£140.00

 £140.00

 £140.00

 £140.00

 £140.00

 £140.00

 £140.00

 £140.00

 £140.00

 £140.00

Product Code: 32110054

Colour:
  • Brown

Size:

Size Guide
8
Last pieces available

Select a size to show the available delivery options.

Delivery and Returns

Check availability in your local store

COMING SOON  You can pre-order this item now for anticipated delivery in early to mid August (this is based on the latest information from our supplier but please note that it is subject to change).

One of our firm favourites, the Terra GTX is a robust, waterproof boot made from high quality full grain leather for great protection on the hill.

Features include the lightweight Energy sole for superior grip and breathable Gore-Tex lining to keep water out. High cut uppers provide extra ankle support and the new cushioning Vibram sole means that these boots feel great from the first use.

A magical combination of Scarpa, Gore-Tex and Vibram technology - it's no wonder that the Terra GTX is one of the most popular choices of mens boot for walking, trekking and hiking.


FREE UK DELIVERY on orders over £30


FREE RETURNS to any Cotswold Outdoor store

Product Features

  • Weight: 1210g
  • Oiled full grain leather outer
  • Gore-Tex Performance Footwear lining
  • PU injection moulded mid-sole
  • Lightweight Vibram Energy sole unit
  • Boot rating : B:0

As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? The Knowledge will help you find the perfect product

29 Customer reviews for this product

 
Excellent boots
Reviewed By Melanie, 18 Mar 2014

Really comfortable boots and easy to maintain.

 

 

 
Probably Going to the Charity Shop
Reviewed By Bredon, 25 Feb 2014

Despite the glowing reviews on this page, I've found the Left boot is very uncomfortable in several places - the heel (blister), ankle (sore spot) and big toe (severe pain). The Right Boot is fine. I've tried many configurations of insoles and socks to no avail. I've had them since January 3rd and unfortunately they'll likely go to the Charity Shop. Very disappointing to say the least.

 

 

 
Fantastic
Reviewed By Robert, 29 Jan 2014

This was my first pair of leather boots, I've always had fabric boots and they don't last me long. but these boots are going to last me for years to come a great all round boot, comfortable and robust

 

 

 
Boots to treat me feet
Reviewed By andy, 26 Jan 2014

the help advice was great and the boots match it. A big thank you.I just wish Scarpa could make bike saddle!

 

 

 
My favourite boots.
Reviewed By Daniel , 06 Jan 2014

I own a pair of these and use them as a winter pair as they are incredibly warm, light, waterproof, and so so easy to clean.

 

 

 
Excellent walking boots
Reviewed By Geoff, 29 Nov 2013

First ever pair of walking boots at sixty years old. The super staff at Newcastle Northumberland St shop were so helpful, feet were measured, boots were chosen for comfort and support ( dodgy ankle and flat feet)...they are so comfortable, and very light with great support for my ankles. Very pleased with purchase.

 

 

 
Comfortable
Reviewed By Lloyd, 09 Nov 2013

Not a lot more can be said about these boots that has not been written before.I can confirm that they are comfortable and easily broken in.
One change I have made is replacing the Scarpa standard footbed with a Scarpa High Support Forefoot depth 3mm. which had made a lot of difference(my Super Feet Green footbed increased the volume too much). Hopefully Cotswold can start stocking this footbed as it is an excellent purchase.

 

 

 
Happy feet......
Reviewed By Claire, 22 Oct 2013

In short - new puppy, new walking routine, old wellies, poorly feet, new boots, happy feet!
I was walked (groan) through a long fitting process, but my, oh my when the were slipped on and I had taken notes on how to tie them up properly, there was no way I was going home without them. Brilliant service Cirencester, fab boots , no blisters - happy feet - happy dog!

 

 

 
Don't think twice. Buy them know!
Reviewed By Justin, 24 Sep 2013

Traditional boot that is pure comfort with your woolly socks on. Took them to the top of Ben More, Isle of Mull after owning them for three days. Starts at sea level to climb to 966m. Not a blister in sight, feet stayed dry. A perfect start to a long relationship. (Well I was on Honeymoon.)

