£175.00

 £175.00

 £175.00

 £175.00

 £175.00

 £175.00

 £175.00

 £175.00

 £175.00

 £175.00

Product Code: 32110376

Colour:
  • Ebony

Size:

Size Guide
8
Last pieces available

Select a size to show the available delivery options.

Delivery and Returns

Check availability in your local store

This luxury calf leather walking boot is part of Scarpa's new Activ Fit range, which focuses on offering total reliability, optimum comfort and style. The new fit is ergonomically designed for even better foot hold and natural rolling action to make every step more efficient. A memory foam moulded foot bed offers essential support on the hill as well as under-foot insulation, and the Gore-Tex lining ensures that your feet stay dry in wet conditions.

The Ranger 2 GTX Activ also features a Hi-Flex sole engineered for superior balance, support and comfort when walking. A robust sole provides excellent traction and the rand protection reduces wear and tear due to scuffing. This all-round superior leather boot from Scarpa provides excellent support and cushioning for your feet to ensure comfort on the hill, ideal for rambling and walking.


FREE UK DELIVERY on orders over £30


FREE RETURNS to any Cotswold Outdoor store

Product Features

  • Weight: 1578g
  • Calf leather outer
  • Viscoflex Activ fit insole with memory foam
  • Gore-Tex lining
  • Auto-fit foam inserts in heel area
  • Hi-Flex midsole for optimum balance and support
  • Vibram Kalden sole with integral rand protection
  • Boot Rating : B:0

As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? The Knowledge will help you find the perfect product

22 Customer reviews for this product

 
Disappointed
Reviewed By philip, 07 May 2014

I first reviewed these boots in August 2013. Out of the box they are comfortable and require little or no breaking in. The first pair lasted 7 months before the rand on the left boot started to peel away from the leather. I exchanged them in the Durham store and put it down to a dodgy pair, however, my new pair have also failed after less than 3 months. The leather next to the rand on the right foot was showing signs of splitting this is despite using Nikwax leather conditioner and waterproofing etc. Cotswold have changed them on both occasions without hesitation and have provided me with excellent customer service. I now have a nice new pair of Miendl Bhutans as I just couldn't trust another pair of the Scarpa's which is a shame as they are very comfortable, but in my experience not very durable.

 

 

 
Very comfortable boots
Reviewed By Ken, 10 Feb 2014

Really nice boot. Very supportive and comfortable.Looking forward to the snow

 

 

 
Perfect Boots for Hillwalking
Reviewed By Henry, 23 Jan 2014

Walked c.300 miles minimum in these boots and guess what! They still work. They've only ever leaked once and I've never had any blisters. I know everybody's feet work differently with different boots but these have been comfortable, durable and waterproof when walking on Dartmoor, the Chilterns and more! Highly Recommended

 

 

 
Great Boots
Reviewed By George, 14 Jan 2014

Made of lovely soft leather. Slightly heavier than the other Scarpa model, however are that bit better. Have used these in the Yorkshire Dales the last few months without a problem!

 

 

 
Excellent Boots
Reviewed By Robert, 07 Jan 2014

I bought these boots from the Bakewell shop in December 2011. I have used them for scrambling, easy climbing and long hill walks in Scotland, Wales, The Lakes and the Peak. They have been comfortable, waterproof and tough. No problems with my feet and I have had problems with blisters from other boots over the years. This is my first pair of Rangers, though I've used many Scarpa boots in the past, particularly Mantas, and can't find fault with any of them.

 

 

 
Excellent Boot
Reviewed By Gavin, 30 Nov 2013

At home: traversing crib goch in the snow, scrambling the north ridge of tryfan or yomping on the flat. Can be worn straight out of the box, perfect fit.

 

 

 
Rand Separated for Leather after Two Walks
Reviewed By Gary, 05 Oct 2013

After a second outing in the Lake District the rand separated from the leather and the boot began to let in water. Maybe I just had a faulty pair.

