NOW FROM: £220.00 RRP: £320.00

 £320.00

 £320.00

NOW: £220.00 RRP: £320.00

NOW: £220.00 RRP: £320.00

NOW: £220.00 RRP: £320.00

 £320.00

 £320.00

 £320.00

 £320.00

 £320.00

 £320.00

Product Code: 2C110003

Colour:
  • Black
    OFFER
  • Graphite Grey
  • Fig Green

Size:

Size Guide
8
Last pieces available

Select a size to show the available delivery options.

Delivery and Returns

Check availability in your local store

Waterproof and insulated for protection on the wildest of winter days

The Women’s Arctic Parka is a fully waterproof and insulated jacket for protection on the wildest of winter days, with a faux fur trim for true winter style.

This stunning trenchcoat features luxurious 550 fill goose down insulation for a robust line of defence against freezing temperatures, enhanced by that collar trim around the adjustable and fixed hood and internal fleece in the cuffs. Seam-sealed waterproof protection meanwhile comes courtesy of a HyVent membrane, repelling rain, snow and splashes on the outside while simultaneously allowing moisture to escape from the inside and leave you comfortable. Chest, side and internal pockets meanwhile provide plenty of room to stow belongings.

Zip up this flattering, winter parka jacket from The North Face for a great look and fantastic performance in cold urban environments.


Please note that some items of women's clothing from The North Face are labelled with a US dress size. A UK size 12, for instance, may have a label stating size 8. When ordering from Cotswold Outdoor, all size options correspond to UK sizes.


Please note that no further offer or discount applies to this item. This offer is available online, by phone and in selected stores, subject to stock.


FREE UK DELIVERY on orders over £30

Product Features

  • Weight: 1.3kg
  • Fabric:
    • Body: HyVent 2L (100% nylon herringbone)
    • Lining: 100% recycled polyester taffeta with DWR
  • Insulation: 550 fill down
  • Fixed hood with detachable faux fur trim
  • Adjustable drawcord system at hood
  • Pockets:
    • Zip chest and hand pockets
    • Internal security pocket
  • Inner fleece cuffs
  • Embroidered logo at left chest and back right shoulder

As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? The Knowledge will help you find the perfect product

31 Customer reviews for this product

 
A real quality bargain
Reviewed By Joshua, 17 Feb 2014

I had the need for a winter jacket which was comfortable, wind proof, waterproof and warm the (3W's) and this one ticks all the boxes and more. The tailored fit allows me to feel smart during the wrap up required during the winter. I would rate the staff within the Crow Road store as highly as I do the jacket re their knowledge and service.

 

 

 
great, cosy and comfortable.
Reviewed By Fiona, 26 Jan 2014

Bought this jacket in December. Have hardly had it off since. Has kept this horrible weather at bay. Hood is great and does away with the need for an umbrella, which has been a boon in this weather! It is lightweight but extemely cosy and comfortable to wear.

 

 

 
Wow!
Reviewed By Karen, 04 Jan 2014

Highly recommend buying this coat. I survived an extremely chilly day watching penguins and primates at Twycross Zoo recently without complaining about being cold at all! This is high praise from someone who now needs to wear a vest every day from Autumn through Winter :-)

 

 

 
Lifesaver!
Reviewed By Diane, 29 Dec 2013

Despite wearing several layers when I visit Northern Ireland for Christmas each year, I always freeze. This jacket is so snug, it saved me! I like you can remove the fur lining on the good as it does restrict your scope of vision. Amazing coat.

 

 

 
Sizing
Reviewed By Sue, 07 Nov 2013

Based on the size guide, I used a tape measure and everything, I ordered a XL - I'm a 14 - it was way too big. Sent it back and going to try a size L. Lovely coat though - looking forward to it fitting....

The merlot isn't a burgundy there's a hint more mauve to it.

 

 

 
A very feminine winter coat.
Reviewed By Angela, 20 Feb 2013

The coat (as I call it, as the word 'jacket' makes me think of a summer coat) is beautiful. It is gathered at the back so that it emphases a women's curves (in all the right places). It is warm but I am still a little chilly in it at times, but I am an unusually cold person. The size was the biggest dilemma for me. I am 5'10.5 and am of a medium build. I wear a size 10 but coats are usually a size 12 because of sleeve length. According to the size guild I should have bought a medium, but I bought a small. It makes my figure look good, the sleeves are a good length too, but I cannot fit a thick jumper underneath it and feel comfortable. It is expensive so I want it to last a long time, but I do love it.