 

 

 
super comfy
Reviewed By Mike, 22 Sep 2013

Needed to replace my Salomons which have had it. Visited the Orpington store and had some good advice and feet measured - it was like being at school again lol. Scarpas were comfy, light weight and a good fit. Already christened them with the dog and it is like I was born with them on my feet. Magic.

 

 

 
Great Product, Great Advice
Reviewed By Roy, 13 Sep 2013

Visited Solihull Branch for fitting advice. Measured very carefully and given good advice about fallen arches. Recommended Scarpa Terra boots for my fit with special inserts. Lovely and comfortable. Bought on Saturday, on top of Scafell Pike ln them on Monday! No problems lovely fit and very happy with. Great service and a great pair of boots.

 

 

 
Instant comfort, great fit
Reviewed By David, 29 Aug 2013

A very helpful Yorkshireman at the Cirencester Cotswold Water Park branch helped me select these boots. I have a narrow foot measurement so choices were limited. I tested these boots the same afternoon and can honestly say that they feel like I've had them for years.

 

 

 
Good mix of quality and value
Reviewed By Peter, 30 May 2013

I reluctantly had to replace a 20-year-old pair of leather boots (old friends!) and was helped enormously by the very knowledgeable sales assistant at Tunbridge Wells who went out of her way to show me the differences between the various boots and to help me find the right fit. My score is as much for her as for the boots, which feel like they will last the next 20 years.

 

 

 
Super comfortable boots
Reviewed By David, 20 May 2013

I visited the Cotswold Shop In Bakewell, and I must say that the staff were very friendly and full of advice on the choice of footware for me to look at. I was not sure of my size, and looking at that sort of price range for a boot, I wanted it to be right. A member of Staff, called Paul came and measured my foot, and suggested what boot I should try, he also said it would fit like a slipper. To my amazement, it actual;ly did! It felt absolutely perfect, a good looking,solid boot, that fitted better than any other boot I have ever tried. Well done Cotswold Staff, Paul, and well done for selling Scarpa Boots. I would recommend any body to have their boots fitted by a member of your stores.

 

 

 
Superb quality boots
Reviewed By Bill, 15 May 2013

I recently bought a pair of the Scarpa Terra GTX boots from the Covent Garden branch of Cotswold. Firstly, I have to say that the customer service was excellent in all respects: the assistant measured my feet, was a source of all sorts of good advice and helped me make the right purchase. This was the first time I have tried Scarpa boots, as in the past I have always worn Zamberlan products. I trialled the boots the next day on a 17km hike in Kent. They were immediately comfortable right out of the box. The leather is soft and the uppers provide great support. I experienced no discomfort at all during the walk. I really like the simple, classic look of these boots. Recommended.

 

 

 
Mega comfy boots
Reviewed By Kev, 18 Mar 2013

These boots were amazingly comfortable straight out of the box and needed next to no breaking in. I wear them most days for work and the soles are only just starting to go after a year. I often wear these for running or weighted marches and have never once suffered from blisters. I have also worn these for day long hikes and are as comfortable after ten hours as they are after one. My only gripe would be that the sole could be harder wearing although this is a trade off with grip.

 

 

 
Superb Boots, Best Yet
Reviewed By Ronald, 29 Jan 2013

After reading numerous reviews I decided to go for the Scarpa Terra boots. Best decsion I could have made. Comfortable and well fitted. Kept my feet dry and warm while walking through snow, mud and rain. Excellent Boot, highly recommended.

 

 

 
Snug as a bug in a rug
Reviewed By Jack, 30 Nov 2012

The title of this review says it all. I have owned a (size 12) pair of these boots for close to 2 years now and i can honestly say that they have served me incredibly well. I wore them, whilst walking through the streets of Krakow, Poland, having never worn them before. I did not expect to walk in them for 7 hours on the first day but I very surprised that my feet were not in a state. They have kept me warm and dry through the Ten Tours challenge, and a few summer hikes. Overall a brilliant boot and well worth the money.

