NOW FROM: £70.00 WAS: £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

NOW: £70.00 WAS: £95.00

NOW: £75.00 WAS: £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

NOW: £70.00 WAS: £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

NOW: £75.00 WAS: £95.00

NOW: £75.00 WAS: £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

 £95.00

Product Code: 44110065

Colour:
  • Score Blue / Anemone Purple / Mimosa Yellow
    OFFER
  • Light Onix / Dark Cloud / Dark Azure Blue
  • Black / Black / Silver Metallic-x
  • Deep Blue / Black / Fluo Pink
    OFFER
  • Softy Blue / Moorea Blue / Fluo Yellow
  • Mystic Purple / Black / Fluo Yellow
  • Orange Feeling / Papaya-B / White

Size:

Size Guide
48
Last pieces available

Select a size to show the available delivery options.

Delivery Information

Check availability in your local store

Lightweight, aggressively profiled trail running shoe

A striking look and even more striking performance: the Speedcross 3 takes the iconic, lightweight, aggressively profiled trail running shoe and refines it even further.

The claw-like tread of the Mud & Snow Contagrip sole is still there, but it's been made even more durable to shrug off the constant assault of pounding the trails. Another underfoot improvement is the reduced height in the heel: the closer you are to the ground, the greater your stability, and stability is vital on slippery, uneven surfaces. The uppers too have had a subtle makeover: the water resistant textile is still wrapped precisely around the foot by Salomon's Sensifit system and Quicklace drawcords, but the new bonded construction keeps down the weight, cuts down on stress points in the fabric, and keeps the profile cleaner so less likely to snag.

A proven race tuned design, made tougher, slicker and more stable: no surprise then that it's the shoe of choice for many Salomon team athletes.


FREE UK DELIVERY on orders over £30


FREE RETURNS to any Cotswold Outdoor store

Product Features

  • Weight: 562g
  • Anti-debris mesh and water resistant textile outer
  • Mud & Snow non-marking Contagrip outsole
  • EVA midsole for cushioning
  • Lightweight Muscle Chassis for flex and support
  • OrthoLite sockliner for moisture movement and cushioning
  • Sensifit system to securely cradle the foot
  • Quicklace one-pull drawcords with lace pocket

As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? Pop into one of our 70 UK stores, or consult our online knowledge centre

12 Customer reviews for this product

 
great running shoes
Reviewed By norbert, 26 Jan 2014

Very comfortable shoes, good grip, nice matching colour and orginal design.

 

 

 
great trail running shoes
Reviewed By Katy, 14 Aug 2013

i bought these as they had a lot of cushioning and felt like a glove when they were put on,since buying them i have been running out on the beach and forest tracks and found i have a lot more grip than other trainers i have used, because they have plenty of support and cushioning i feel sturdier when i run. i would definetly recommend these if you do lots of running on forest tracks, hills and beaches however they are not good of running on tarmac or concrete as they wear down quickly and then have less grip as i found this out with my first pair i had but are an excellent trail shoe

 

 

 
Not seen the 'missus' since buying.
Reviewed By Michael, 07 Jun 2013

These shoes have transformed my wife's trail running. They're a comfortable lightweight shoe with good traction and cushioning which provide excellent support for off road running. A popular gift and choice!

 

 

 
Best trail running buy
Reviewed By Helen, 16 May 2013

I recently starting trail running after finding road running a bit tedious and wanted a shoe that was comfy, stylish and with excellent grip. The Salomon Speedcross definitely ticks all boxes. They're very lightweight (my normal trainers feel clunky in comparison), incredibly comfortable and the lace toggle makes getting them on/off a doddle. Having run through a variety of terraines, they're lasting well. I hope Salomon keep these shoes in stock because should mine end up worn out, I want another pair!

 

 

 
Fantastic trail shoes
Reviewed By Jill, 24 Jan 2013

My first pair of these and I LOVE them, I've been out, off road, running (mainly) and some walking and they are great!!
Light, comfortable, good support, GREAT GRIP allowing good stability, secure lacing system (so secure I have to keep reminding myself how to release it.....only 3rd time wearing!!).
I think I have found my permanent off road shoe!!

 

 

 
Comfortable, versatile and positive performance.
Reviewed By Sean, 01 Nov 2012

This has been an excellent choice and purchase I have been considering for 3 monnths.I particular like the ability they give me to place my feet with maximum control and feel, allowing my legs to react positively when running with great cushioning as well.
I also find them versatile to wear with jeans at the weekend when watching my son play football! I chose the black ones which don't look to bright when with jeans.
A good all round product.

 

 

 
Great trail shoe
Reviewed By Lesley, 24 Oct 2012

On my third pair of this great off road shoe. Suitable for both muddy tracks as well as rocky harder terrain (didn't let me down for the Mont Blanc marathon!) and as a Podiatrist/runner can vouch for it's good support. It is also very lightweight and the lacing tog system means it never comes loose or 'catches' on bracken, heather. Good choice of colours too!

 

 

 
speed cross
Reviewed By kirsty, 01 Sep 2012

these trainers are excellent i would recomend them i use them all the running and out on the bike on flat pedals only problem they are starting to get pricy

 

 

 
I get stalked by potential customers wearing these
Reviewed By Denise , 27 Aug 2012

Walking in the supermarket, along the street or at a Garden Show I am followed until corned and then asked repeatedly where I purchased these trainers and the website address details. I sit on the train and people just stare at these eye catching trainers. The trainers are comfortable and mould to the shape of your feet-it takes a few days to get used to the style and fit but great support for trail running and great when competing in canine x events

 

 

 
Helvelyn here I come
Reviewed By Bridget, 25 Jul 2012

I was in urgent need of some trail shoes after my dearly loved Salomons split, however previous make wasnt in stock so the assistant recommended these. the next day I headed up Stiding Edge & a completed a 20 mile run/walk! The grip was amazing even coming down the scree on Fairfield, so light and no blisters. These shoes will travel everywhere with me on the off chance I can escape up some mountains!!!

 

 

 
fantastic for walking as well
Reviewed By sarena , 08 May 2012

I suffer from Ehlers-Danlos syndrome(EDS) and bought these to have something comfortable to walk in. It is like walking on air, they are so comfortable to wear, I don't need my orthotics and can walk much further than I would otherwise be able to. My 14yr old daughter also wears them!

 

 

 
Very comfortable trail running shoes
Reviewed By Emma, 03 Jan 2012

I bought these shoes for off road fell running/ trail running and they are as comfortable as slippers. Lightweight, breathable with good grip. The quick lace feature makes light work of getting them on and off. Easy to clean. The only change I would make would be for the womens version to be available in all back also (as are the mens).

 

 

The Knowledge - We're here to help

Salomon: Speedcross 3 trail running shoe - Womens

Watch our product video on the Womens Speedcross 3 trail running shoe from Salomon

Find your nearest store

Find your nearest store

For expert advice, tips and more…