were the perfect fit for me & they were right. I have worn them on a couple of walks and they fit perfectly and are really comfortable. Excellent service, thank you!!

 

 

 
Perfect for all conditions
Reviewed By Hana, 04 Sep 2013

I went on a 3 day hike with these boots. They are very comfortable, prove great ankle support. Good grip on rocks and water proof!

 

 

 
Love these boots but they lose their waterproofing
Reviewed By Jenny, 01 Sep 2013

I have just bought my second pair of these boots after my first pair began to leak water after about 2 1/2 years (fairly frequent use). I was disappointed that they began letting water in, especially as I took good care of them. However I absolutely love these boots. They are very comfy and I've never had any hint of rubbing or blisters despite having narrow ankles. Therefore I have hesitantly bought a second pair in the hope that if I clean mud off straight away and waterproof them from the start and regularly, I will be able to make them last longer than my first pair. Foolish perhaps but we'll see! I will enjoy wearing them for as long as they last.

 

 

 
Comfy but haven't lasted!
Reviewed By Charlotte, 23 Jul 2013

These boots have been wonderfully comfy from the day I first wore them. Unfortunately after 14 months of wear they have cracked across the big toe and split at the sole despite me being conscientious about cleaning them, and so they now leak when walking across long wet grass. Such a shame as they are so comfy!

 

 

 
Great Buy
Reviewed By Paul, 13 Jun 2013

Bought a pair of these Boots for my wife, she moaned about the price, however, during a walking holiday in Iceland, she announced they were extremely comfortable and a good investment, nearest I'll get to being told I was right

 

 

 
Good looking and very light
Reviewed By J, 28 Apr 2013

Was not sure what boots to buy as I am getting back into trek walking after many years. Very helpful staff who measured my feet and fitted me with these boots. I can not believe just how good they feel to wear - so light yet give me so much support. Very quick drying too. Would highly recommend these boots, well worth the money.

 

 

 
Great grip and no issues with waterproofing
Reviewed By , 14 Apr 2013

I'd read quite a few reviews suggesting the main problem with these boots is the waterproofing isn't always all it should be. I got them anyway figuring they have a Goretex guarantee and could always be returned if need be, but have to say I've had no problems at all, including in meltwater and bog conditions. Great grip for scrambling on rock, in snow, on wet grass, etc. I have pretty wide feet and wasn't sure about the fit at first - they seem to be narrower in the middle part of the foot, and the insoles that are supplied curve up on the outer edge of the foot as well as the inner. Replacing the insoles made a world of difference and was well worth the extra £20.

 

 

 
amazingly comfortable
Reviewed By , 05 Mar 2013

buying new boots for a 26 mile charity walk was a bit daunting, fantastic advice and assisstance in shrewsbury store (reanne in particular)led to the purchase of these boots. extremly comfortable on a variety surfaces like walking in trainers, great support to foot and ankle.

 

 

 
Such comfort
Reviewed By Sue, 03 Feb 2013

I was in desperate need of dry feet given our hideously wet winter as my old boots were letting water in!
The chaps at Tunbridge Wells store could not have been more helpful or patient for that matter.
These were the first pair I tried on & they fitted like a glove. Despite this I tried on every other style in my size just to make sure, but kept returning to this pair.
I wasn't wrong, as from day one I have walked not only with warm dry feet despite fiels awash with water, but such comfort. They are like putting slippers on only for outdoors.
Absolutely love them! :-)

 

 

 
These boots are awesome!
Reviewed By Martin, 21 Dec 2012

I purchased a pair of these for my girlfriend and after being a bit apprehensive of spending so much on a pair of walking boots as she didn't think she'd use them enough. How wrong we were! The boots are so comfortable that she frequently wears them for walks especially with all the inclement weather. Top tip though, pop into the store and have a professional fitting as the guys know exactly what they're doing and will put you and your boots through their paces to ensure you get the right fitting boot (& socks - which I recommend). A quality purchase that I'm sure any buyer will be thrilled with.

 

 

 
fabulous sturdy stylish boot
Reviewed By Louise, 25 Sep 2012

Our daughter is doing ten tors and needs a good boot.This is it!!We were welcomed in the Truro store for well over an hour.The young lady was nothing but professional and helpful.Every detail of fit was checked, and they fit like a glove.Great fitting boot in all the right places and very sturdy too. Most impressed.

