NOW: £199.00 WAS: £270.00

NOW: £199.00 WAS: £270.00

NOW: £199.00 WAS: £270.00

Product Code: 2B120001

Colour:
  • Bolt Blue
    OFFER

Size:

Size Guide
1
Last pieces available

Select a size to show the available delivery options.

Delivery Information

Check availability in your local store

BLUE CROSS SALE  An extra 15% off applies to all sale prices for BLUE CROSS products only. The discount is applied when the item is added to your basket and is available for four days only, from 00:01 BST Friday 18th April 2014 to 23:59 BST Monday 21st April 2014, subject to availability.

A fitted parka-style, insulated snowsports jacket, The North Face Women’s Baker Deluxe Jacket is the ultimate in super warm luxury. With all the technical features and more than just a hint of style, this jacket will keep heads turning even after the snow has melted!

Using Heatseeker insulation throughout and a HyVent fabric shell, the Baker Deluxe combines uncompromising warmth with waterproof protection and breathability - breathability which is also enhanced with pit-zip vents. For maximum warmth, the adjustable hood is insulated, but the cosy glamour of the faux fur trim is removable so you can vary the look. A range of pockets will come in handy whether you're carrying keys, phone and daily essentials, or goggles, lift-pass and motivational tunes.

When steep and deep snow is on the agenda, engage the snap-back powder skirt and hook your hands into the Lycra 'wristie' cuffs to keep out the wind and the powder; when you hit the high street though, the snow skirt comes right out and leaves you with a cute, fitted winter coat.


Please note that some items of women's clothing from The North Face are labelled with US rather than UK dress sizes. A UK size 14, for instance, may have a label stating size 10. When ordering from Cotswold Outdoor, all sizing options correspond to UK sizes.


FREE UK DELIVERY on orders over £30

Product Features

  • Weight: 1024g
  • Fabric: HyVent 2L herringbone
  • Insulation: Heatseeker Eco
  • EZD-tach hood with removable faux fur
  • Pit-zip vents
  • Two chest pockets
  • Zipped handwarmer pockets
  • Bicep and wrist accessory pocket with goggle cloth
  • Internal media security pocket, internal goggle pocket
  • Snap-back powder skirt with elastic gripper
  • Internal Lycra 'wristies' with thumb-loops
  • Velcro adjustable cuffs
  • Adjustable-hem system

As an alternative, you may prefer.....

Need help choosing? Pop into one of our 70 UK stores, or consult our online knowledge centre

6 Customer reviews for this product

 
Great jacket but not suitable for my needs
Reviewed By Tania, 26 Mar 2013

This jacket is really well made and good value at this price however the hood is really massive, and the jacket too long for my needs. These two criteria were deal-breakers for me, however if you don't plan on using the hood and prefer a longer line jacket then give this a try .

 

 

 
Top Quality piece of Skiwear
Reviewed By C, 22 Jan 2013

This jacket is the best ski jacket, and possibly best purchase i have ever made.
The 20K/20K waterproofing has made this jacket a pleasure to own, as no matter how much soggy snow you fall into, this will keep you dry as a bone.
The insulation of this jacket is supreme, and I have sat in chairlifts, in the Alps, in blizzards with only a baselayer underneath, while being toasty warm. And i am not a warm individual.
The excess of pockets makes this jacket perfect for skiing and outdoor activities, as there is no such thing as too many pockets. The ski pass sleeve pocket is a great position, as is the clever addition of an inbuilt goggle wipe.
I have had this jacket for atleast 2 years now and it still going strong, looking stylish and upmarket on and off the slopes.
The detachable hood makes it versatile, and the fact that the hood is insulated is a large point in its favour, as many jackets scrimp on hood warmth.
Skiing specific features on the jacket include a good snow skirt, with my only complaint being it is a little looser than it should be. The extra high collar is possibly my favourite aspect of this jacket, making scarves almost unnecessary, and hiding your face in grim weather easy.
Sizing is as stated, and my size small is perfect for me ( a size 8-10 ). Having said that, the slightly 'snowboarder-y' style of it is a little baggy on my frame, but adds to the comfort when skiing all day.
Finally, this is top knotch. I hope to buy another one in the next decade when my current one dies. Worried about the price? It was worth it for the awesome performance and tech.

 

 

 
Absolutely awesome jacket.
Reviewed By C, 22 Jan 2013

I love this coat, and it was definitely worth the cost. I have now had it for a few years now, and it is still going strong. Excellent insulation, have sat in chairlifts, in the Alps, during blizzards with just a base layer beneath it and was absolutely fine. Great waterproofing, too. The high collar was a selling point for me, and is all in all a very very good ski jacket.

 

 

 
Amazing jacket
Reviewed By Rebecca, 25 Nov 2012

Really warm, loads of pockets for ski paraphernalia as well as snow skirt and wrist cuffs. The fur around the hood also comes off. Fits really well- got an XS and don't look like I'm wearing a huge luffa jacket!

 

 

 
Coolest warm jacket!
Reviewed By Cris, 24 Oct 2011

it's a top quality skiing jacket. keeps you very warm and you don't need to wear many layers. the longer inner sleeves for the hands are great. hood can be detached. very good sale price at cotswold.

 

 

 
Great jacket
Reviewed By Ailsa, 09 Oct 2011

This is a great jacket. Relatively light weight but very warm. Fur hood lining is detachable for those who find it too much. Particularly like the Lycra cuffs to keep your hands warm.

 

 

The Knowledge - We're here to help

The North Face: Baker Deluxe Jacket

Watch our product video on the Womens Baker Deluxe Jacket from The North Face

Find your nearest store

Find your nearest store

For expert advice, tips and more…