 

 

 
Started to Leak after a Second Day on the Hill
Reviewed By Gary, 30 Sep 2013

Bought these boots in July and after a second outing on the hill the rand came away from the upper on one of the boots and they let in water. I returned them to the store and exchanged for the same model as I've had many pairs of Scarpa boots before and they have always been fantastic and until they began to leak were very supportive and comfortable. I'm just hoping I got a faulty pair and this is not something common with this model of boot.
On a brighter note, I'm very happy with the customer service I received at the Milton Keynes store. They were happy to exchange the boots with no quibble. You can tell the quality of a company by how the respond when things go wrong and Cotswolds responded perfectly. You now have an even more loyal customer and I know I could recommend Cotswolds to friends and family with confidence.

 

 

 
Great Boots & Great Service
Reviewed By philip, 03 Aug 2013

I recently bought a pair of these in the Durham store, many thanks to the lady who assisted me and remained patient while I tried numerous other boots on. I purchased these to replace a pair of Miendl Burma Pro's which had began to leak after 5 years of abuse. I thought those were comfortable until I tried these, to be honest when the store assistant suggested I try the Rangers I wasn't keen, I thought that they would be a bit to soft and flexible for what I needed them for, however, the assistant assured me that they would be fine. I'm glad I listened, I tried them on in store and they were immediately comfortable, I also tried the SL's but I could not get them to fit around the heel properly. These fitted well and just felt right, I wore them today on an 8 miler up Buckden Pike they were extremely comfortable even though this was the first proper walk I have used them on, I have replaced the insole on mine with an orthotic gel one as I found the original made my feet run hot, other than that I cannot fault the boots. Perfect!

 

 

 
Quality Boots & Professional Service
Reviewed By Steve, 21 Mar 2013

Bought these boots for Ten Tors as the original pair I had was not up to the job. I have no regrets as they are superbly comfortable from the start, and really waterproof. The fitting service provided is second to none and a real must to get the right boots. Many thanks to the Plymouth branch team.

 

 

 
best of boots?
Reviewed By , 21 Mar 2013

I really can't say because I've tried only two boots in my long walking/hiking/trekking life: my first pair (once) and my scarpa rangers. I grant they weigh more than most and that the modern preference is for lightweight synthetics but I prefer the solid feeling underfoot my rangers give me. I'll not change now - except for my next new pair!

 

 

 
Great Boots
Reviewed By Kerry, 13 Feb 2013

Shopped round and tried at various leather walking boots and these came out on top for comfort and durabilty, looking forward to walking up many mountains across the year.

 

 

 
Fine Boots
Reviewed By George, 29 Jan 2013

I purchased these boot in December 2012 and have been using them plenty since. They are real comfy I wore them round the house a couple of days 1st - they were so good I didn't want to take them off! Been out and about in the snow and ice, never a slip even on a frozen lime path going down hill. I got them from the Chichester branch, the service was great, they measured my feet and took trouble to make sure I got the right ones - would recommend.

 

 

 
Great boots, excellent investment!!!!
Reviewed By David, 06 Nov 2012

I bought these boots which are waterproof and comfortable at the Preston shop where the staff was absolutely amazing!!!!!

Many thanks!!!!

 

 

 
absolutly brill boot
Reviewed By debbie, 29 Sep 2012

the best comfortable boot on sale my last pair which i bought 10 years ago and i am still wearing them but only for work so i have treated myself to another pair, staff at bettws y coed shop were excellant and very helpfull when it came to purchasing sock as well

 

 

 
An excellent boot for feet like 'flippers'
Reviewed By Eric, 27 Sep 2012

I have purchased three pairs of these in as many years and have hardly had them off my feet! I walk as a daily deliverer mostly on tarmac! After 30 yrs in the Queens Service I developed extremely painful plantar fascitis. First measured by Greg at Betws Y Coed - excellent service! I have returned three times and am still highly delighted. Excellent comfort, fully waterproof and no breaking in!
I too have had issues, one minor welt parting from leather and on split in the leather (my fault, not feeding leather correctly) Those aside they have been the most comfortable and supportive boots I have used in all that time!