 

 

 
Fit like a glove
Reviewed By Ian, 27 Oct 2012

Excellent fit & very comfortable from the start. Very friendly & knowledgable staff in Bicester.

 

 

 
Excellent light weight, four season trekking boot
Reviewed By Joe, 04 Aug 2012

These boots are excellent from the start with no worries of having to break them due to the soft leather. These are ideal for someone who wishes to move quickly across various terrain due to their light weight, whilst still having brilliant ankle support. I wear these on a daily basis whilst in the military and have covered many miles in various climates and terrains. I have recently purchased my 2nd pair even though my 1st pair are still going strong due to being in 2 different locations and would highly recommend these boots. One minor problem is the lacing system as they do tend to easilly loosen.

 

 

 
Great Boots James in Shrewsbury branch was superb
Reviewed By paul, 30 Jun 2012

Excellent service especially with time spent checking my foot size by James in your Shrewsbury branch today

 

 

 
waterproof walking boots
Reviewed By susan, 17 Jun 2012

These boots were comfortable from the word GO.
I walk 5miles every day with my 2 dogs in all weather, and the boots are waterproof and very comfortable.

 

 

 
Perfection
Reviewed By Simon, 13 Jun 2012

Ibought these boots at Cotswold Rock Bottom.
Had amazing service and the boots were just right. I love them and my feet come out as fresh as they went in.

 

 

 
Great Boot, Super Comfy
Reviewed By Tim, 10 May 2012

These boots are so comfy! The leather is soft but maintains support in all terrain. I use them with super feet innersoles and they are the best boots I have ever had.

 

 

 
Good solid walking boot
Reviewed By Roger, 08 May 2012

Purchased these boots just over a year ago. They are really comfortable and took no breaking in. The leather remains soft responding well to cleaning and treating after use. Recently I did Hadrians Wall in them without any problems or blisters. A value for money product which should serve you well.

 

 

 
Great boots
Reviewed By oliver, 21 Mar 2012

Absoulutely love these boots comfy straight out of the box and required very little wearing in.

 

 

 
Amazing comfort
Reviewed By Chris, 18 Mar 2012

First pair of scarpa boots, after trying several pairs of competitors decided on these. It's not like wearing boots - they are like wearing a comfy pair of slippers

 

 

 
An outstanding boot
Reviewed By John, 27 Feb 2012

I have had these boots for over a year now I think I must have done 1000+ KM in them. From day one they were like magic slippers, comfortable and cosy whilst giving support and protection.

They are warm in the winter and cool enough in the summer, they breathe well and they have stood up extremely well to the rigours of being well used and poorly maintained.

If I found out that this boot were to be discontinued I would buy 3 pairs tomorrow to ensure I can have a set for the rest of my born natural. They are without doubt the best boots I have ever owned and they have stiff competition from the likes of Meindl and Lowa.

If they fit you, buy them!

 

 

 
GREAT ALL WALKING BOOTS
Reviewed By , 31 Jan 2012

After four hikes of 6 mlies through mud and water, my feet was warm and dry,
Salesperson sent sometime with me to make sure the boots fitted well.
D. M
Tetbury

 

 

About the brand

Scarpa

No Place too Far

Scarpa are an Italian footwear manufacturer that combines a proud history of traditional hand-made craftsmanship with modern and innovative approaches to boot manufacture. This has enables the family run company to develop a range of hiking boots, approach shoes, mountaineering boots and rock shoes that are considered amongst the finest in the world. With their history and their future working in harmony, Scarpa are able to look forward with confidence, and innovate freely.

dummy image

The Knowledge - We're here to help

Find your nearest store

For expert advice, tips and more…

The Knowledge: Choosing the right boots

Choosing the right boots is critical to ensure you enjoy your outdoor pursuits. Learn what to look for including leather vs. fabric walking boot.

Find your nearest store