 

 

 
COMFORT - second to none!
Reviewed By , 19 Aug 2012

I pursuaded my wife that she needed some new waterproof boots. She liked her old ones even though the soles were wearing. Once she started trying on boots at the Cotswold Shop in Grasmere there were boots all over the place! The assistant was extremely knowledgableand helpful with no pushing for a sale. He spent 1/2 an hour with us. We went away for lunch and as we came out of the cafe my wife decided she would like to try the Salomon Quests again. As Volunteers in a National Park our boots get some hammer! I cannot believe how my wife has taken to these boots from the first short walk she has not looked back - she loves them!
Although my boots still have some life in them I am on my way to your Grasmere shop to invest in some Salomons for myself.
Tony Carroll

 

 

 
Perfection Boots! A poem!
Reviewed By Penny, 08 Aug 2012

My old walking boots were hurting me and making my feet sore,
So I took a trip to Cotswold, Bournemouth, and was greated at the door
By a very helpful lady, who specialised in feet,
Examining, measuring and fitting whilst I was in my seat.
When Salomon Quest came out of the box I tried them on with glee,
The comfort was astonishing - my feet they felt so free!
My toes could wriggle, my ankles were supported, a perfect fit all round,
I jumped up and down the stoney slope but no fault could be found.
The assistant asked me to compare with other boots in store,
But I could not better the Salomon Quest - I could not ask for more.
Cotswold are so helpful and really care about your feet,
And I am now one happy girl whos boots cannot be beat!

Thank you so much.

 

Comment from Cotwold Outdoor

Posted By Web Team, 09 Aug 2012

We love the poem Penny! Thanks!

 

 

 
First Class Boots
Reviewed By james, 11 May 2012

I recently bought the mens version of these for myself and was more than pleased with them.When I saw that the womens boots were on offer here online I persuaded my wife to buy a pair immediately.She has had a painful foot problem lately and has not fully enjoyed our weekly hike into the hills but since she started wearing these the problem has gone completely and is over the moon with their comfort,warmth and support on some very challenging terrain.Well done Salomon.Two very satisfied customers.

 

 

 
amazing boots ! knew lease of life !!
Reviewed By cheryl, 08 May 2012

i wanted to say how impressed i am with the salomon quest 4 d gtx boot , last yr i snapped 2 ligaments in my ankle and have just come off cruches 2 months ago , these boots are allowing me to walk on fells and have my outdoor life back , my ankle is still not great but these boots are really helping it ! , yes they are expensive but they are worth every penny , anyone recovering with a snappd ligament badly spraind ankle these are a must and u will be impressed, i also think it wud be very difficult to go over again as the support is amazing . .

 

 

 
Great boots
Reviewed By clare, 02 May 2012

i purchased these boots just after Christmas as i wanted to wear them in for my trekking holiday. Absolutely no need to (although i wouldnt advise you not to) as they were very comfortable from the start. i would say wear high socks as they can rub around the top - i recommend anything with merino wool in (icebreakers) if your trekking, but if your budget wont stretch then anything that is high. All in all a very good boot, good support around the ankle, if and when i do need new boots i would defintately go back to Salomon.

 

 

 
like slippers
Reviewed By Eilidh, 29 Apr 2012

never had a blister with these boots on and they are like slippers on your feet, light weight and comfortable!

 

 

 
Perfect for Kili
Reviewed By , 15 Mar 2012

When I tried these on 6 months ago I was so amazed at how comfortable they were that I just had to have them. I wore them to 'break them in' which wasnt really necessary as they have never given me any problem since day one. Then two weeks ago I climbed Kilimanjaro in them and they without doubt the best thing I had with me on the climb. The most noticeable benefit is their warmth, even at -15 my feet were NEVER cold. I even considered wearing them in bed one night. No more to say really but utterly brilliant a great find and now on offer what could be better

 

 

