NOW: £99.00 WAS: £190.00

NOW: £99.00 WAS: £190.00

NOW: £99.00 WAS: £190.00

NOW: £99.00 WAS: £190.00

Product Code: 21210049

Colour:
  • Baroque Purple
    OFFER

Size:

Size Guide
1
Last pieces available

Select a colour and/or size to show accurate delivery options.

Click & Collect: FREE
Buy now and collect from store
Standard Delivery: FREE
Buy now and deliver to your home.
Next Day and Named UK Delivery: £4.95
Buy now and set a fixed day delivery to your home
Returns and Exchanges
Hassle-free returns to UK stores or by post

Check availability in your local store

3-in-1 waterproof, breathable, multi-use jacket

The Women's Evolution Triclimate Jacket is a sporty three-in-one waterproof, with a HyVent breathable exterior and a soft fleece interior jacket.

The fully adjustable hood with a single-hand cinch cord stows into the collar, which is brushed lined for added comfort. It offers total flexibility and stylish functionality. If you need to pack just one versatile jacket for your adventures in the wet, snow, wind and cold, choose Triclimate, engineered to be all things to all snow sports purists and to cover a wide range of temperatures, conditions and activity levels.


Please note that some items of women's clothing from The North Face are labelled with a US dress size, so a UK size 12, for instance, may have a label stating size 8. When ordering from Cotswold Outdoor, all dress size options correspond to UK sizes.


FREE STANDARD UK DELIVERY on all orders 26th - 31st March 2015

Product Features

  • Weight: approx. 1138g
  • Fabric:
    • Outer: 2 layer Hyvent
    • Inner: Triclimate fleece
  • Hood stows into collar
  • Brushed collar lining
  • Napoleon chest pocket, internal chest pocket, two hand pockets
  • Velcro adjustable cuffs with elastic
  • Hem drawcord

Need help choosing? The Knowledge will help you find the perfect product

23 Customer reviews for this product

 
Great all year round jacket
Reviewed By Joanna, 17 Sep 2013

I bought this jacket after having my baby girl last summer. It is a perfect all year round jacket, during autumn I just use the fleece, in the winter I use both the outer and inner layers, providing warmth and ensuring complete dryness.Perfect for walking daily with the buggy in any weather. Would highly recommend this jacket to anyone.

 

 

 
Perfect
Reviewed By Sylviane, 14 Sep 2013

Versatile, comfortable, warm when required, perfect for a walk in all conditions!

 

 

 
It's easy to move in
Reviewed By Edina, 18 Aug 2013

Love it! Fits very well and even though it is light it is warm and comfortable. It's easy to move in as well. But I would like to buy a real red one.

 

 

 
Perfect for all seasons
Reviewed By Josephine, 14 Mar 2013

I've been looking for a replacement jacket and found it at last! This is currently great value for money and kept me warm and dry as I walked the dog this morning. The fit of the jacket is good and the removable fleece makes it perfevct for all seasons.
Very pleased with my new jacket.

 

 

 
Wonderful all round jacket
Reviewed By C, 17 Feb 2013

Just what I have been looking for. Suitable to use in England and abroad.

 

 

 
Perfect jacket!
Reviewed By Margaret, 11 Jan 2013

I have been looking for a while for an all purpose jacket and this one has 'hit the spot'- it is perfect. I am also really pleased with the colour, the deep purple is very subtle and blends well with the lining and fleece. The hood when folded up and tucked away provide a lovely snug collar, the overall feel of the jacket is one of being purposeful and comfortable. Finally, hooray the sleeves are long enough!

 

 

 
Does a great job!
Reviewed By Carla, 10 Jan 2013

I bought this jacket as I needed something versatile for walking my dog in, it is warm and most importantly waterproof, keeps even very neavy rain out! I originally thought a small would be the right size but now have a medium which is just right as I am a size 8-10 and 5"3 inch in height, the small fitted but was not as roomy as the medium which I preferred, giving space for thicker clothes underneath, hope this helps anyone unsure of which size to get.

 

 

 
Great jacket
Reviewed By Nicola, 20 Dec 2012

I love this jacket. It has kept me warm and dry in all the rain so far and a particular benefot for me is the hood. It is structured well, and covers my head (which according to all other hood makers is enormous!).I haven;t tred it without the fleece yet but am sure it will be great. Also, the fleece covers the arms which my old coat didn't which makes a massive difference to warmth.