Can I also recommend you visit a store and be measured for the superfeet green insoles. Another Gem of a product that enhances my life.
Thank you Cotswold Outdoors,Superfeet and Scarpa..... You can and you should!

 

 

 
good boot,for the first year
Reviewed By Alex, 11 Sep 2012

I have had this boot for several years now and initially i was delighted by its fit,comfort and performance. Unfortunately I have experienced quality issues with the boot, minor at first where the welt split from the leather upper, on both boots. More recently I have found the boot to be horrendously uncomfortable on mere day walks and simply intolerable on extended expeditions. All of the support afforded by the fabric ankle area has gone due to material breakdown which only serves to cause severe blisters. In addition to this, the heel section has lost its bounce and snug fit, even when tied additionally with a surgeons knot. To put the deterioration in context I didn't get a single ankle injury of blister for the first year, after that i ended up in A&E on crutches and antibiotics due to exceptionally severe blisters post pennine way.

 

 

 
Very comfortable and hard wearing.
Reviewed By Nathan, 05 May 2012

I have used these boots for about six months and have taken them across Dartmoor on some very rigorous Ten Tors 45 training.
They have performed extremely well and I am pleased I got them, they have been through bog, rivers, grass land, very uneven ground and snow. They have kept my feet dry and comfortable in all these conditions.
They are very stable and ridged around the ankle and toe area. the ankle area has memory foam to keep the ankle well cushioned in place which is a nice touch on the longer treks.
Overall a great boot for the worst of moorland conditions.

 

 

 
Great comfortable, hardwearing boot.
Reviewed By Tom, 25 Mar 2012

I bought these boots in B,ham city centre, and have nothing but praise for the service i was shown,they measured my foot expertly, and showed great professionalism,.the boots are 100% comfortable and hard wearing, well done the Piccadilly Arcade branch,.and especially, to the young part time lad, that served me,.Thanks.!

 

 

 
Sturdy and comfortable
Reviewed By Helen, 20 Feb 2012

I bought these boots for my son who is a regular rambler but needed something more stury for a mountaineering course. We were given a lot of help and advice in the shop and are very happy witht the purchase. the boots are very comfortable.

 

 

 
Fantastic Quality Walking Boots
Reviewed By I, 05 Feb 2012

I brought these from Maidstone store and was served by Ian who was very knowledgeable and helpful. I have very wide feet and comfortable boots are always a problem for me, Ian measured my feet and showed me various lacing techniques to improve fit, and reccomended the Scarpas as suitable for my purpose.These boots are so comfortable, first boots I have brought that have needed hardly any breaking in,great grip in slipery conditions as well. These are made on Scarpas new last which gives greater comfort and more volume for wide feet, highly reccomended. Ian, Faversham, Kent (no relation!)

 

 

 
Scarpa 2 GTX Ranger
Reviewed By Bob, 08 Nov 2011

I was fitted for new walking boots last week the service was superb, finished up with the Scarpa boots and used them on Sunday, absolutely comfortable from the off. Looking forward to many adventures with well protected feet.

 

 

About the brand

Scarpa

No Place too Far

Scarpa are an Italian footwear manufacturer that combines a proud history of traditional hand-made craftsmanship with modern and innovative approaches to boot manufacture. This has enables the family run company to develop a range of hiking boots, approach shoes, mountaineering boots and rock shoes that are considered amongst the finest in the world. With their history and their future working in harmony, Scarpa are able to look forward with confidence, and innovate freely.

dummy image

The Knowledge - We're here to help

Find your nearest store

For expert advice, tips and more…

The Knowledge: Choosing the right boots

Choosing the right boots is critical to ensure you enjoy your outdoor pursuits. Learn what to look for including leather vs. fabric walking boot.

Find your nearest store