 
EXCELLENT!!
Reviewed By I, 09 Feb 2012

Bought these boughts for D of E expedition a while back and they are fantastic! The shoes support my flat feet very well and the high top supports my ankle brilliantly! They superb quality, hard wearing and definatley waterproof!!! The boots didn't give me any blisters especially since I didn't break them in properly before wearing them for the first time. The boot fitting was great and the guy in the store really made sure I was happy with them and comfortable before I bought them. He also showed me how to do the laces up properly and everything :)Overall great boots

 

 

 
Absolutely BRILLIANT!
Reviewed By Chloe, 23 Jan 2012

I only bought these boots last week and just got back from a weekend away hiking in Scotland. They had excellent grip when walking across hilly and rocky areas and were so comfortable. They were very lightweight compared to my older boots which was a bonus too! I couldnt have bought a better pair! Best by far! I'd recommend them to any women walking in any areas from the lake district, wales, breacon, the lot! They were also a great price, couldnt find them cheaper anywhere else! Hurry up and buy!!

 

 

 
Comfy boot for a variety of terrain
Reviewed By N, 30 Dec 2011

I've had these boots for a few years now and have used them on a variety of terrain from lowland walks to the hills in the Lake District & Scotland on short walks to multi day trips all year round. They were comfortable out of the box (and still are) and seem to suit my feet (quite flat with a broad fore and mid foot). The toe box is roomy and the rubber toe cap is good for protecting the front of the boot especially since I tend to scuff the toecaps. The high cut of the boot helps with the feeling of support and stability and I like the lace locking feature at the ankle which allows differential lacing to ensure that the heel sits in the boot properly. Apart from a little moisture from feet on long days, the goretex liner seems to be doing its job in keeping water out. Grip is good in the dry and ok in the wet. Insole is a bit basic but seems typical of other boots. The fabric bits are not so easy to clean compared to all-leather boots, but they look ok 3 years on. All in all, a good comfy boot for 3 season walking/trekking.

 

 

 
The best boots , and fitting service, ever
Reviewed By Andrea, 21 Dec 2011

These are the only boots I have ever had that have not given me blisters. Covering 27 miles over the weekend on very hilly and uneven terrain, in cheap socks, these boots have been fantastic. They are roomy and feel like your toes are on soft sponge, but they're secure in all the right places so my feet didn't slip forwards when heading down steep and slippery slopes. A big thank you must also go to the excellent fitting service at Cotswold's. Without that I would have chosen the wrong boots and size. They were patient and gave plenty of good advice. I can't rate the boots or the servie highly enough.

 

 

 
WICKED
Reviewed By Michael , 28 Nov 2011

My Hubbie has been raving about these boots for ages, so much so that the decided to present me with pair for our wedding anniversary! He such a Romantic ! My Feet are so broad I thought no way will they fit.. they are a Fantastic fit and so comfy and light weight.I really like the quick and secure lace up and they are completely water proof. Perfect for the Northern Irish Mountains.

 

 

 
Really comfy, no blisters!
Reviewed By Louisa , 19 Aug 2011

I have enjoyed walking for many years and yet have never found boots that fit perfectly and do not give me blisters for the first few walk outs. I bought these boots when my old boots finally needed to be put to rest and was really nervous as was headed for Kilimanjaro in just 2 months. There was no need to fear. They have been light, flexible, waterproof and super comfortable on every walk and the memory foam on the heel is just fantastic! The guy at the store was so helpful and knew the perfect fit for my feet first time, while still allowing me to try leather boots (as I am usually an avid fan of the latter)! However the comfort factor was a no brainer - I am so glad I listened to him. Thank you!!

 

 

 
Fantastic! Very comfortable and no blisters..
Reviewed By , 23 Jun 2011

I bought these boots in preparation for a trip to Kilimanjaro. I allowed myself a good 4 months to break these boots in and ensure they were super comfy but there was no need. These boots were really comfortable from the start. I took them on a 6 hour walk on the first day and not one blister. When I went on my trip to Kili my feet stayed dry the whole time, no sore feet and were great on the trek down the summit too leaving my toes intact. I used these with Bridgedale socks + liners, so worth going for that combo.

 

 

The Knowledge - We're here to help

Find your nearest store

For expert advice, tips and more…

The Knowledge: Choosing the right boots

Choosing the right boots is critical to ensure you enjoy your outdoor pursuits. Learn what to look for including leather vs. fabric walking boot.

Find your nearest store