 

 

 
Fantastic Triclimate Jacket
Reviewed By Oliver, 25 Nov 2012

Bought this jacket for my fiancée, it is brilliant. She loves how warm it is and that it is possible to zip in and out the fleece that lines it. Would definitely reccommend this to anybody looking for a warm and dry triclimate coat

 

 

 
Fantastic Jacket
Reviewed By , 03 Nov 2012

I bought this as a present to myself as I wanted to feel warm when out and about without looking frumpy, this Jacket does the trick, warmest I've ever owned and looks good too. I couldn't be happier.

 

 

 
great piece of kit
Reviewed By PAUL, 04 Sep 2012

great jacket and fantastic service

 

 

 
First jacket to fit me
Reviewed By Patricia, 30 Jul 2012

I am short and a little tubby - most outdoor jacket sizes are too big in the shoulder if I get it to fit over a jumper. This does not feel like I am wearing my husbands!

 

 

 
Usefully Flexible...
Reviewed By Isobel, 15 Jul 2012

This jacket is a great all rounder, and keeps you warm and not too sweaty. However, there can sometimes be a bit of a breeze through, and the inner fleece can be tricky to un-attach without help if you don't want to take the whole lot off at once. the fleece worn seperately is warm, and the jacket good for runners when seperate. Ideal for any age and outdoor activity!

 

 

 
fantastic, all round amazing jacket.
Reviewed By laura, 14 Jul 2012

its waterproof not easily ruined. highly recommended.

 

 

 
Great value for money versatile jacket
Reviewed By Victoria, 24 Jun 2012

Waterproof jacket and fleece which can both be worn on their own or zipped together for a double layer. Very versatile, very warm and good value for money. Looks great. Love this jacket!

 

 

 
Fantastic Value for Money and a great jacket
Reviewed By GEMMA, 20 May 2012

Great price, versatile jacket.
Warm and cosy, but lightweight too.
Perfect for this time of year.

 

 

 
Great Jacket!
Reviewed By Sophie, 20 May 2012

Overall i think this coat is one of the best coats i have ever had, its so warm and insulated. I think it is well worth the price.. As soon as i tried it on in the shop i reliesed i have been looking for a coat as good as this and finally i found it, All round brill jacket!

 

 

 
Good versatile jacket-highly recommend
Reviewed By Lucy, 26 Feb 2012

I bought myself this jacket as a self present after wanting one for ages and have literally lived in it since! The two layers can be separated so you have just a fleece or just a waterproof jacket or zip it together to have a warm waterproof. Basically 3 coats for the price of 1 so even better value for money!!
I've since bought a north face padded jilet and found that it can be zipped in instead of the fleece so it's very versatile ... Not sure if any other products do this...
You won't be disappointed :-)

 

 

 
Fantastic all round, Value for money!
Reviewed By Claire, 26 Oct 2011

I bought this coat as I scuba dive and so need something wind and rain proof for when I'm setting up my equipment and for afterwards. The main concern is keeping warm and this is exactly what this does. It's a great fit i'm a size 12 and ordered the Medium and it's perfect. ALso a great coat for walking the dog! Really love the removeable fleece and the vent zips under the arms are a super idea. Highly recommended!

 

 

 
great everyday coat
Reviewed By Clare, 25 Oct 2011

Wanted a good waterproof coat for walking the kids to school every day. Fed up with purchasing a mid range high street brand coat every year only to be disappointed and ending up soaked through after a 30 min walk. Spent more than usual but was not disappointed. Keeps me warm when it's cold, dry when it's wet, and don't get too hot. My only one criticism is that the pockets only have a mesh lining and I can imagine that after not long something such as keys will damage this; would have preferred a solid material.

 

 

 
Really warm
Reviewed By Nicola, 25 Oct 2011

Great jacket - I'll be prepared for winter this year! Also - excellent service, arrived in good time and well packaged. I would highly recommend.

 

 

 
I love this jacket!
Reviewed By Erica, 23 Oct 2011

Having coveted a North Face jacket for a while I took advantage of the special offer and treated myself. It feels like an old friend already. Beautifully made, as you would expect; the inner is securely fitted but easily detachable. I love the fact that there are plenty of pockets, inside and out and also in the fleece when that is worn alone. There are zippable vents under the arms which I'm not sure I'll ever need but nice to know there's the option to cool off without going mad and actually taking the jacket off. I like the shaped hood though prefer to keep it out, as packing it away in the collar does make the collar a bit bulky. Love it. Very pleased with myself.

 

 

 
I'm so excited to wear it on my adventures!
Reviewed By Shelby, 04 Oct 2011

It is a good coat for all sorts of weather, looks fairly well, and is very comfortable :) yay!

 

 

The Knowledge - We're here to help

Find your nearest store

For expert advice, tips and more…

How to: Look after waterproofs

Here Andy gives you some tips on how to get the most from your waterproof garments

Find your nearest store