£40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

Product Code: 12110223

Colour:
  • Black

Size:

Size Guide
10
Last pieces available

Select a size to show the available delivery options.

Delivery Information

Check availability in your local store

A wet weather forecast needn't put you off getting into the hills with these waterproof trousers to keep you comfortable and dry, all day. Half length zips make it easy to get your boots off at the lunchtime pub stop.


FREE UK DELIVERY on orders over £30

Product Features

  • Weight: 409g
  • Elasticated waist with shock cord adjuster
  • Velcro-close back pocket
  • Half length leg zips with internal storm guard & rain gutter

As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? Pop into one of our 70 UK stores, or consult our online knowledge centre

7 Customer reviews for this product

 
Great new rain pants
Reviewed By James, 22 May 2013

Not sure what there like in the rain yet but I can put them on whilst still wearing my size 12 (EU47) walking boots...so that has to be good... :-)

 

 

 
Good protective trousers
Reviewed By Philip, 27 Apr 2013

Inexpensive pair of rain protective pants, with convenient ankle tightening to keep off the cycle chain, and zips to easily remove them over boots or shoes.

 

 

 
What a Pair of Waterproof Trousers!
Reviewed By D, 20 Feb 2013

Having had, for many years, a pair of Sprayway Goretex waterproof trousers which I have been very pleased with, I took a good look at these rainpants. I was in the market for a pair for lower level walks / summer Munro bagging and those walks where I hope, weather permitting, they will remain in my rucksack all day long but will still do a good job if need be.

So what made me finally choose these ones? A bit of research revealed they’ve got a Taslan coating - my understanding is that this is very hard wearing and durable, so these waterproof trousers should last. The fit seems good (there’s a choice of leg lengths) and weight wise, my pair of Medium Regulars came in at 368g - not too heavy either. They also fold up pretty small, there’s a handy back pocket and at the bottom of each leg, a zip to make getting them on and off all that much easier. There’s also no mesh lining like some trousers I looked at - I could be miles off the mark with my next comment but I wasn’t sure whether this might catch and rip on a boot when trying to put waterproof trousers on in a hurry - often the way when it starts raining. At £35.00 a pair, they won’t break the bank either and other reviews I read rated them highly too. Recommended!

 

 

 
Easy on, easy off!
Reviewed By Elan, 08 Oct 2012

In August 2012 I parted with regular transit passes & said goodbye to the tube and made the decision to ride my bike everywhere I could. It's faster, healthier and I get an appreciation for the city in a way that I never did on TFL services.

For this transition I needed a pair of rainpants. My objective was to get something that kept my trousers dry (so that I didn't look like a wet mess when I got to work) and could be put on over my shoes.

These rainpants do just that. I can put them on over my shoes (saves me from the laborious task of untying and retying my shoelaces....lazy, I know) in just a minute. They fit snugly and go right to the bottom of my trousers for 100% protection.

There's a pocket in the back (haven't used it yet...but I've only had it two weeks). The only downside is that I cannot access my own trouser pockets without putting my hands down the waistband. I've just avoided doing that.

I compared this to other options at Cotswolds and for the price, this was the best option for me.

 

 

 
Perfect job. Great price.
Reviewed By , 05 Jun 2012

Got these back from the shop and sprayed them under the tap and all the water ran straight off. Did the three tallest peaks in Britain wearing them and they were battered with rain (especially on Snowdon) and came out of it with dry legs. What more could you ask for? Zips are well worth paying for, on over boots in no time.

 

 

 
Do the job perfectly!
Reviewed By David, 05 May 2012

I have had these trousers for a little while now, using them in some typical Dartmoor weather and the sometimes brittle conditions of Snowdonia.

They are outstanding, the water collects into a small bead of water and runs straight off them, I was wearing grey trousers underneath and after a full day of walking in sideways rain, I took them off to see no water marks at all on my trousers - need i say more?!

The zip down the side is very useful as it means you can leave your boots on and still easily slide them over the top. The pull-cord around the waist is simple but effective and there is a small pocket on the right cheek for a phone or similar small item.

All in all these trousers do all that I wanted them to and more - for the price you don't need to look any further!

 

 

 
Good fit
Reviewed By William, 27 Apr 2012

Great price and a great fit

 

 

The Knowledge - We're here to help

Help Me Choose: Waterproof Fabrics

Learn why breathable fabrics like GORE-TEX ® are important and how they work plus the differences between the fabrics

Find your nearest store

Find your nearest store

For expert advice, tips and more…