£40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

 £40.00

Product Code: 1C310196

Colour:
  • Black
  • Asphalt

Size:

Size Guide
8
Last pieces available

Select a size to show the available delivery options.

Delivery and Returns

Check availability in your local store

Forget the wind chill factor. The Gore Windstopper fabric on these lightweight gloves delivers excellent, multi-purpose protection.


FREE UK STANDARD DELIVERY on ALL orders 31st Oct - 2nd Nov 2014

Product Features

  • Breathable
  • Silicone-treated palms for added grip

As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? The Knowledge will help you find the perfect product

7 Customer reviews for this product

 
Good Gloves - in the dry
Reviewed By Allan, 14 Nov 2013

Good quality tight fitting gloves so dexterity is retained - Very effective in windy / freezing conditions - only dissappointment is their lack of water repellency when windy / wet - I found that they saturate quite quickly and the insulating properties are lost.

 

 

 
I bought them twice
Reviewed By James, 25 Mar 2013

I bought my first pair about 2 years ago. just before christmas i lost one glove. i thought these were perfect for my needs so i bought them again and use them daily at work with all this cold weather and i have no complaints

 

 

 
Great gloves at a great price in the sale!
Reviewed By Andrew, 23 Jan 2013

I bought these TNF gloves a couple of days ago in the CO online sale, and first impressions are they very comfortable, extremely well made and, more importantly, keep you fingers and hands very warm. I particularly like the silicone palm which helps improve grip (useful for winter driving) and gives the gloves a solid but comfortable feel.

Just to point out that although the gloves are lightweight, I doubt they could be worn whilst using a keypad or touchscreen - if this is what you want to do, you'd be better off buying the ETAP gloves (albeit you'll be sacrificing some warmth factor if the reviews are anything to go by).

The gloves are indeed a snug fit as stated in the product spec (but not overly tight fitting) and I ended up exchanging the size L gloves purchased online for an XL pair in a CO store. Personal choice this and a trade-up in size probably wouldn't be for everyone, but it may be worth trying them on first before buying just to make sure.

A small query to CO - my wife liked the look of my TNF gloves so much that she decided she wanted a pair of her own, however the women's version (which seem identical to mine) weren't in the sale! Seems a little unfair don't you think? Problem solved - she bought a pair of the men's glove in a size S.

 

 

 
Glove
Reviewed By Peter, 28 Dec 2012

This is instantly comfortable and makes you want to get out there in some cold weather.

 

 

 
warmful, comfortable
Reviewed By YUN, 02 Nov 2012

we will go to Finland this winter, and find this glove and try it. Wow, very comfortable and warm. Very like it.

 

 

 
Nice colour this year
Reviewed By Rachel, 05 Oct 2012

These gloves are great Autumn/Winter wear; very warm indeed, with a sticky grip. Grey is a nice colour too.

 

 

 
Small but essential bit of kit
Reviewed By Malcolm, 15 Dec 2011

Gloves may either look like a luxury (you're man enough not to need them) or feel like a cheap afterthought (get the waterproof and the boots sorted first) but if your fingers don't work because they're too cold you'll be in trouble quickly. These North Face Pamir gloves are brilliant and reasonably priced. They fit snuggly whilst allowing plenty of dexterity - in other words you don't have lots of floppy glove at the ends of your fingers! The windstopper does its job perfectly keeping hands which would normally get cold free from the biting effects of windchill and the grippy silicone on the palms means that nothing will slip through your grasp. I suffer from poor circulation in my hands so good gloves are essential for me for everyday use as well as up in the hills and these are spot on.