 

 

 
Wonderful winter warmer
Reviewed By Jasmine, 14 Feb 2013

A December trip to Copenhagen and a cold, snowy winter prodded me into buying a properly warm, waterproof coat. My main criteria for the perfect coat were, first, to be knee-length with a hood so it would be cosy yet practical and, second, to not be very bulky or padded, as I didn't fancy looking as if I were wearing a duvet.
This is the perfect coat! It looks stylish and it's so warm that I've been hoping for snow and Siberian winds since I got it just so I can wear it. The quality is very good: firm stitching and stout zips. I love the double-ended zips, which give great flexibility and venting options. The hood is superb, designed to not gape open if you're not wearing it so that rain doesn't collect in it; I think that the optional fake fur attachment gives it the depth to stay on in stiff winds - think a snorkel like Kenny in South Park. The long fleece cuffs are very practical and the pockets are well positioned and a good size. The waterproofing is excellent so far and the length very good for me, being just above the knee.
The only downside is that, in fact, I am often too hot because it's not very breathable without unzipping. I often have to unzip it after walking for 20 mins but the press-studs on the storm-flap are good enough to keep the coat closed so the wind cannot come in yet they do allow some venting. Now I just wear one or two thin merino wool layers underneath, whereas normally in winter I wear layers under a thick jumper. A small negative is that when it's fully zipped up, the top of the stand-up collar goes over my chin and mouth or I have to crush it under my chin. But I appreciate that this is part of the snorkel design.
Overall, I am really happy with this coat. At full price it is much more expensive than I personally would be prepared to pay, however, but I got a large discount and expect it to last for years. All in all, I recommend it, especially if you can bag a bargain.

 

 

 
What a Coat
Reviewed By Susan, 24 Jan 2013

I received my coat today and can't wait to go out in it. I am a size 12/14 and I ordered the large size thinking it was going to be too big but it just fits. So warm and cosy. Thank you North face and Cotswolds.

 

 

 
Best coat ever!
Reviewed By Maggie, 22 Jan 2013

I live in Iceland and this is fully tested by now! Longer than most, fitted and does all it says in the description. So good to have a coat that you know won't let you down. I really couldn't live here without it. I walk the dog 3 times a day all weathers as well!(He has his own fleeced coat)! I know I shall have this coat for many years to come and it will still look good as the Parker style is timeless, thank you. All I need to do is come back to you next winter for another colour.

 

 

 
Worth every penny!
Reviewed By Nigel, 20 Jan 2013

I bought my wife this jacket as a result of buying myself a Mcmurdo from you a couple of weeks ago. Both jackets are excellent. Cotswold Outdoor you are to be congratulated on wonderful customer service and great prices.

 

 

 
Best ever!
Reviewed By Farai, 14 Jan 2013

This is the best winter jacket!
Wore it to the rugby in -5C weather and was nice and toasty with just 1 layer on underneath.
Truly amazing - thank you North Face & Cotswalds x

 

 

 
Great for Iceland so fab for the UK........
Reviewed By Maggie, 10 Jan 2013

Just bought this coat in the sale and so happy with it as I am now never cold, even living in Iceland this winter and with the winds and snow storms that we have had here. Waterproof and rainproof and still a fashionable style, all good.I walk our Labrador three times a day and we go out in all weathers (he has a coat too) and I know I shall never be wet or cold.

 

 

 
Double Whammy!!
Reviewed By S, 07 Jan 2013

I have been searching everywhere for a coat which looks stylish but is actually WARM and this coat fills both of my criteria perfectly! I nearly bought another coat from a high street store at £300 but I would have been cold and would just have paid for the name. I am SO pleased to have found this coat and I highly recommend it - especially for such a good price. I believe it is waterproof too but haven't had chance to test that out yet!!

 

 

 
Stylish warm jacket
Reviewed By Fay, 15 Dec 2012

Finally I have found super warm versatile jacket for the cold winter working in a ski resort. It looks equally good with casual or smarter clothes as it is fitted in at the waist unlike many other jackets on the market. It is waterproof and insulated so perfect for all weather conditions. Quite pricy, but will definitely get the wear to make it worth the money. Great coat.

 

 

 
Light waterproof and warm
Reviewed By C, 31 Oct 2012

Just bought this parka today. Wore it home rather than carrying it. It started to rain heavily on the way, the rain just ran off. The hood is a good size. It does not feel bulky. This parka makes me want to get out whatever the weather.

 

 

 
This is a stylish warm and waterproof jacket......
Reviewed By C, 31 Oct 2012

Just bought this parka today in black. I have been trawling the department stores for weeks for a stylish warm and waterproof jacket. It never occured to be to go to an outdoor specialist. Today it is cold and wet and this jacket is perfect. I love the large hood and the five pockets. The zipped pockets mean I do not have to carry a bag for phone, keys etc. The coat is stylish and does not feel heavy or frumpy. Bring on the bad weather - I am ready!

 

 

 
I love this coat!!!
Reviewed By Jo, 20 Oct 2012

My partner brought me this for my birthday and it is the best coat I have ever had, as soon as you put it on you can feel how warm and cosy it is. This added to the style of it makes it a coat for many occasions. The hood is a great size and the fur gives it an extra layer of protection from the elements! I have worn this already pretty much every day since I got it in wind rain and cold sunshine and it is worth every penny! Love it!!

 

 

 
Looking forward to being cozy
Reviewed By Helen , 15 Sep 2012

This is a very comfortable and cozy jacket to wear. The fleece cuffs are a real bonus and the hood fits well so that it will not fall back as you walk along or in the wind. The lined pocket are great as well.

 

 

 
Best Winter Coat Ever!!
Reviewed By David, 22 Aug 2012

I have been after this coat for a little while now, my husband bought it for me as an early Christmas present.

This coat is great for my son's Sunday football league, as anybody who has had to stand there in the freezing cold, wind and rain for hours on end on a winter's day watching children's football would know that this coat is an absolute godsend!

I bought a medium, I am generally a size 10-12, the fit is great especially if you want to put a chunky jumper on underneath, although I don't think I will need one, this coat is so warm, snug and stylish I think even just a long sleeve top would do.

I would certainly recommend this coat.

 

 

 
A Fantastic Winter Coat
Reviewed By Rebecca, 19 Jun 2012

I have bought this to get through the next Scottish winter and I don't think I will be disappointed! I almost combusted when I tried it on today (middle of June!) it was so snuggly and warm! I like the style, it wasn't too bulky and the hood looks great! The size guide was a good tool. I was originally tempted to go for the XS as I thought the coat would be on the bulky side but the size guide suggested an S and it fits really well and I am sure an extra jumper will fit underneath too. So very pleased with my purchase!!

 

 

 
Best winter jacket
Reviewed By Jane, 06 May 2012

My husband brought this jacket for me as a birthday gift for walking the dog. Given the bad weather we have had this year it was the best gift ever worth every penny. I have had other jackets that have left me cold and wet but this one really beats the rest.

 

 

 
AT LAST WARM & DRY IN THE PLAYGROUND!
Reviewed By Cheryl, 27 Feb 2012

At last a wonderful warm rain proof coat for the playground. I am a childminder so get very cold & wet whilst waiting for all the children to come out. No hands spare for a brolly so this coat is brilliant. It's everything you hope for in comfort & warmth. I purchased in store and went for black in a size Large(more slimming look & hopefully will not show marks from little muddy boots after picking up toddlers. Also I like a bright scarf to contrast). I tried on a Medium but it was just that little too tight across my bust and a thick sweater would have been difficult to wear underneath. I measure 38" chest (bra size 34e) & normally a size 14. The Medium looked a little more fitted and looked a nicer fit on my waist but the large gave a overall better comfort feel fit if that makes sense. The hood is not detachable which I would have preferred but the fur trim can be detached from hood as I prefer to wear a rain hat. Fur trims can drip and hoods not worn up can get wet inside when it rains heavily. Also if I wear a hood up it makes it difficult for me to keep my eye on the children when turning my head, that's why I personally prefer a separate rain hat, but the warmth over rides this issue for me & I just wear the hood down with my hat. If you want a really really warm water proof coat get this coat as it's the best I have ever had and that's from some one who feels the slightest chill in the air. Buy it your love it to bits.

 

 

 
ABSOLUTELY FAB-U-LUS
Reviewed By , 19 Feb 2012

Just what I wanted to keep out that wind chill factor - tried it on at full price (hmmm - loved it but a bit pricey), ordered it at sale price (pleasantly surprised as I thought I'd have to wait till next year), picked it up today and test drove it this evening - snuggly and wonderful, like walking the dog in a sleeping bag!!! One very small criticism - where the zip ends at the bottom the coat tends to open up - they've been a bit sparse (or mean ) on the overhang. VERY DELIGHTED THOUGH.

 

 

 
ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!
Reviewed By Catherine, 18 Feb 2012

Have been looking for a decent warm winter coat for a while. As soon as I tried this parka on, I knew I'd found it. Great fit, warm as a duvet, stylish AND in the sale - what more could you ask for it a coat. Perfect - I absolutely love it!

 

 

 
Cocooned in comfort - smiles all round
Reviewed By Margaret, 11 Feb 2012

I bought this coat during the recent freezing spell. It has kept me warm throughout. It's a bit like being cocooned in a duvet but with the ability to move around with ease. I love the elasticated wrists - no draughts and the fact that the two way zip allows me to keep a good temperature when in the car. Everyone seems to smile at me when I have the hood up - not in a bad way, but in a really friendly way and I have had so many comments of how jealous they are of me. Initially I worried about the cost, but WHAT A GOOD BUY both for here and for North Norway later in the year. Just one comment - the sizes are on the small size, so if you are usually in-between sizes go for the larger one.

 

 

 
Perfect Parker
Reviewed By Lynne, 07 Feb 2012

What a great coat, light weight, toasty warm, water and wind proof.
Perfect practical coat. Down type coats do make you look a bit like a puff-a-lump, but this Looks stylish and hardwearing. A bit expensive, made more affordable as it was reduced in the sale. Will not only be good for winter but also for UK cold wet summers!

 

 

 
Lovely and warm
Reviewed By Emily, 06 Feb 2012

I bought this at the weekend as the weather has been so chilly, and I am off to Sctoland at the weekend, I wanted something to keep me toasty. I tried on both S and M, as I am between a 10 and 12 depending on fit etc. The S was perfect for me with a medium jumper on, the M was too big, but if you intend on wearing a BIG jumper, or more than a couple of layers then this would be better for you. The description is a little misleading, the hood isn't detatchable, but the fur trimming is (it may just be me that read it as the hood being detatchable).
I loved the coat so much I wore it out of the shop, and have had lots of envious comments. Would definitly recommend this, it is a little expensive, but I will get many years of wear out of this, and what price warmth!

 

 

 
Best coat EVER!!!!
Reviewed By Tracey, 09 Jan 2012

As a creature who feels the cold A LOT, I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this coat!!!! I did not think such a comfy, cosy, wind and waterproof coat existed!!!! Thank you thank you for designing my dream coat! You have made a cold Scottish girl very happy and warm, without compromising on style :)))) The hood is particularly great as it zips right up snugly around your head and means you don't need to bother with hat, earmuffs or scarf for long windy walks and the sleeves are fab as are nice and snug with fleece around the wrists :) 6 stars for practicality AND fashionworthiness!! I've never bought a North Face jacket before and didn't know what I was missing (and no I don't work there, honest - I am just VERY pleased with my purchase :)

 

 

 
And a Happy 50th Birthday Present to Me!!
Reviewed By , 29 Dec 2011

Just received the chocolate brown parka from my other half. I had searched and searched for a practical, stylish, comfortable and reliable parka and found all these in this coat. I know that in 2012 when the snow comes I will be snug on the 6am walk out with the dog before work! Absolutely wind proof and snug. Thanks Cotswold and for also price matching!

 

 

 
Excellent Parka in Brunette Brown!
Reviewed By C, 29 Dec 2011

I purchased this today from the Cotswold store and I am so pleased with it. It is extremely cosy and practical. I did have to try on three Arctic Parka's in the same size (Medium) to get the right fit. I plumped for the first one I tried, as overall it was the most comfortable; the other two for some odd reason felt as though they had been cut too short under the armpits and therefore made it too tight and uncomfortable across the chest. I also tried the Brooklyn Jacket, but felt it made me look a bit frumpy; the Arctic Parka suited me better and is a bit more stylish. The brown colour is a nice, warm tone which is complimented by the colour of the fur on the hood. This is a fabulous parka and I would highly recommend it!

 

 

 
Light and fits really snug.
Reviewed By Yvonne, 05 Nov 2011


Light and fits really snug but still can move around easily. Extremely pleased with this garment its everything a girl could want in a coat.

 

 

The Knowledge - We're here to help

Find your nearest store

For expert advice, tips and more…

Help Me Choose: Insulated jackets

Down vs. synthetic - find out which is better for you when choosing an insulated jacket for use in outdoor activities

Find your nearest store